McQueen 17,867 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Whilst there's other threads regards Jack and the odd snippet of information here and there within training reports, I thought having a thread dedicated to his recovery from the Navicular injury would be a handy source for any details that 'landers might come across and want to share, catch up on and track his progress over the pre-season. Maybe something from his Twitter that the people who follow him can share with those who don't do Twitter or Instagram. Any articles that are linked online. Photo's from training. Etc. I doubt there's not one person who supports the MFC let alone the general footy public that would not like to see Jack back and playing senior footy. Along with his fellow 2009 draftee, Anthony Morabito, there's an enormous amount of talent we're still yet to see and the determination and hard work Jack has shown will hopefully pay the dividends he so desperately wants. All the very best, Jack! If mods feel it's duplication then merge away.
DemonOX 8,857 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Couldn't agree more McQ. He's a great bloke and can play. Hopefully we see him back bigger than ever. Good luck Trenners, u deserve it.
Gorgoroth 13,220 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Great idea! Updates on how he is tracking would be good to have in the one spot. This way I can read about him here without the "he won't make it blah blah brigade"
Biffen 12,949 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 So is this thread about a a bone in the foot of guy approximately the size of a golf ball and the repair of it? Bring it on.
olisik 4,060 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 My biggest concern is the risk of soft tissue injury like what happened to Mitch Clark.
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Jack's quite solid Biff - much bigger than a golfball.
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 I really like Jack ...and rate him. He has shown that he can do the business but injury (and maybe the captaincy) has cruelled him. I l would love to see him have a real run at it so we could see just what a player he might be.
ignition. 1,478 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Great thread idea McQueen.I really rate Trengove for his resilience and ambitious attitude. He's hungry to play again and I know I'll be there the day he gets back.With that said I'm really hoping he can have that day in the sun for the Dees, and further become a consistently selected best 22 player in a team pushing for a premiership. I'll re-find and upload a particular shot from his instagram or twitter I have in mind.
The Song Formerly Known As 6,479 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 so...any progress?
What 18,810 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Imagine the roar if he makes it on to the field again at senior level hell it would be awesome just to see him in the VFL
ignition. 1,478 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Here it is from his Instagram stating: jtren9Admittedly coming from a low base, but progress nonetheless. The return of the calf continues... #babymoomoos #runforestruuuuun
Biffen 12,949 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 We should send flowers to the Richmond medical staff if he ever plays again. It would be the decent thing.
McQueen 17,867 Posted November 30, 2015 Author Posted November 30, 2015 Best thread for months. Nice one. Nothing like an endorsement from Demonlands very own moral compass and thread quality guru. Thanks, stuie.
CityDee 738 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Sheesh that leg looked bad hopefully never again .
RalphiusMaximus 6,112 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 So from training reports today he's still running but hasn't progressed to kicking a ball yet. Damn I hope that foot holds up when he starts putting a full load on it.
Garbo 1,568 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 For what it is worth, I heard from a person familiar with this type of injury, that the issue now for Jack now won't be running but kicking. As in there is a fair chance or re injury once he starts kicking again.
picket fence 18,190 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Here it is from his Instagram stating: jtren9Admittedly coming from a low base, but progress nonetheless. The return of the calf continues... #babymoomoos #runforestruuuuun Well, I had quite a few doubts before, but after seeing this picture I would have to say NO! I know that after surgery you do have muscle wastage, but sheeit the lack of body around the Gastroc, is gee, cause for alarm! If he's not yet kickin a footy, I reckon things don't look too bright!
Sir Why You Little 37,474 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Is there a date on that instagram photo?
Yossarian 1,820 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Well, I had quite a few doubts before, but after seeing this picture I would have to say NO! I know that after surgery you do have muscle wastage, but sheeit the lack of body around the Gastroc, is gee, cause for alarm! If he's not yet kickin a footy, I reckon things don't look too bright! Are you mental? The photo on the right shows how much he has progressed from the photo on the left.
Demon Jack 7,196 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 Is there a date on that instagram photo? On his official Instagram page, it says it was posted about three months ago.
Sir Why You Little 37,474 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 On his official Instagram page, it says it was posted about three months ago.thanks mate. I thought i had seen it before. Hopefully by now there is an extra 3kg's of muscle on those legs...
Ted Lasso 19,586 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 From what i've seen of Jacks running he looks free and pain free, he is past the point of his last setback, so that's a good sign
daisycutter 30,021 Posted November 30, 2015 Posted November 30, 2015 so we don't know anything new gee, i hope this thread improves and stays on topic