View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Non MFC Games Round 7

Posted

Might head along to Docklands tonight to watch the Saints and GWS.

Unlike last week it should not be too hard to find a seat.

Could be a good game and GWS skills (even if you hate em) should be on show under the roof.

Pity Mc Cartin is not playing.. would like to see him first hand

There are a few games on this weekend that will tell us a bit more about the season:

Port v WCE

WB v Richmond

Syd v Brisbane

Freo v Essendon

Expecting (hoping?) that Port will win big. The media over here is unbearable whenever they win, and I look forward to seeing their season shot down once more after the derby win. Hope the Dockers get up too against the drug cheats

• Author

Interesting season developing perhaps.... last year the top seven or so were almost decided by round 8 approximately given the gap between those teams and the rest.

Much harder to get a feel for how the ladder will look around Round 15 let alone 22/23.

Even trying to pick one team who cannot possibly make the 8 at this stage is not an easy task save perhaps for Carlton. For what it is worth I am prepared to identify the following in order of my certainty:

Carlton

Brisbane

Freo

Collingwood

Then you throw in the Swans, Hawthorn and North who despite being out of form and perhaps on the way down could come good.

3 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said:

Saints have 4 Friday night games this year

MFC have one.... time to win some respect this season

If only we did a little better at the end of last season we could have had maybe 4 of our own.

Giants by 70 plus I reckon they will destroy them in the contest 

I have high hopes that the Saints will put on a good show against the powerhouse that is the Giants tonight, but it might turn into a blowout.

3 minutes ago, Drunkn167 said:

I have high hopes that the Saints will put on a good show against the powerhouse that is the Giants tonight, but it might turn into a blowout.

Saints are 9th and we are 8th. Almost the same % as us.

Its going to see saw like that all season I reckon.. there might be weeks we drop out of the 8 and they jump in.and vice versa.

Hope GWS absolutely murder them.

7 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

Saints are 9th and we are 8th. Almost the same % as us.

Its going to see saw like that all season I reckon.. there might be weeks we drop out of the 8 and they jump in.and vice versa.

Hope GWS absolutely murder them.

Don't get me wrong for the sake of the MFC I agree, but I don't wanna watch a boring Friday night game where the Giants have a super easy win, footy is a spectator sport and I wanna be entertained!

19 minutes ago, Drunkn167 said:

Don't get me wrong for the sake of the MFC I agree, but I don't wanna watch a boring Friday night game where the Giants have a super easy win, footy is a spectator sport and I wanna be entertained!

nah, want aints thrashed to within an inch of their lives

lol nice goal. 

Eddie "Mummy looks like a mummy, bandages everywhere."

Has not one bandage. 

20 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said:

Little Tom $cully 2 Fridays in a row

"Get him..."

I hope you mean that in the sense of "get him" rather than transfer him to or list :-(

Game over...

Unless Jack Steven and a couple of mates pull the finger in the midfield it's going to be a blowout.

1 hour ago, Drunkn167 said:

You wouldn't be entertained by a jolly good flogging??

9 minutes ago, monoccular said:

I hope you mean that in the sense of "get him" rather than transfer him to or list :-(

Er yes. That little sh!t is not welcome within a large radius of Melbourne!!

Surely that is an illegal "sling tackle" by Stevens.  Concussion.

Stupid Saints supporters yelling "ball!" en mass every time a GWS player grabs the ball, even when they haven't been tackled. 

The umpires absolutely love the saints, when a team is getting a better run with the umps than the giants it's pretty serious stuff 

1 minute ago, Chook said:

Looks like our win against the Saints may have been a legit coup.

Was just thinking the same thing @Chook

Commented last week - the complete turn around regarding "holding the ball" or "incorrect disposal" is extraordinary over the first seven weeks.  The adjudicating clowns will call play on, play on and play - ignoring some great tackles - and then pluck one. Infuriating!