Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

GAMEDAY: Rd 04 vs Gold Coast

I reckon we can run them close and we can win if they are off their game, and we play to our best (whatever our best might be)

We need to kick straight and start well too. 15.10 last week was a step in the right direction

24 minutes ago, Benny Dee said:

Glad for laurie to get a game. I bet he is glad there is no more sub rule

I'm not glad. It means Fritsch is out massive blow. Hard to see us winning now.

I've decided to end WERRIDEE's Wisdom it's just to hard to do but I will continue with my possible teams and teams

The Team

B: Lever, McDonald, Salem

HB: Tholstrup, Turner, Howes

C: Langford, Sparrow, Windsor

HF: Chandler, van Rooyen, Culley

F: Petty, Mihocek, Sharp

FOLL: Gawn, Steele, K.Pickett

IC: Lindsay, Langdon, Melksham, L.Pickett, Laurie

EMERG: Heath, Kentfield, Henderson

I predicted that it would be a passmark to win 2 of our first 6 rounds and here we sit after 3 games with two wins. A good result so far but we need to follow up. This game will be a test for the players, the coaches and the gameplan.

Mind you I am of the opinion that they will give a good account of themselves. Back on the ‘G’ with a lot of confidence after last week and playing, at this stage, at this stage of their development with no expectations and no real downside to a loss.

I want to see a competitive first quarter and a good team game with the players enjoying themselves.

Go Dees! To win by a goal or two.

Can't see us winning this, especially against their midfield of doom. Even a rusty Rowell will be a handful.

Still ...

19 minutes ago, WERRIDEE said:

I've decided to end WERRIDEE's Wisdom it's just to hard to do but I will continue with my possible teams and teams

The Team

I like that you have Petty in the forward line. It was Easter last year they moved him to the forward line and he kicked 4 snags. He’s been a really shaky defender this year… and early last year.

6 hours ago, Edward Langdon said:

Melksham to kick 7 in this one.

As nonsense as this sounds, he did have 11 scoring shots on Mac Andrew last year:

Did anyone get to the bottom of Fritsch's injury, and whether it's serious or not?

I'm really torn. Do I let my little one 'watch' (play in the same room as) this game or do I try to contrive to keep his winning streak of quarters alive?

Or do I try to pick out which quarters I think we'll win, and put him on agistment with the visiting in-laws for the other ones?

It is going to be a very very tough game but with Trac and Bumphry both out we might at least be able to put enough focus on King's favourite zone to nudge him a bit wider and turn a couple of goals into behinds.

Definitely another game we want the ball to get away from stoppages as much as possible.

I'd even be content to see us running the clock down at random times, just to restore composure and reset our younger legs for the next charge. Once upon a time a 'super coach' facing this kind of match up instructed his defenders to walk the ball in for a behind any time they were under pressure - can't do that any more but similar principle.

Suns midfield are Rolls Royce so a very tough assignment today

Our starts have been very poor. Can't afford another 1st quarter no-show.

Our confidence and belief will be high after last week but to win we're going to have to play out of our skin and the suns to have an off day

If we can continue to play like we have the season so far, outside of the Freo and Carlton 1st quarters, then i'll be satisfied

See you all at the G

Despite the odds, IF we play FOUR quarters of our best football, I reckon it’s a 50/50 contest. C’mon boys, let’s go from the get go. ❤️💙

Let's be honest, if Gold Coast is serious then it will win and win comfortably. Just as Sydney flexed last night, if you're a contending team then you just don't drop games like this. A pass mark for me is a good contest within 5 goals.

There are five of us going in today, beautiful conditions for footy, looking forward to seeing 25-30k fellow Dees at the “G”. Looking forward to hearing the Demon Army revving the boys up, my coffee and pie at half time. Let’s hope the boys turn up at the start of the game this time and give “this AFL Gifted” team a run for their money 💰.. Go Dees.❤️💙👍👌

Fear not, fellow DLers, for we’ve got this!

This game smacks of an unexpected, well-fought-out, memorable WIN! (For us, of course, not them.)

The budding bromance of Tracc & Humphrey B. Bear, while still a thing, won’t be on display out there for all to see. No, they’ll be canoodling in the stands today, (apologies for the mental image).

Matt Rowell? Rowell Shmowell, I say. Watch him have a stinker of a day, playing with an injury that hasn’t been given enough time to heal sufficiently.

And we have our weapon: a player who’s made for this kinda game…

Our MELKY!!!

The Mighty [censored] Dees by 18 points!

❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️👊🏼💙❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙

11 minutes ago, DeeZone said:

There are five of us going in today, beautiful conditions for footy, looking forward to seeing 25-30k fellow Dees at the “G”. Looking forward to hearing the Demon Army revving the boys up, my coffee and pie at half time. Let’s hope the boys turn up at the start of the game this time and give “this AFL Gifted” team a run for their money 💰.. Go Dees.❤️💙👍👌

Yes, DZ. Today is one of those rare times when we outnumber them. But just outnumbering them isn’t enough… we need to vastly outnumber them! We need to be LOUD and the more fans who attend, the LOUDER we’ll be.

Anyone who’s still in two minds about attending…

PLEASE ATTEND! Our boys NEED you!

Edit: I haven’t even had a coffee yet. Daylight saving gives us an additional hour. I gotta factor that in so as I hit the wall after the final siren and not before. 🤣

Edited by Ghostwriter

8 hours ago, WERRIDEE said:

The Team

I'll say it again Henderson???? Poor man's poor man!

Not sure what to expect today, the Suns are very good but are they 3 peat Hawthorn or Brisbane level yet?? The way the media is carrying on you’d think so….hopefully they turn up thinking it will easy and we smack them right between the eyes, Demons to win by 2 points.

Just now, picket fence said:

I'll say it again Henderson???? Poor man's poor man!

Stop it PF!!! Seriously, ease up on Hendo. It’s one thing to critique one of our own but you cross the line at times.

You’d be pushing to find someone who works harder than Hendo. He’s determined to make us proud. Clearly the club has faith in him and so too should we.

Yesterday he was so proud just for being down as an emergency. You can’t buy that enthusiasm and desire to do well.

11 minutes ago, sisso said:

Not sure what to expect today, the Suns are very good but are they 3 peat Hawthorn or Brisbane level yet?? The way the media is carrying on you’d think so….hopefully they turn up thinking it will easy and we smack them right between the eyes, Demons to win by 2 points.

Two points??? There’d better be a fleet of ambos on standby 😅

9 minutes ago, Ghostwriter said:

Two points??? There’d better be a fleet of ambos on standby 😅

Where is the nearest defib machine in the Southern Stand?

7 minutes ago, sisso said:

Where is the nearest defib machine in the Southern Stand?

Under my seat!

1 hour ago, BDA said:

Suns midfield are Rolls Royce so a very tough assignment today

That is our big problem today.

I just don’t see us getting first use of the ball often enough.

Our pressure is going to have be sky high and our ball handling at its best.

This will be a real test for us and our new game style.