H_T 3,049 Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 I see a bit of Peter Burgoyne in Jetta. Quick on the ground and off the mark like a cat on a hot tin roof. Very evasive in traffic. 1 Quote
Freak 100 Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 he isnt really that quick high tower, or evasive. he just goes hard at the footy, and at the man, and has pretty good skills. he is pretty quick yes but not that i've even checked the draft camp results but i doubt jetta got in the top 10 for any of the tests. happy to be corrected. Quote
Dappa Dan 2,188 Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 he isnt really that quick high tower, or evasive. he just goes hard at the footy, and at the man, and has pretty good skills. he is pretty quick yes but not that i've even checked the draft camp results but i doubt jetta got in the top 10 for any of the tests. happy to be corrected. I think we could use a player or two hat stand up in a contest. He seems to do that. Give him a few years to put on some size, work in some Byron like bumps and we may have a presence on the ground. Looking forward to seeing him play. I spoke to someone who watched him in the final and said he had him among his BOGs. Quote
mo64 5,910 Posted December 5, 2008 Posted December 5, 2008 If he can brush up on some of his kicking and handballing, he should be a hell of a find. His decision making skills, rather than kicking and handballing skills, don't look all that flash. Quote
maximum bob 462 Posted December 5, 2008 Posted December 5, 2008 His decision making skills, rather than kicking and handballing skills, don't look all that flash. I assume that's why we employ a ute load of coaches. To teach the raw/rare talent. That's their job. Let's wait and see before making any final calls. Quote
dazzledavey36 56,311 Posted December 8, 2008 Posted December 8, 2008 i have a feeling whelan will fall in love with this guy! he will take him under his wing and in the future we will see a clone of him laying bumps doing strong aggressive tackles he is pretty fast and he will get quicker.. sorta reminds me of chance bateman in those clips!! 1 Quote
e25 5 Posted December 8, 2008 Posted December 8, 2008 i have a feeling whelan will fall in love with this guy! he will take him under his wing and in the future we will see a clone of him laying bumps doing strong aggressive tackles he is pretty and he will get quicker.. sorta reminds me of chance bateman in those clips!! Interesting assessment... Anyway, fwiw i too think he will end up a Whelan clone. I damn hope so too. Quote
H_T 3,049 Posted December 8, 2008 Posted December 8, 2008 I think we could use a player or two hat stand up in a contest. He seems to do that. Give him a few years to put on some size, work in some Byron like bumps and we may have a presence on the ground. Looking forward to seeing him play. I spoke to someone who watched him in the final and said he had him among his BOGs. Yes, certainly keeps his feet from what I've seen. Quote
Dr Jekyl & Mr Hyde 0 Posted July 14, 2009 Posted July 14, 2009 Would be pretty handy getting his cousin Lewis along. Lewis is an explosive midfielder from Swan Districts in WA. Reminds me of Andrew Lovett with his serious leg speed and field kicking - already averaging 15 possies per game in the WAFL. Have a look at his run down the wing around the 38 second mark of the vid. Quote
jackie_moon 0 Posted July 14, 2009 Posted July 14, 2009 lewis is a gun, watched him chop up perth a few weeks ago. There are quite a few jettas in the swannies ranks this year. Quote
e25 5 Posted July 14, 2009 Posted July 14, 2009 I reckon he'll go top 20, we might not even get a bite at him with our second round pick. Quote
Deano74 156 Posted July 14, 2009 Posted July 14, 2009 What about Nevilles games this year. Im very happy with the way the little fella has been going. On the weekend against Port, there was a play on the Wing where i reckon he gave 5 to 6 efforts in one go, with his final effort diving for a tackle which caused the port player to muck up his kick. It was sensational. Quote
Demon4Life 603 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 What a champion Jetta has been for us. I have a feeling once the dust settles he'll be announcing his retirement but is sticking with the team until our 2021 journey comes to an end. At his best Jetta was a fantastic defender and one of few leaders to stand out and stick tough over the past 15 years. A great role model for our younger boys, indigenous or not. Thank your for service Neville 20 3 Quote
Demonstone 23,562 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 A 12 year bump! Is that a Demonland record? 6 6 Quote
Left Foot Snap 2,609 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 (edited) Love Nev! Thoughts turned to him again as the Jim Stynes award was announced on Sunday. Worthy ex-winner and a champion Human. Edited September 21, 2021 by Left Foot Snap Added 9 1 Quote
ding 5,126 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 I heart Nev. Quality human who will be missed when he retires. 7 4 Quote
Guest Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 Nev is not being spoken about enough. At the forefront of the culture change at the club. Persistent, tough and selfless. At his peak was almost never beaten in a contest. Love this man, embodies the new MFC, hope we can keep him around the club in whatever capacity. Quote
loges 6,767 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 Up with our best ever back pockets 6 Quote
Cards13 9,117 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 https://carltondrafttshirts.com/products/back-pocket-royalty-black?variant=14047514329151 1 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 37 minutes ago, loges said: Up with our best ever back pockets Agree up there with Matty Whelan 11 1 Quote
Robbie57 2,042 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 Just a wonderful person, we are privileged to have him at our club. 9 Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 I stood next to his dad (not knowing that fact) one night at Docklands. We got chatting. Just a ripping bloke. Easy to see where Nev gets his down to earth, humble approach to life. 6 1 Quote
Wilbur 447 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 My favourite lord nev moment. 13 2 Quote
Cranky Franky 2,270 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 One of the gutsiest ever. 5 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,819 Posted September 21, 2021 Posted September 21, 2021 Im sure the plaudits will come Nev's way absolutely deserves and will remain at the club in an off field capacity working with our young players/ indigenous culture. Jones and Nev are ingrained in our club culture and its important that they are found roles if they wish to accept the clubs invitation. 7 Quote