View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Daisy Thomas

Posted

Free agent at the end of the year

Good mates with Leigh Brown

Previously coached by Mark Neeld

Should we go after him?

there is no way he will come to Melbourne.

Two clubs have freed heaps of salary cap room to land a 'big fish' - Freo and GCS.

He might be that fish.

Buddy's in the mix too.

I have this sneaking suspicion he will be on the move. Was one of the players rumoured to not be a huge fan of Buckley. He didn't look like he wanted to be at Pies last year.

Funny ... I heard him being interviewed yesterday, and got the feeling he wasn't fully commited to Collingwood.

I have a gut feel he may consider a move, possible he could be good mates with Dawesy or Leigh Brown or get on well with Neeld.

Means anythings possible.

We should be targetting every good player we can.

For the next 3-4 years i expect the MFC to pay overs to attract quality players.

Our list was that bad.

Thomas would be a great get...

It is interesting that Eddie's knifing of Malthouse and his anointing his love child seems to be causing a few rifts. Long may it continue.

Have him in a heartbeat, compliment our midfield tanks beautifully

??? more fodder for Caro ???

On the off chance that the lunatics running the asylum at the AFL decide to screw us over the tanking fiasco and take away draft picks then it will be more vital than ever for us to swing a big recruiting coup and the best way these days is through free agency because the only cost is what you pay the player. There's no loss of draft picks when you get a free agent so, as long as we have the room in our TPP, I would be looking strongly at securing Daisy. Make it happen.

Daisy T ... MFC.

Snowball.

Hell.

Still, if MFC had no draft picks it would be worth venturing into hell to see if a snowball was available and wanted to get out of the joint. I reckon Bucks may be more important than Eddie though.

Doubt he'll leave. Maximizing his chances for a big offer from Collingwood by not signing straight away.

If Sylvia doesn't perform this year and we let him go, surely the cash freed up by his departure would be useful in cajoling Daisy across to the Dee's.

naturally i'd be more than happy to get daisy over next year

might evenn change my avatar if that happened............nah scratch that

I think we are only going to lure someone of that ilk when we show the kind of improvement that will make us actually relevant.

Show them we are a team on the rise and they may want to jump on, but at the moment...

I think if he is open to a move the MFC would be insane not to inquire about him.

Daisy will cash in. 5-year GWS mega-deal.

Would have gone already, he had the offer last deal.

if he was to leave the filth he is a must get for the MFC. I think goal kicking midfielders are one of the most important players in modern footy

I think we are only going to lure someone of that ilk when we show the kind of improvement that will make us actually relevant.

Show them we are a team on the rise and they may want to jump on, but at the moment...

So are you confident this will be the case by the end of this season?

Or, are you happy just to state the obvious?

Would we have the cap room to afford someone like that and still be safe if a couple of players really improve in the next 2 years and look for bigger contracts? paying dawes and co decent money would leave a dent

So are you confident this will be the case by the end of this season?

Or, are you happy just to state the obvious?

What is so obvious?

I didn't count too many realists in this thread.

I gave the equivalent of a very polite "are you f___ing kidding?"

Should have been ruder...