Posted

I was right you little ripper.

Posted

Boys my best mate is a born and bred bomber and andrew welsh's uncle i watched the game with him and to be honest we were all waiting for the dees to fall over fook this felt good when wad the last time we won ugly!

Posted

There is no better feeling in the world than this! The game ended over almost 2 hours ago and I still can't wipe the smile from my face! GO DEES!!!!!

How good is it!!!!!!

Awesome effort tonight..........the pasion and and effort showed by the whole team was brilliant!

Rapt for Neeld, the players, and the whole club.

A very proud Demon fan tonight!

Posted

Jack watt's bashing fan's were are you he was best on in my eyes and boy he will be a gun well done jack watts well done

Posted

Jack watt's bashing fan's were are you he was best on in my eyes and boy he will be a gun well done jack watts well done

Spot on Big Jim, he was great tonight, best game for the MFC IMO!

Triple M gave him BOG.

We are actually getting to see his skill now.............a beautiful kick, quick, smart, and a very smooth mover.........his basketball skills are really starting to show in how he moves.

Posted

Yep cried, so good, grimes last qtr huge, trenners started believing too, TMac !!!

Col playing like he wanted in, ilike BT's nickname for Magner-- EASTLINK

Posted

C'mon BJ, you know about footy and would have been disappointed with some of his half hearted efforts.

Tonight he pushed and shoved and was genuinely grumpy - lovely to see.

Posted

The 1%ers and the 2nd and 3rd efforts was nothing short of suberb . A great coaching performance by Neeld as well - hats off !

A tremendous team effort and our teamwork was fantastic . They all played for each other tonight and should be rightly proud of their efforts . Bruise free is dead after that effort .

We had many good players but a special mention should go to Watts . He had a real presence back there and Hird had no way of stopping him . The amount of times he got a fist to the ball was remarkable , apart from his 24 possessions - top game .

We made them fumble and panic and I can now see how it all comes together - we showed signs last week but tonight was a real step up . I liked the way we ran out the game and we looked fit and confident .

Bring on the Pies !

Posted

Well done boys that was fooking excellent. Rapt to see my 8 year old throwing her arms in the air.

Posted

Watching the replay on Fox footy and have been taking note of the 1%'s.

When you think the ball bounces the wrong way or the opposition gets an easy intercept, it's because those efforts aren't being carried out.

Our pressure was a real highlight tonight. I can't wait to see the boys back it up next week against the pies.

Me thinks there'll be a reasonable crowd at the G next week.

Posted

I read on twitter that neeld went back and looked at all the players draft reports. This is how much homework this guy does. So I think he got the Garland idea there. Trengove said after the game his family had been away for the week so it gave him maybe to much time to think about moving Garland foward.

He did well foward and I desperately wanted him to kick that last goal. If he can improve his kicking we should play him there more often. If you told me before the game we wopuld win and Col would be our leading goalkicker I would have laughed.

So happy for Watss. I reckon he has found his niche down in the backline. Yes I know I didnt want him kicking out but he thinks his way through things. Im sorry for abusing Tom McDonald when twice he thought he would take on the essendon player and got tackled. But he was great on Hurley. keeping him goaless.

I think beamer was in the presser because Trengove and Grimes were being interviewed on 3aw and mmm. They both each appeared on the stations.

Im rapt that Sylvia bustled his way through the pack and kicked the goal and so happy that Trengove had a good game. Im still so excited and cant sleep so have no idea who the club is going.

Looking foward to the positive press this week.

Posted

Watching the replay on Fox footy and have been taking note of the 1%'s.

When you think the ball bounces the wrong way or the opposition gets an easy intercept, it's because those efforts aren't being carried out.

Our pressure was a real highlight tonight. I can't wait to see the boys back it up next week against the pies.

Me thinks there'll be a reasonable crowd at the G next week.

Yeah just watched it again myself and the 1%'s were really a highlight the second time round, the tap on's, the spoils and efforts to make the contest were a real buzz.

Posted

Forgot to add so happy with Rivers and his season. He is one that hasnt sooked about getting ditched out of the leadership group and the other good thing was we didnt rely on Clark as much tonight.

Im just super happy for Neeld and the weight lifted from his shoulders.

Posted

Enjoyed seeing Grimes take some centre square bounces. Amazing that Tom Mac has been taking the most dangerous forwards and doing well. Rivers and Nicholson played well. I reckon our skills picked up in the last in relation to our confidence.

This game will do wonders to the confidence of our playing group.

Posted (edited)

A huge bonus to this win is the fact it was on prime time free to air TV for everyone to see. The first step in earning back the respect of the AFL community.

Obviously a long way to go, but its a start.

Edited by Dan Fantastik

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.