1 hour ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

For anyone attending our Gold Coast match (round 8, Saturday the 6th of May), on the following day Kalani will be playing for the Gold Coast Academy vs Sydney Academy.

Kalani told Duxy (Demon Army Royalty and all-round nice guy) that he would “love if there were Dees fans there to support (him)” which there will be since the DA members who’ll still be there on the Sunday will be attending his match. Attendance by any and all Dees supporters would be great!

Kalani’s match will be played at Heritage Bank Stadium on the Sunday. Will advise starting time when it’s known. Meanwhile, here’s a pic taken on Monday night after our match. That’s our Duxy being dwarfed in the middle. 😊❤️💙

F714CCE6-9D61-4063-93F1-6E90B362FA91.thumb.jpeg.db6b2fefe9d39524531eecb7615bd4ce.jpeg

1 hour ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Kalani’s match will be played at Heritage Bank Stadium on the Sunday. Will advise starting time when it’s known. Meanwhile, here’s a pic taken on Monday night after our match. That’s our Duxy being dwarfed in the middle. 😊❤️💙

F714CCE6-9D61-4063-93F1-6E90B362FA91.thumb.jpeg.db6b2fefe9d39524531eecb7615bd4ce.jpeg

reckon duxy would make a formidable inside mid. what's his handball skills like?  

Edited by daisycutter

16 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

reckon duxy would make a formidable inside mid. what's her handball skills like?  

Duxy's a male mate...

8 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Duxy's a male mate...

whoops, thanks dazzle, fixed and apologies to duxy

i'll leave by the door now

1 hour ago, daisycutter said:

reckon duxy would make a formidable inside mid. what's his handball skills like?  

Idk about Duxy’s footy skills but what I do know is that everyone loves him. And everyone knows him. He and I were at a closed training session at Gosch’s one time, behind the goals. Every time a player came to fetch the ball without exception they’d say “hey Duxy” and this also happened at Ikon when we were at the fence watching Casey warmups. Last year I walked with Duxy from the Pineapple Hotel to the ‘Gabba towards an entrance where Perty, Richo, Kate, Stafford and Ooze among others were mingling. Every single one of them addressed him by name and asked after his family etc. He’s a stalwart of the Club. ❤️💙

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

He looks very much like the distressed Dee fan they showed sitting in the stands after the Essendon game in 2013.

2 minutes ago, tilly18 said:

He looks very much like the distressed Dee fan they showed sitting in the stands after the Essendon game in 2013.

That’s him. He doesn’t like that footage, but only because of the memories it evokes. He doesn’t mind a camera pointing his way, does our Duxy. 😁 

3 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Talk about drip-feeding info 🙄 soz 

Kalani’s Under-16s Academy match vs Sydney Academy is scheduled to start at 10.30am on Sunday the 7th of May at Heritage Bank Stadium.

The more Dees fans attending, the better. ❤️💙

so by my count that's...

2023 - kynan brown
2024 - noah yze
2025 - kalani white
2026 - jake brown
2027 - marley davey
2028 - ryder brown
2029 - kai and tahj white

surely there's more!

5 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Duxy is a LEGEND!!!

47 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

so by my count that's...

2023 - kynan brown
2024 - noah yze
2025 - kalani white
2026 - jake brown
2027 - marley davey
2028 - ryder brown
2029 - kai and tahj white

surely there's more!

We might need to have a new white and brown jumper for the future "family round" the AFL will inevitably bring in.

21 minutes ago, TRIGON said:

Duxy is a LEGEND!!!

I rarely post on here, but I second this!

Ripping bloke!

• 1 month later...
On 9/2/2022 at 9:18 AM, Redleg said:

Don’t say a word about him, or some on here will slam you.

While you are at it don’t mention Kynan Brown or any other possible future father/son.

We must keep our entitlements and father/son preferences to ourselves; otherwise, the AFL, The Filth, the Catty Puts and Whoreform will attempt to intercede. I understand Jeff's pride in his son; do we understand the pride we should have in Jeff to point his son in the right direction? 

12 hours ago, FarNorthernD said:

Oh wow! That’s a serious leap he has on him 

Just like his father. Jeff was a brilliant high leaping athletic ruckman. The change to the centre bounce ruck rules really removed one of his greatest assets in his huge leap. If Kalani winds up even close to player Jeff was then we’ve got our ruck sorted for after Gawn and Grundy are long gone.

Edited by Lord Travis

8 hours ago, Deemania since 56 said:

We must keep our entitlements and father/son preferences to ourselves; otherwise, the AFL, The Filth, the Catty Puts and Whoreform will attempt to intercede. I understand Jeff's pride in his son; do we understand the pride we should have in Jeff to point his son in the right direction? 

He is heading in the right direction in all respects.

Just wait for the AFL, whose prime aim in life is to screw the MFC, to again change the rules.  "He plays in SE Queensland so he is the property of GC$"

(My MFCSS has recurred).

2 hours ago, Redleg said:

He is heading in the right direction in all respects.

Yes, Vertically 

1 hour ago, roy11 said:

Yes, Vertically 

And horizontally towards us.

• 3 weeks later...

There's no way he goes to the Suns right? From The Age today:

Jeff White’s 16-year-old son Kalani turned heads playing at full-back for Gold Coast’s Academy, while Mick McGuane’s son Thomas, Jade Gresham’s brother Tyson, Troy Longmuir’s son Taj, and Bodhi Uwland’s brother Zeke also played.

White, who is already 197 centimetres tall and super athletic like his No.1 pick dad, is father-son eligible for Melbourne but also tied to the Suns, so a fight to sign him looms.

The ex-Demon’s twin sons, Kai and Tahj, are also showing promise in the under-12s, including the former being selected for the state team.

Edited by Roger Mellie
typo

5 minutes ago, Roger Mellie said:

Jeff White’s 16-year-old son Kalani turned heads playing at full-back for Gold Coast’s Academy, while Mick McGuane’s son Thomas, Jade Gresham’s brother Tyson, Troy Longmuir’s son Taj, and Bodhi Uwland’s brother Zeke also played.

White, who is already 197 centimetres tall and super athletic like his No.1 pick dad, is father-son eligible for Melbourne but also tied to the Suns, so a fight to sign him looms.

The ex-Demon’s twin sons, Kai and Tahj, are also showing promise in the under-12s, including the former being selected for the state team.

Absolutely zero chance. Whole family are rusted on Demons.

47 minutes ago, Roger Mellie said:

Jeff White is still a mad Dee. 0 chance he doesn’t come to us under F/S if we want him.