View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

AFL - Round 1 (non MFC games)

Not sure the Hawthorn forwards are going to benefit from Frawley delivering into their forward 50. He seems to be in a competition with himself about how high and long he can kick it every time.

Pretty much the perfect weekend of footy.

Demons win

Bombers blowing a 41 point lead

Cats flogged

The cats won two of the quarters. I call that a draw!

Irrespective of his general decision making and flaws, Frawley seems to have made an astute decision in joining the Hawks. Problem is his flaws are now more glaring. Still he will be an asset when the opposition are having a crack and pumping the ball forward as long as only he punches the ball.

Holy Hell, I just had a look at who I tipped this round. I'm proud to say I backed us over the Gold Coast. That was one of the few I got right. I think I have some catching up to do already. :)

I don't reckon next round will be any easier, mate.

Yep GWS actually have a forward line, and a better midfield in my opinion. It will be a big challenge, but if we win I reckon we're finals contenders; hopefully do a port adelaide.

Pretty much the perfect weekend of footy.

Demons win

Bombers blowing a 41 point lead

Cats flogged

And North getting absolutely belted.

Very close to the perfect weekend.

After attending the match today I hope Geelong has fallen off a cliff because the Dorks just played stunning football after the first quarter. If the Cats are still a top 6 side God help the rest of the competition. We might as well hand them threepeat cup now. If they had kicked the ones they usually do that could have been 100 pts plus. Their run and spread looks unstoppable, they somehow have 4 players at every contest and multiple options on the outside forward or back. Geelong made a lot of unforced errors, they maybe on the slide big time, they matched the Dorks on the inside for a while but they look very slow on the outside. No Varco, Christiansen this year, Motlop tried but made errors and Cockatoo was overawed. Mitch looks abit slower than I remember but still played well with 3 goals and a good run in the ruck. Hawkins had a shocker.

Mitch looks abit slower than I remember but still played well with 3 goals and a good run in the ruck.

His first 2 goals were complete gimmes then he hardly touched it for a half of footy. His last goal was a lovely kick though

After attending the match today I hope Geelong has fallen off a cliff because the Dorks just played stunning football after the first quarter. If the Cats are still a top 6 side God help the rest of the competition. We might as well hand them threepeat cup now. If they had kicked the ones they usually do that could have been 100 pts plus. Their run and spread looks unstoppable, they somehow have 4 players at every contest and multiple options on the outside forward or back. Geelong made a lot of unforced errors, they maybe on the slide big time, they matched the Dorks on the inside for a while but they look very slow on the outside. No Varco, Christiansen this year, Motlop tried but made errors and Cockatoo was overawed. Mitch looks abit slower than I remember but still played well with 3 goals and a good run in the ruck. Hawkins had a shocker.

I presume these observations were relayed by your manservant while you endured the rigours of the Members Bar Earl?

Dangerfield must be watching this and having second thoughts about joining Geelong, a club on the decline.

I thought he was always going to the Hawks. They had big money put aside for Buddy.

Very surprising the hawks fans are booing Clark. I knew there had to be something good about hawks fans

My niece who is a Hawks supporter was at the game. She sent me a text saying she was booing MC and the guy next to her kept screaming out that MC owed the Dees money!

think about how loud 27,000 of us were on Saturday

MC is SO lucky he won't have to face that, instead we play them at SS where our supporters can hardly even get into the ground

wtf do I mean 'lucky' , 90% of our games vs geelong are down there. What a disgrace

My niece who is a Hawks supporter was at the game. She sent me a text saying she was booing MC and the guy next to her kept screaming out that MC owed the Dees money!

Keep working on your niece Jane - you might win her over.

BTW Got rid of the filth supporting husband yet?

Herald Sun, Tuesday the 8th of April 2015

MITCH'S DEMONS RETURN

Clark requests trade back to WA.

Herald Sun, Tuesday the 8th of April 2015

MITCH'S DEMONS RETURN

Clark requests trade back to WA.

Ummmmm Tuesday is the 7th

who is going to beat Hawthorn this season?

hars to see anyone. Amazing team.

Crows at Adelaide oval. I reckon Sydney will get revenge as well.

Wait til you hear what they do to James Hird next week

exactly. the sydney fans were booing him, hawks fans will be much worse. I hope they [censored] the bumbers.

who is going to beat Hawthorn this season?

hars to see anyone. Amazing team.

Leigh Mathews reckons they've peaked too early. He said they should have only won by 4 goals. WTF

Haha. Leigh is fast becoming Malcolm Blight Mach 2.