Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

NON-MFC: Round 02

12 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

wish we'd been able to effect the trade to secure watson

he's a ripper

The offer was our pick that we used for Windsor + a future first that ended up being Langford, no thanks !

3 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Crazy to think that hawthorn's next game is Easter Monday, 18 days away. The players could go on a holiday

We play 3 games in that time

makes sense right??

12 minutes ago, Greg Schneider said:

The offer was our pick that we used for Windsor + a future first that ended up being Langford, no thanks !

good point well made!

12 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

good point well made!

I love Watson think he’s a star, just think our offer ended up being too much. Happy with Latrelle and Kozzy now anyway

1 hour ago, Previously known as LITD. said:

I thought the umps were bog ordinary in our game but let a lot go so as to not decide the game.

If it's a choice between less free kicks (consistently officiated within a game) VS over officiating and enforcing all of the rules to the letter of the law, I'll take the former. There's players that basically dive every game, players push each other 80 meters off the ball with no effect on the game and frees are paid, center bounce like i mentioned, 50 meters every game for players running over the mark by a foot/stand rule etc. etc.

The game isn't better by having more 'you slightly went over a line and it's a free' rules. Some games feel too sterile to enjoy IMO.i

17 hours ago, 640MD said:

Have to say. Great Game

Yep, miles better than congested footy

After quarter time we got end to end footy with the defences on top

That's old school

But both teams bombed it forward a bit too much ... Sydney more so

13 minutes ago, Macca said:

Yep, miles between than congested footy

After quarter time we got end to end footy with the defences on top

That's old school

But both teams bombed it forward a bit too much ... Sydney more so

Bomb it long to Plugger, Buddy . . . oh right . . . that bloke from Carlton.

Crows by 5 points

Should be a cracker

22 hours ago, 640MD said:

Have to say. Great Game

Amazing what happens when you schedule 2 good teams on a prime time slot as opposed to having 1980’s “has beens” in Carlton and Essendon hogging the marquee slots.

1 hour ago, DubDee said:

Crows by 5 points

Should be a cracker

Agree on both counts. Though I could see crows opening up the dog's defence

I reckon crows are good value @1.91 the win. And 5.80 for over 50 is good value too.

Oscar Baker good play and good luck to him.

excellent set shot tex walker. not bad for a 35 year old

21 hours ago, Greg Schneider said:

Cheeky bastards wanted a 3rd first rounder from us to make that trade as well.

Butts may be a handy free agent once we put Lever out to the knackery end of year

Adelaide do not handball through the zone. Very different to the modern game

2 minutes ago, BDA said:

baker took a lot of steps there

Ran about 10 metres and then detoured around two players without bouncing the ball. I'd be the mean field umpire that theatrically blows the whistle on a running too far free kick as the ball sailed through the big sticks.

1 hour ago, binman said:

Agree on both counts. Though I could see crows opening up the dog's defence

I reckon crows are good value @1.91 the win. And 5.80 for over 50 is good value too.

The Crows midfield better pull the finger out asap!

Always liked Oscar and was quite [censored] off that they didn’t keep him. Glad he is getting a better go with the Dogs than he got from us.