Demonland 74,430 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 We still have a lot to learn ... and a long way to go. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 [censored] I hate footy! Gawn’s kick didn’t lose it but FMD that was pathetic! 1 Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,716 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 (edited) We lost it in the 2nd quarter when we let them kick 7.5 to our 2.4. No second efforts and no work to win the 50/50 ball so they just sailed off with it while we were caught flat footed. I had hoped that the days of the one quarter fade outs were behind us. Alas, not so. Petracca and Oliver had sensational games! But lots of players were hardly sighted. I guess that means there is lots of room for improvement. We had our chances in the last 5 minutes...how did Gawn miss that goal after Pedersen had set him up so beautifully!! Agonising!! Edited March 25, 2018 by Lucifer's Hero 9 2 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 (edited) Bad team selections, bad tackling, bad fumbling, bad kicking, bad in close, bad out wide and bad coaching to allow the loose Geelong defender. They had so many injuries and we got the run of the green from the umpires. Edited March 25, 2018 by Clint Bizkit 3 Quote
olisik 4,060 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Oliver Melksham Petracca and Gawn all missing in last 3 minutes Quote
What 18,810 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Shouldn't have come down to the end of the game. They lost Harry Taylor early and we should have taken advantage, ran them off their feet and buried them. But we are Melbourne, and we are soft. Nothing has changed. 4 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Different season same old [censored]. We played like [censored] for a quarter and lost. Nothing changes with this mentally soft team! 2 Quote
DemonOX 8,857 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Goal kicking practice this week me thinks! Should have never lost that game in the last but we are Melbourne. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 1 minute ago, olisik said: Oliver Melksham Petracca and Gawn all missing in last 3 minutes ? Three out of those four were in everything. 14 Quote
Straight Sets Simon 23,113 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Bad team selections, bad tackling, bad fumbling, bad kicking, bad in close, bad out wide and bad coaching to allow the loose Geelong defender. They had so many injuries and we got the run of the green from the umpires. 1 Quote
deeko 952 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Frustrating watching us bomb it continually in where we are always outnumbered. Its such a simple adjustment, why wasn’t it made earlier in the third/fourth when we were playing catch up? so upset at that loss! 6 Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 The better team on the day won, good to see that we gutted it out and almost pinched it, in the past we could have folded after half time. 4 Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Thats the way it falls sometimes - if we won by 3 points the same issues are there to work on - FWIW I am happy that it wasn't a blow out, and presumably % at the end of the year will be meaningful. 4 Quote
Deestroy All 14,266 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 1 minute ago, Ethan Tremblay said: ? Three out of those four were in everything. Missing shots. Quote
Pates 9,697 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 We lost it in the second quarter, but bloody hell we had our chances at the end. I really thought Gawn was going to nail that, he should’ve. He’s better than that. Geelong were lucky against us last year, and they were lucky against us today. I’m shattered. Quote
frankie_d 1,471 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 For how long have opposition's parked one extra back? Started against Collingwood years ago. It still screws us up. I think the list is strong enough. That leaves selection and coaching. Yeah yeah. It's only round one. But nothing's changed 4 Quote
Drunkn167 5,093 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 I know we lost but what a god damn game. Unbelievable. Max is gonna feel like **** 6 Quote
Forest Demon 4,681 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Better team for 3 quarters, 1 pathetic quarter, and there goes 4 points down the drain. Unbelievable. 1 Quote
TeamPlayedFine39 8,525 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Well... at least the cricket’s on. 2 7 2 Quote
DemonOX 8,857 Posted March 25, 2018 Posted March 25, 2018 Geez Ablett is a sook. I lost count the amount of times he whinged to the umps. 11 1 Quote