View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

The Chris Yarran Thread

They don't even seem to be bringing in players they need to fill holes in their list.

Are they still actually so clueless as to think they have a squad that can compete in finals? Mick is so far behind the eight ball it's.. delicious.

Edited by Lamashtu

Ummm, yes i'll have him.

I accept this is just an internet rumour but thanks Song for the chance to watch that highlight package. Some of the stuff he pulls off is simply amazing. Footy at its best

Well they were more than happy to offload Garlett for peanuts, almost out of principal. I think there's some severe cultural issues at Carlton, something just stinks like sewage down there. I reckon they have the least prestige and pedigree of any Victorian club these days, a far cry from their glory years.

I did enjoy reading through the wallowing and tears of their fans at BF forum, after Garlett's blinder on Saturday. Lots of head scratching about just what the hell is going on at Visy Park (other than Judd stuffing brown paper bags into his pockets).

I reckon having undesirables like Richard Pratt involved in a club causes unseen damage to the clubs culture. An elite club cannot be built on lies and poor ethics.

I accept this is just an internet rumour but thanks Song for the chance to watch that highlight package. Some of the stuff he pulls off is simply amazing. Footy at its best

That is some highlight package

The last goal against Richmond is outrageous!!

That is some highlight package

The last goal against Richmond is outrageous!!

Dusty certainly gave up the chase pretty early.

• Author

Ha... "don't want to start any rumours"

I was more trying to find some information on it if someone else has heard anything, as i couldn't find anything on it.

In an absolute heartbeat.

Him and Lamumba streaming down the wing and drilli g it down Wattsy and Hogans throat?

Where do i sign?

Bit early isn't it? I'm a big fan however and think he is an incredible talent.

Just read in the Hun that we are heavily into Aish as well. Could be another big off season

I reckon having undesirables like Richard Pratt involved in a club causes unseen damage to the clubs culture. An elite club cannot be built on lies and poor ethics.

Dick Pratt passed away some 6 years ago. He contributed amazingly to the community. Not sure on what basis you call him undesireable but I think it was unnecessary.

[censored] Pratt passed away some 6 years ago. He contributed amazingly to the community. Not sure on what basis you call him undesireable but I think it was unnecessary.

Price fixing and extramarital affairs?

Lol censored Pratt

Personal opinion, I rate Yarran as one if not the most over rated player in the game. He is very lazy and doesn't work for the team.

Now if Roos/Goodwin could turn that around he certainly has a touch of ability.

Lets find someone like Burgoyne, a real class team player.

Burgoyne's a beaut, always was a Fav of mine... Shaun Burgoyne & Dew when both at Port

Yarran has the raw product, but would he come to work his zarsoff, or would he come to play???

2 amigos are better than 1.

Imagine a team had all 3... oh hang on...

That was the only time Carlton has ever looked like the real deal during Judd's tenure. I really thought it might be possible for a team to win a premiership with 3 really good small forwards and no actual big forward. Guess not.

I'm all for talking about ways to improve our list, but surely this can wait until October after our season is finished!

Edited by Demon Disciple

That was the only time Carlton has ever looked like the real deal during Judd's tenure. I really thought it might be possible for a team to win a premiership with 3 really good small forwards and no actual big forward. Guess not.

I'd have kept them in the hope of adding a big guy to the mix. Getting rid of Betts was madness, consistent small forwards are hard to come by, and he's been one of the best. Garlett isn't in Betts' league but they sure could've used him on Thursday night.

Price fixing and extramarital affairs?

I condemn price fixing

Cant remember if it has been mentioned by Yarren signed a contract extension last year till the end of 2016. Happy for him to break it though.

Love the talk of Aish though. If he's keen to come to Victoria there is always a home at Melbourne :)

I love these threads... what are the odds he'll be a demon by the end of page 4? (and by the the end of the year he will be despised/demonised for changing his mind and not leaving Carlton for us)

I'm all for talking about ways to improve our list, but surely this can wait until October after our season is finished!

I think the confusion is that usually after the 1st round our season is finished.

Bit early isn't it? I'm a big fan however and think he is an incredible talent.

Just read in the Hun that we are heavily into Aish as well. Could be another big off season

Got a link mate??

[censored] Pratt passed away some 6 years ago. He contributed amazingly to the community. Not sure on what basis you call him undesireable but I think it was unnecessary.

Certainly to the escort community. Christine McQueen says thanks...

Bit early isn't it?

That's interesting.

Wonder how much truth there is to it considering Toumpas in my eyes is a very similar player in terms of attributes. They're very similar in size too.

The only difference is the way in which they've been handled from when they were drafted.

Aish plays with confidence.

Toumpas doesn't. Yet.

Wouldn't get hopes up, Aish is pretty much at Adelaide with the freed up Danger dollars. If that backfires only then we could be a chance?

I rate Yarran THE softest player in the league. The amount of times he turns to water in embarrassing. yes he is skilful but he is part of the problem at carlton.

I remember Malthouse bagging him whilst commentating when he was having a bad day and came off suddenly limping. he wasn't a fan of that.

im happy to throw our energies into someone with more heart.