Who Do You Want To Beat?

Posted

If I told you the Dees will win one of the next three, which one would give you the most pleasure, Carlton, Collingwood or Essendon? For me it would be the Bummers!

I saw the topic heading and immediately thought: Greg Denham!

I saw the topic heading and immediately thought: ANYONE! After reading it though, I would have to say Collingwood, as it would send their rabble into meltdown getting beaten by us whiilst we'Re so f'ing useless.

I thought Tom Scully, but having read it, definitely Collingwood. Not even close. Imagine being 0-10 and smashing them on Queen's Birthday. They would probably burn down the Southern Stand...

Collingwood. Getting over the Filth after being 0-10 on QBD would be the sweetest thing, and I would fair dinkum lose my [censored].

Carlton.

I have an annual standing bet of a slab of beer with a mate.

Oh it would taste good...

CARLTON CARLTON CARLTON, 100 TIMES CARLTON

Please FFS I cannot handle losing to that scumbucket of a club. They sicken me.

Collingwood, by far. We've beaten Essendon the last 2 times we've played them, so It'd be more refreshing to beat the pies, especially on the big day. WIth the bye the next round it could really revitalize our season.

There'd be nothing better to hear screaming dees fans and distraught Collingwood fans

Edited by MacheteMyth

It's a tie for Collingwood and Carlton. But for some reason I think I'd get slightly more enjoyment out of beating the Blues the last time we beat them they were no good at all, they took some games off us when we were last in finals contention that cost us, I'd love us to repay the favour.

Well I reckon we're a very good chance of beating the Blues and the Pies in the next 3 weeks ............

..........in the VFL !

When I read the title I thought "everyone."

I hate with a passion Essendon , Collingwood and Carlton in that order but to create the most mayhem I would select Carton.

With Ratten under pump for their last 2 loses imagine the pressure he would be experiencing if we got over them.

We've been the final nail in the coffin for a few opposition coach sackings in our time and it'd be great to have Rattens head over the mantle piece aswell.

Edited by Fork 'em

Toss up between the filth and the bummers.

Pies but only just, cause I really do hate Essendon and their fans and to grab a win against them now with us at the bottom and them flying near the top would be so awesome.

All fantasy stuff this.

Carlton, as with their injuries and current bad form a loss against us could put them out of serious contention, and set the media wolfpack on a different scent for a few days.... it would be nice to be able to pick up a paper without a negative article about our club for a little while, not that we don't deserve it but its getting a bit too painful.....

Can't answer this. Hate 'em all.

The problem with beating Collingwood is that all their supporters would rabbit on about how Melbourne treats a game against Collingwood like a Grand Final. I'd prefer a win over Carlton.

One of my best mates if a collingwood supporter (and yes I am ashamed to admit that)

therefore of course Collingwood, queens birthday 100+ points

especially as we have been soooo close to beating them in recent history (what is it 3 points over the last 3 games?)

Edited by red and blue forever

Carlton, dear god Carlton.

I would buy everypaper and read every article, tape every footy show where I might see/hear/read them say how bad the blues were.

Oh wishful thinking.