Post Match Discussion - Round 12

Kudos to Goodwin.

He said at the half time break that we were being obliterated in the midfield, around the ball etc.

Yet again, he pulled off some half time masterstokes!  The main one being putting TMc in the ruck.  Masterstroke!  We started winning clearances and turned the game.

Throwing the team around a bit at half time gets the opp coach by surprise.

Coll played better in the first half but Goodwin outcoached Buckley!

4 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Happy household tonight Jane?

Not really BBO. I'm getting the silent treatment. Husband is a bit sulky.

My daughter and I however are  very happy. ❤️?

Edited by jane02
Change

4 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

Thats ok, we have Wagner ready to come in to cover him.

And with three six days breaks over the next three rounds, including  a trip to Perth, we will need to rotate some players anyway.

O Macs 2nd half was great btw.

You can say that again! Really stepped up when we needed him. ?

1 minute ago, Petraccattack said:

O Macs 2nd half was great btw.

He was a liability first half, but had a ver good second half. I think he panicked with the occasion and the pressure. 

Hibberd has been immense and was again fantastic. He and Salem are our two best field kickers in the team, where everyone else blazes away and bombs it long (in the two Macs cases I don't mind) they will take the extra quarter second, sum up a situation and hit a target. I would actually prefer Hibberd taking kick outs than Vince. 

Just on kick outs, was it me or did the Pies seemed to get the ball out really easily from our behinds? I know they had more tall timbre but I'm talking uncontested marks outside the 50m. Shouldn't be that simple. 

4 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

The big thing about this club is its seemingly lack of superstars. Apart from Oliver not many others constantly play blinders. The talent is evenly spread with different match winners popping up every week including even OMac. 

We will be star studded soon

17 minutes ago, bringbackthebiff said:

I might be imagining it, but I reckon the game changed after Howes screamer. 

I agree biff, then promptly made a turnover from memory. Some Filth d1ckhds were waxing lyrical about Howe behind me, i almost pitied them.

Edited by Deemented Are Go!

Anyone notice we nearly lost this at the end

A last moment touch by Watts saved a goal from Pendlebury and then to allow that last second mark to Fasolo.

We really need to work on our close out drills

No sign of Joyboys 3 word analysis yet. Probably working out how to be negative about Tyson, which would be very hard to do today.

Just so happy for JackW.....wasnt it 8 years ago today he was ragdolled.....? Constantly booed all day, god knows why. ....Stuck right up em Jack!

Edited by Wadda We Sing

5 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said:

Kudos to Goodwin.

He said at the half time break that we were being obliterated in the midfield, around the ball etc.

Yet again, he pulled off some half time masterstokes!  The main one being putting TMc in the ruck.  Masterstroke!  We started winning clearances and turned the game.

Throwing the team around a bit at half time gets the opp coach by surprise.

Coll played better in the first half but Goodwin outcoached Buckley!

Agree 100%. The coaching has been good in the way that they have made the necessary changes to turn games. The thing that worries me is the seeming lack of work that we are putting into the opposition prior to the games. we have not been able to play games on our terms from the first bounce.

11 minutes ago, GoDees1984 said:

Spent the first half with loud mouth Pies' supporters giving it to Watts. When he kicked the sealer in the last me and my mate turned around stuck it right up them. Absolute ripper

that was such a great goal

1 minute ago, Deemented Are Go! said:

I agree biff, then promptly made a turnover from memory. Some Filth d1ckhds were waxing lyrical about Howe behind me, i almost pitied them.

Remember the year he won MOY with us?  Took it over Grundy then handballed. Turnover. We got belted. I'll take wins like today over that anytime 

Just now, Vogon Poetry said:

I just got back for the game. 

Can't wait to read the game day thread. 

actually on a scale of 1-10 it wasn't too bad....... I think MFCSS kicked in well and truly during the second quarter but only one.... "I'm out of here" just before we kicked a goal to start the turn around

3 minutes ago, Vogon Poetry said:

You're a pompous twit

12 minutes ago, Hell Bent said:

It changed with Tracs intercept mark and pass to Jeffy late in the second! 

Technically correct - but I like my version of events. In some way Howe f'd it up for them!

17 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Should have backed Pies for insurance today with the 24 point payout.

I did. Quite a sum too. I feel spoilt.

12 minutes ago, jane02 said:

Not really BBO. I'm getting the silent treatment. Husband is a bit sulky.

My daughter and I however are  very happy. ❤️?

Ha ha good for you Jane!!

Show no mercy!!

2 minutes ago, Deestroy All said:

I did. Quite a sum too. I feel spoilt.

We got out to around 4/1 @ halftime......I took a bit of that.

7 minutes ago, Vogon Poetry said:

I suspect many posters have gone back and deleted some of their dumbest posts to avoid embarassing amounts of egg on face!

56 minutes ago, Abe said:

Umps helped us in the end. 

Overplayed. Collingwood supporters were whinging about everything plenty went their way too. We ground out a tough win with no ruckman and no key forward. That was a bloody great win. Knew we would come back after being 5 goals down just wasn't sure if we'd given them too much of a head start or not.

Bloody proud of this team, can't wait til Gawn and Hogan are back.

GO THE MIGHTY [censored] DEMONS!!!!