Patrick Dangerfield

Honestly, why? If you're finished with the conversation, you are quite welcome to stop reading it.

Because whilst it's open, there's probably still a little bit of hope, lol!

Yes I agree. Dangerfield comes to us would be the biggest, best kept piece of real signature on paper Charter since Magna....

Hasn't nominated a club of choice afl integrity would want to watch his mum and aunt salary with Costa if he accepts 800 a year with Geelong , surely the dees want to give him a million a year.

Forever reading too deep into every single damn detail, with Adelaide merely stating "home to Victoria", would the club have any power into pushing him into another club? Adelaide stating they will do the best possible thing by their club, could they in any way convince Danger to go to another Victorian club that will gain them a much better deal? Or does it virtually seem that if Adelaide don't play ball with Patrick that he does squeeze into the PSD and make it awkward/difficult for everyone involved?

"Come on Paddy mate, just go to the Dees, double your money there and let us get a better deal for you!" - only ever quoted in my sexual dreams

Thank you for voting!
Yes. They developed him into a superstar and deserve to reap the rewards. 29.16% (5,383 votes)
No. But they should fight to get the best deal they can. 49.83% (9,199 votes)
No. He has given eight years of service and the Crows should not stand in the way of his move to Geelong. 21.01% (3,878 votes)
Total Votes: 18,460

I've got a positive vibe about this trade to the Dees! Make it happen Patrick!!

I know it's unlikely but how amazing would it be if he came to the Dees! Cats fans are already writing messages welcoming him, it would be great for them to all have egg on their faces.

Clutching at very fine straws, but I noticed there was no mention of Geelong in the statement.

lol.

Except hasn't he bought a house which is only minutes away from skilled stadium?

He already owned one and the tenants were told to vacate according to Jon Ralph

Ok so im having dinner in Hamilton tonight with a friend from Geelong who's wife is best mates with Dangerfields mums hairdresser.

110% signed and sealed going to the Cats six months ago.

so stage 1 completed

everything falling into place

stage 2 crows match cat's offer

stage 3 danger to nd

stage 4..................... :)

Ok so im having dinner in Hamilton tonight with a friend from Geelong who's wife is best mates with Dangerfields mums hairdresser.

If they can agree a deal...

My wife had dinner last week with Dangerfield's mistress's mother who says he barracks for Sydney and is waiting for a Buddy like offer. Whatever the outcome, we're out of the picture so get over it Demonlanders. She also said he's most probably gay.

Get over it... Maybey as a footy club we just need to work hard to develop great talent & culture....

Geelong & Hawks did & won flags .. No quick fixes

Ps didn't we offer early picks to the crows last yr & was rejected by both club & player???

I reckon Adelaide should match the offer, they are definitely in the box seat if they are willing to risk the cash and truthfully it's likely he'll go to them regardless. They can get a better trade deal, force Geelongs hand.

Get over it... Maybey as a footy club we just need to work hard to develop great talent & culture....

Geelong & Hawks did & won flags .. No quick fixes

Ps didn't we offer early picks to the crows last yr & was rejected by both club & player???

Gibson, Hale, Frawley, Gunston, Burgoyne, Lake, McEvoy, Ceglar, etc, yes the Hawks developed their own talent.

People still think we're a chance? Holy crap.

Save yourselves the heartbreak. Accept it and move on. He's going to Geelong.

But.... but.... Mitch Clark was going to Freo and then he came to us so.... doesn't that mean we are still a 0.000000001% chance?

He has never been coming to us. Why others still think we have any chance boggles the mind.

But.... but.... Mitch Clark was going to Freo and then he came to us so.... doesn't that mean we are still a 0.000000001% chance?

He has never been coming to us. Why others still think we have any chance boggles the mind.

You'd have thought the part where his manager told us not to bother enquiring was a big enough hint.

Apparently not.

I agree that it is highly likely that he is going to Geelong.

... it does strike me as odd, that he has said he is coming back to Victoria, he hasn't named the Cats... Why?

Every other player who is leaving their club seems to name the club of their choice... why wouldn't he say he wants to play for Geelong?

BTW... I don't see a conspiracy theory that could result in him coming here, but I wonder whether the Hawks or another power club could have got the jump on the Cats... similar to the Franklin to GWS story a couple of years back.

I agree that it is highly likely that he is going to Geelong.

... it does strike me as odd, that he has said he is coming back to Victoria, he hasn't named the Cats... Why?

Every other player who is leaving their club seems to name the club of their choice... why wouldn't he say he wants to play for Geelong?

BTW... I don't see a conspiracy theory that could result in him coming here, but I wonder whether the Hawks or another power club could have got the jump on the Cats... similar to the Franklin to GWS story a couple of years back.

I can assure you, he's going to Geelong. It's the worst kept secret in the AFL industry but everyone involved knows Geelong's been his only destination for a long, long time.

If this is some kind of gobsmacking double play by his manager, they've not only lied to everyone at the AFL but everyone at Geelong, including their coach and CEO. What possible benefit does he achieve by doing that?

I can assure you, he's going to Geelong. It's the worst kept secret in the AFL industry but everyone involved knows Geelong's been his only destination for a long, long time.

You'll be surprised what stories come out after he signs; it'll make Buddy's early dealings with Sydney seem tame.

So, why wouldn't his manager or the player himself state that directly.

I can't see how anything can be gained by just stating you are coming back to 'Victoria'.