View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Cameron Bruce (ouch)

Yawn.

It's contagious...

Mate... just keep thinking: Our sideways ball movement resulting in certain turnover is now diminished!!! :D

So too the hospital handballs.

Hardly needs a new thread.

Oh yeah, and I think the feeling is relief.

He'll have to find some brown trackpants.

God damn the Hawthorn colours are horrendous. They should dump the brown and go with purple or something imo.

Hope Guerra crunches him in a training drill . ;)

Is it just me, or does it look like he hasn't showered? Or has a weird fake tan... or something?

Wonder who will be the first one he handballs too 2 meters away so he does not get crunched by a opposition player?

Meh. In my book, he's simply another of several hundred who play for clubs other than the one I support. Not only that but his new club has gone and given him the number 17 jumper once worn by the oldest man I ever saw playing the game. He's in a good place for old and decrepit footballers who have no faith in the own capacity to hold their place in a team. Give me a team full of young, hard and ambitious players any day.

Mate... just keep thinking: Our sideways ball movement resulting in certain turnover is now diminished!!! :D

I believe we should have a strategy when we play the Hawks- We ensure Cam gets his 28-30 possessions by making it easy for him and we benifit from the resulting poor disposal. It may be a game plan revelation. He was great for the club over many years, he saw his future elsewhere, we would need to cover for him next year anyway. I for one can't wait to see the young player step up into his old position and play 11 years of great football one year earlier.

Move on . Nothing to see here.

Please

You two quit it?

He's knows what you mean, RI.

He's just being difficult.

Looks like a deer in headlights
My thoughts precisely. Regret.

Cant wait for our young midfield and forwards to capitalize on the turnovers he creates...

I wouldn't be surprised if he only gets a handfull of games before Clarko drops him due to:

a) Being too soft,

B) Being the Catalyst for turnovers,

c) Creating pressure for his team mates.

Hawthorn can have him, cares more about himself than the team he is playing for.

exactly, very well said

Yeah. How dare he try to get the most out of his career in money and playing time. What a bastard...

Fair go, these forums really are full of flogs.

I reckon it's a little bit sad, but I wouldn't say "ouch" exactly. They can have him. He's not going to do ALL that much over the next two years (will be decent for them), and our time is directly after that anyway. Would have been nice to see him stay a one-club player, but I imagine if it really was that important to him, he'd still be a dee. So if he's happy, I'm happy. Good on him. I wish him well, but only because I'm not terrified that he'll kick 6 goals on us.

Yeah. How dare he try to get the most out of his career in money and playing time. What a bastard...

Fair go, these forums really are full of flogs.

I reckon it's a little bit sad, but I wouldn't say "ouch" exactly. They can have him. He's not going to do ALL that much over the next two years (will be decent for them), and our time is directly after that anyway. Would have been nice to see him stay a one-club player, but I imagine if it really was that important to him, he'd still be a dee. So if he's happy, I'm happy. Good on him. I wish him well, but only because I'm not terrified that he'll kick 6 goals on us.

Well said DD... regardless of what people might think of him now, Cam was a great servant of the club and put in many good years as a player as evidenced by his regular appearances in the top 10. Seems that none of that matters because he chose to keep his footballing career alive by going to a club where he is likely to get games and not likely to be "retired" before he considers himself ready.

And the worst thing about threads like this is the sheer nastiness of the comments.

Edited by hardtack