View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

How many current and past players read/post on Demonland?

4 hours ago, monoccular said:

One of my favorite players back in the glory days was Barrie Vagg, who is also one of my favorite posters here. 

Presumably - in fact I think there are site rules governing this that one can't use a player's mane unless you are he - Ray Biffin also posts. 

Thanks, Mono!  Flattery will get you everywhere!  LOL

(Just wish I had the footy talents of the real Bazza!)

I'm Ron Barassi. I lost the 58 Grand Final because I wanted to kill the dude who thumped Laurie Mithen.

Edited by dieter

2 hours ago, SFebey said:

That would make me your twin brother!

You're not even trying to keep your anonymity bro!

5 hours ago, Wrecked Owl Dees Function said:

Paul Hopgood loves a chat with the boys. Get around him

I hear he writes in the 3rd person too!

I'm Johnny Gastev I asked for a trade to the Demons but was delisted by the Bears

If they had any brains they'd stay clear of footy forums. I recall Robbo having a sook after his retirement about the abuse players copped in social media and on forums. Can't remember if he named Ology or Land. Surely the club would yell loud and clear "do not go there for your own good"

IIRC Schwabby used to post here occasionally. Lol!

Edited by Moonshadow

I may or may not be Knifeduck Buoy.

If I owned up that I am really Earl Spalding would I finally get some respect on this forum? 

Edited by Earl Hood

3 minutes ago, Earl Hood said:

If I owned up that I was really Earl Spalding would I finally get some respect on this forum? 

No way, you're a leftie like me. Anyway, I drove him in a taxi in 1991 from Kew and asked him why he left the Demons. He replied he'd done all he could there. He doesn't even look like you...

Edited by dieter

I'm Tom Wills. Or was. I haven't been feeling well lately.

Anyway, probably the only person of any profession at all who could come on here and feel good about themselves is Jess Trengove. But that would just be because nobody has been able find anything to criticise her about, since she is actually flawless.

11 minutes ago, dieter said:

No way, you're a leftie like me. Anyway, I drove him in a taxi in 1991 from Kew and asked him why he left the Demons. He replied he'd done all he could there. He doesn't even look like you...

Dieter it might look like I am about 3 foot tall with strings attached but I am actually 6' 5"! And believe me I left the Dee's in 1992 because they blamed me for the loss to the Weagles in the semi final in 91 where I played with a broken bone in the hand. 

1 minute ago, Earl Hood said:

Dieter it might look like I am about 3 foot tall with strings attached but I am actually 6' 5"! And believe me I left the Dee's in 1992 because they blamed me for the loss to the Weagles in the semi final in 91 where I played with a broken bone in the hand. 

How did you come up with the idea for the basketball? 

19 minutes ago, Earl Hood said:

If I owned up that I am really Earl Spalding would I finally get some respect on this forum? 

What did Jason's skull feel like against your shin?

1 minute ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

How did you come up with the idea for the basketball? 

Did I have an idea? That would be something new. 

1 minute ago, monoccular said:

What did Jason's skull feel like against your shin?

Delicious!!!

8 hours ago, Luther said:

I expect guys like Robbo, Ox and Garry Lyon would jump on here at times considering their involvement in the media. It's a good way to gauge how the hardcore supporters are feeling, and occasionally get some useful information.

Garry Lyon would fancy himself well above resorting to a supporter forum for insight. He'd be wrong though.

EDIT: By the way, legend has it Brock McLean posts here under an old, old nickname. Apparently he's real sorry about that whole tanking thing. He didn't mean for it to go as far as it did. He just wanted his $10,000 back… 

6 hours ago, Chook said:

Garry Lyon would fancy himself well above resorting to a supporter forum for insight. He'd be wrong though.

EDIT: By the way, legend has it Brock McLean posts here under an old, old nickname. Apparently he's real sorry about that whole tanking thing. He didn't mean for it to go as far as it did. He just wanted his $10,000 back… 

You're stil a [censored] 

15 hours ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

Of course not. Saty is actually Garry Baker after having been put through the wash too many times.

That made me laugh:lol:

21 hours ago, Luther said:

I expect guys like Robbo, Ox and Garry Lyon would jump on here at times considering their involvement in the media. It's a good way to gauge how the hardcore supporters are feeling, and occasionally get some useful information.

Can they read?