Gorgoroth 13,216 Posted May 11, 2017 Posted May 11, 2017 10 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: Count me in. If we win Demonland (poster) will love me ?
beelzebub 23,392 Posted May 11, 2017 Posted May 11, 2017 2 hours ago, Moonshadow said: And if we win picket??? C'mon, what are you going to give up? Maybe a Lou Richards-style bath tub row or spaghetti over head? And what of you Moonman ? I put it to Gorgoroth Id mirror his ideal should we lose I.e 50 to Dland if we lose. Some will see that as cynical and i feel magnanimous. Ill front 50 either way. What of some of you. Who dare cough up 50 if a win...who if we lose ? Who else regardless ? For a good cause no ?
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted May 11, 2017 Posted May 11, 2017 13 minutes ago, beelzebub said: And what of you Moonman ? I put it to Gorgoroth Id mirror his ideal should we lose I.e 50 to Dland if we lose. Some will see that as cynical and i feel magnanimous. Ill front 50 either way. What of some of you. Who dare cough up 50 if a win...who if we lose ? Who else regardless ? For a good cause no ? I've made additions to Nasher's sizable bank balance in the past disguised as 'donations'. Happy to do so again regardless of result Bub. But I certainly would like to see us win and Picket row a bathtub full of spaghetti across the Yarra.
leave it to deever 17,614 Posted May 11, 2017 Posted May 11, 2017 On 5/9/2017 at 8:47 PM, Biffen said: Let me guess the two indicators. 1.Points for at the final siren 2.Points against at the final siren. You should coach
beelzebub 23,392 Posted May 11, 2017 Posted May 11, 2017 2 minutes ago, Moonshadow said: I've made additions to Nasher's sizable bank balance in the past disguised as 'donations'. Happy to do so again regardless of result Bub. But I certainly would like to see us win and Picket row a bathtub full of spaghetti across the Yarra. Sounds reasonable
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted May 11, 2017 Posted May 11, 2017 1 minute ago, beelzebub said: Sounds reasonable On one condition: the plug is pulled out.
leave it to deever 17,614 Posted May 11, 2017 Posted May 11, 2017 Nobody has suggested writing a nice letter to Goody,
Biffen 12,949 Posted May 11, 2017 Posted May 11, 2017 Kill a bunch of misfits and dissolve their bodies in hydrochloric acid while still accessing their dole payments.
hardtack 11,105 Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 When we (eventually) beat Adelaide, I will... hope that my kids are close to a ouija board, so I can send them expressions of my joy!
Adzman 2,154 Posted May 12, 2017 Posted May 12, 2017 3 hours ago, Biffen said: Kill a bunch of misfits and dissolve their bodies in hydrochloric acid while still accessing their dole payments. Biff I'm thinking I get in in this. I need you to shave your head, buy a campervan and learn advanced chemistry. I will start saying "yo" a lot, and help you run this as a business. If we beat Adelaide.....I will admit to myself that we are still in the hunt.
McQueen 17,867 Posted May 13, 2017 Author Posted May 13, 2017 @Demonland On 11/05/2017 at 0:09 PM, Abe said: Im game, I'll throw in $50.00 as well if we get up On 11/05/2017 at 11:39 AM, Gorgoroth said: If we win I'll donate $50 to Demonland. On 11/05/2017 at 6:33 PM, Petraccattack said: Count me in. On 11/05/2017 at 6:44 PM, Gorgoroth said: If we win Demonland (poster) will love me ? Cough up fella's. ????
jayceebee31 768 Posted May 13, 2017 Posted May 13, 2017 On 09/05/2017 at 8:45 PM, Deeoldfart said: Sing this song to my wife of almost 50 years for Mothers Day: (I Believe in Miracles) Start singing ....get those tonsils ready old sun..
Dees_In_October 3,515 Posted May 13, 2017 Posted May 13, 2017 On 11/05/2017 at 2:08 PM, Abe said: Dees by 35 I can't believe you underestimated us so badly, Abe. Well, by 6 points
MudDogs Gawn Win.. someday 499 Posted May 13, 2017 Posted May 13, 2017 On 10/05/2017 at 11:43 AM, Mud Dogs Gonna Win said: In Adelaide about 40 pots deep looking very much like this guy with a good mate!! True to my form! I was and still am!! Absolutlely gave it back to Crows fan and the rampaged the town!
Uncle Fester 2,848 Posted May 13, 2017 Posted May 13, 2017 On 2017-5-12 at 7:55 AM, Biffen said: Kill a bunch of misfits and dissolve their bodies in hydrochloric acid while still accessing their dole payments. It's been done
Pates 9,697 Posted May 13, 2017 Posted May 13, 2017 I never even considered it to be honest. But I'll say after we beat Adelaide I was glad I got the tip wrong!
Gorgoroth 13,216 Posted May 13, 2017 Posted May 13, 2017 7 hours ago, McQueen said: @Demonland Cough up fella's. ???? There was more than just three of us iirc. I asked Demonland for the bank details in the match thread at the 14 min mark of the last quarter. Best $50 I've lost, just spewing I didn't put the $10 on us I was going to...
—coach— 3,496 Posted May 13, 2017 Posted May 13, 2017 On 11/05/2017 at 8:44 PM, Gorgoroth said: If we win Demonland (poster) will love me ? We love you!
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted May 13, 2017 Posted May 13, 2017 55 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said: There was more than just three of us iirc. I asked Demonland for the bank details in the match thread at the 14 min mark of the last quarter. Best $50 I've lost, just spewing I didn't put the $10 on us I was going to... Will put my $50.00 through this arvo when I get home as well! Well worth it for a win like that
buck_nekkid 6,100 Posted May 13, 2017 Posted May 13, 2017 10,000 days of access to clean water on its way to communities in Malawi. Who knew Demons wins would change the world?
Biffen 12,949 Posted May 13, 2017 Posted May 13, 2017 1 minute ago, buck_nekkid said: 10,000 days of access to clean water on its way to communities in Malawi. Who knew Demons wins would change the world? I wouldn't bet on it. Try 2 nights in the Nairobi Hilton for an unskilled white Arts graduate to make assessments "on the ground" Try reading "Lords of Poverty" and you will see how corrupt the charity industry is. Sorry to wreck your feelings of altruistic generosity.