Posted
1 hour ago, Roger Mellie said:

I caught  the last bit of the game. Silly me thought the only game on Good Friday would be prime time. 

Of course it's a graveyard shi(f)t twilight game.

Both absolutely rubbish teams. I'd like to think we don't take them lightly yet again, nor that we underestimate the tactical nous of Brad Scott yet again   

Mate, you should have seen the first half. I felt like washing my eyeballs with bleach. I missed the third quarter but at least North had the decency to turn up for the last quarter.

Posted (edited)
51 minutes ago, Return to Glory said:

From another disgruntled Saints supporter on Big Footy (couldn't resist):

I felt like beating off w/ 80 grit sandpaper after watching that shitte. Richo needs to take a long hard look at himself in the mirror this week.

Bancroft said he can help with that. 

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

Posted
2 hours ago, Win4theAges said:

one of the worst games i have ever seen.

The result makes the Lions game even more important this Sunday. Given the saints ( a rabble today ) beat the Lions by 4 goals last , what does that suggest would be an acceptable result Sunday?

If its under 6 goals I'd be worried.

Posted
3 hours ago, Wiseblood said:

True.  We will need to come prepared, not with the stubbornness of 'if we try this enough it should work at some point'.

Definition of insanity - doing the same thing over and expecting the same result.

Demons v Roos has to be even money at this stage.

Posted
8 minutes ago, Demon17 said:

Definition of insanity - doing the same thing over and expecting the same result.

We are their biatches.  17 in a row.  History vs reason.

what was displayed today was unwatchable dross.  By both sides.  Honestly, if we can’t smash them and eat their livers and hearts (too far?), then we are making up the numbers.  They worked harder that the s-ain’ts.  That was all.  Skills were EDFL standard at best.

Posted
14 minutes ago, Demon17 said:

The result makes the Lions game even more important this Sunday. Given the saints ( a rabble today ) beat the Lions by 4 goals last , what does that suggest would be an acceptable result Sunday?

Im trying not to think about it D17.

Posted
27 minutes ago, Demon17 said:

Don't worry about the margin we just need to win. It is in Brisbane you know.

Posted (edited)
6 hours ago, Nasher said:

OMac is a better defender than Frost, it's just that some people have invested so much in to bagging him that they'll never see it.

they are both rubbish. if they play oscar on brown, brown will kick 10. seriously. 

Edited by Rocky
Posted

St Kilda are so bad.  I dont see a silver lining for them either.  Very little talent on the list. Poorly coached. Blew their #1 pick a few years ago.

Bottom 4 beckons.

Posted
5 hours ago, Demon17 said:

Incredibly Norf are still $4.45 on Sportsbet. Very juicy odds !!!

Posted
6 hours ago, Rocky said:

they are both rubbish. if they play oscar on brown, brown will kick 10. seriously. 

He might, if we allow Norf 66 inside 50s and 20 odd set shots like the Saints did yesterday, best to worry about Hipwood first.

Posted
6 hours ago, Rocky said:

If Brown kicks 10, the whole team has probably spectacular failed. Or if he kicks 10 but it's their only 10 and we've kicked 20, it would be an outstanding result.

The key defender really only needs to be the closest match for strength. The rest is about intelligence from the rest of our team, the whole team but particularly the defensive group.

Posted
6 hours ago, Petraccattack said:

St Kilda are so bad.  I dont see a silver lining for them either.  Very little talent on the list. Poorly coached. Blew their #1 pick a few years ago.

Bottom 4 beckons.

I never rated them, even in the last 3 seasons when everybody put the saints on the same path as us, their list is developing in a strange way, st nick and Leigh were really great players and still they were the saints 2 most  influential players last season, their team never got passed them, they recruited patty to be a replacement for st. Nick, the Scout's  obviously never watched him play because he's a totally different player to Nick Riewoldt, he is a stay at home full forward, they went out with the dodos, he will never be any good and if he was not a no 1 pick would have been delisted, he is not even half of the player of watts, at least with watts he could turn up when he wanted to, patty will never ever win a game of footy for the saints.

Posted

Problem with St Kilda is they are the most vanilla list in the AFL, no star factor they need to try again, might be good for 8-10 wins but that’s about it 

Posted (edited)

I guarantee you North will beat us next week if the usual suspects like Brown, Waite, Cunnington, Tarrant and Higgins kill us as usual.

Oh, and Mason Wood will get recalled and kick his 3 or 4 as he always does against us.

Next week goes further than a danger game. It’s a game we will clearly lose unless we play 4 qtrs of our ABSOLUTE best footy.

I’m not trolling or being sarcastic. North absolutely own us and it’s an embarrassment and a disgrace that they have an 11 year winning streak over us.

Edited by Bring-Back-Powell
Posted

Last year, I thought St Kilda would make the 8.

This year, I have tipped them to finish well outside the 8, and that would place Richardson in a bit of strife if things are bad enough.

Their midfield lacks real stars. Steven is close but his disposal holds him back from being an A-grader.

Taking out Riewoldt, even at his age, and replaing him with McCartin automatically makes you a 4 or 5 goal worse side. A forward line of McCartin, Bruce and Membrey is pretty ordinary.

For them to succeed in the next 3-5 years, on top of the usual good development of players, they need McCartin to really come on, and need to bring in a quality free agent, but I can't see either of those things happening, which leaves them in no mans land.

Posted
16 hours ago, pineapple dee said:

Let's send both North  and St Kilda to Tasmania and get the unemployed to push Tasmania further towards Antarctica. Win Win

These days, half of Tassie's population are Banana benders.

That state might end up as 'rugby-central', as climate change takes a big hole. ;)

Posted
2 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

I guarantee you North will beat us next week if the usual suspects like Brown, Waite, Cunnington, Tarrant and Higgins kill us as usual.

Oh, and Mason Wood will get recalled and kick his 3 or 4 as he always does against us.

Next week goes further than a danger game. It’s a game we will clearly lose unless we play 4 qtrs of our ABSOLUTE best footy.

I’m not trolling or being sarcastic. North absolutely own us and it’s an embarrassment and a disgrace that they have an 11 year winning streak over us.

Are we getting a little ahead of ourselves talking about next week maybe getting over Brisbane away would be a good idea

Posted (edited)
18 hours ago, Nasher said:

OMac is a better defender than Frost, it's just that some people have invested so much in to bagging him that they'll never see it.

No disputing that Nash. ..but you reckon he can match Brown in the air? Do you have any recollection of how Brown has torn up our defence in recent times? Fairly blanket comment by you that factors in nothing in regards to OMACs strength vs weakness 

Edited by Leoncelli_36
Posted
31 minutes ago, Cards13 said:

Ddeeerrrrwwwaaayynnne has just called Gold Coast the Lions in the first 15 seconds of their game... such a bell end! 

Seriously, early onset dementia that bloke. At least that means we don’t have him calling tonight! 

Posted

Like seeing carlton getting done but the umpires must be in gold coasts pocket. I hope it isn't ''umpires in Queensland week ''