Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

GAMEDAY: Rd 04 vs Gold Coast

8 minutes ago, Newport34 said:

It’s gameday baby. Pumped!

Anything can happen Dees.

Go get em!

SN34

Love the positive enthusiasm Every week. Go Dee’s

Looking forward to the game today, can't get there so will be watching on the temperamental Kayo. I hope the signal stays solid, but it rarely does.

If we are within 30 points at the final siren, this is acceptable but not desirable. Our weakness during those quarters when we play poorly has been skills and decision-making around stoppages and contested possession and the Suns excel here.

TMac on King. Kolt to Touk Miller.

Who do they put on Kozzie?

Fritsch out is a huge loss, so I am hoping one or both of Melksham and Culley can cause headaches in F50.

Lever back to his best.

Personally I think we will get pumped ... SUNS to win by 61 pts. Trailing by 42 pts against the BLUES does not inspire me. Seemingly teams can over run CARLTON especially at the 12min mark of the last qtr. FRITTA will be a huge loss. Gawn cannot continue to ruck all day and he doesn't kick a lot of goals.

This is as much a Test for the Coaches as it is for the Players. The Suns have class players on every line, so to beat them we have to plan meticulously

Pressure and Speed, hold marks and deny them the ball and space to work in

Simply must start well and hopefully gain confidence

Losing Fritsch is a real shame, he was on fire in the 2nd half last week

and remember, 3KZ is football…

Edited by 3KZ is Football

10 hours ago, bing181 said:

Can't see us winning this, especially against their midfield of doom. Even a rusty Rowell will be a handful.

Still ...

Agree but as you say. Still….

If melky, checkers and JVR get going

And TMac and Disco stop King and Rowell

The pickets can run free

Go Dee’s

But please start better than against the baggers

Please cheer extra loud on my behalf can’t make it been struck down by the flu from the footy last weekend. Hope the dees crowd help give the dees some extra help, go dees!!

@picket fence

Well, PF. You’ll be happy to know Hendo wasn’t taken off at halftime at Casey. ☹️

45 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said:

will be watching on the temperamental Kayo. I hope the signal stays solid, but it rarely does.

It's on (free to air) Channel 7.

Bailey Laurie must watch today from a list perspective

2 minutes ago, Demonstone said:

It's on (free to air) Channel 7.

Yes, I know but family will be watching something else on TV, I will watch via Kayo on my laptop.

The Suns biggest weakness is their backline. Collins is a hard nose but unimaginative defender, Mac Andrew can have enormous brain fades. It's probably their smallish and rebound defenders that worry me.

Perfect conditions for JvR and Miocek I reckon.

Having said all that, I think if the scores can be close to level at 3qtr time but we go down by 3-4 goals I'll be happy with that.

A bye can do funny things for some clubs. So you never know...

Could not get a better day for footy. Skills will be on show, just not for us I fear. Weather gods have not helped our cause.

Dees by 10 😁

42 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said:

Yes, I know but family will be watching something else on TV, I will watch via Kayo on my laptop.

Do they know how to operate a fuse box?………

Billie the Kid's back in town.

Epix GIF by Billy The Kid

Knocking on Heaven's Door or Shootout at the 'G?

Edited by Tarax Club
7mate edit

3 hours ago, BDA said:

Lowest form of wit

champ

3 hours ago, Greg Schneider said:

Sorry bud

canadians yelling GIF by South Park

1 hour ago, Maldonboy38 said:

7Plus

Kayo is hopeless on a laptop. Just a stop/start buffering mess

No answers after first quarter please...

I tried a poll but couldn't do it.

Will we win today?

Filling in the time.

Do your best to take your rose coloured glasses off please.

Left without my physical membership card. If digital actually worked properly I wouldn't be running back home right now

51 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

The Suns biggest weakness is their backline. Collins is a hard nose but unimaginative defender, Mac Andrew can have enormous brain fades. It's probably their smallish and rebound defenders that worry me.

Perfect conditions for JvR and Miocek I reckon.

Having said all that, I think if the scores can be close to level at 3qtr time but we go down by 3-4 goals I'll be happy with that.

A bye can do funny things for some clubs. So you never know...

Ballard is a quality underrated intercept tall. Injured all last year

Maybe Melksham goes to him

Painful getting in today I think the turnstiles were still on daylight savings time as was stuck at gate 4 until just after 2! All good now though

Anyone got any idea why there was so many Bulldogs fans on the train and getting off at Docklands, give their game doesn’t start to 7?

Was odd.

5 hours ago, No10 said:

TMac to shutdown King and the football world will talk about it… about how King was off today.

If Kossie pull together another 3 vote game… most unpredictable game of the round

Yes... this is a very interesting game .

Currently away with family... by the Livingstone Creek in Omeo.

Very serene atm.... but there's a few who follow the footy 😉

Can't watch but ill be following furtively.

Go Dees.... we CAN do it..

Why ? KOZ !! 😉

Dees by 10

8 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

I like that you have Petty in the forward line. It was Easter last year they moved him to the forward line and he kicked 4 snags. He’s been a really shaky defender this year… and early last year.

With Heath, Kentfield, Jeffo and AJ all having good games and the latter three kicking 11 goals between them at Casey today, but with Adams being well beaten, I think we have no choice but to continue to back Petty in as a defender. There’s nothing else on the list in the KPD area, but (untried or not) there’s some KPF depth.