Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Farewell Christian Petracca

1 hour ago, chook fowler said:

He couldn’t hit the side of a barn for us, can’t miss for them.

Tracc worked really hard on his kicking on the training track, more than anyone else I've seen. Regularly hit those stab passes there, unlike on game day.

Hard work with repetition, and a freedom that comes with his new club, is rewarded.

He'd want to hope that the crowds keep turning up.

1 minute ago, BDA said:

you didn;t answer my question.

It’s a difficult question to answer because it’s always difficult to predict the future prospects of any team.

I’d answer this way - clearly not with the Petracca who was at the MFC the last couple of years. He had to leave .

With a fit Petracca with good morale, I see no reason why not. I tend to agree with Roos who stated he didn’t think we were as far off a Premiership as many people thought.

But that I think would be with a fully functioning Trac and Oliver and realistically that was never going to happen at least at the MFC.

Glad to see the back of the buffoon.

59 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Heck of a performance hes putting in show tonight

Looks like he's enjoying his footy for the first time in years (even before his injury)

44 minutes ago, BDA said:

do you think trac could have been part of our next flag?

Maybe - who would've thought Pendlebury would be part of the next Pies flag in 2016. Or Crawford part of the next Hawks flag in 2004. I'm sure there's plenty of other examples.

1 minute ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

Looks like he's enjoying his footy for the first time in years (even before his injury)

Yeah, would suck swanning around on a million dollars a year.
Just got abit too comfortable and lazy knowing he had 7yrs up his sleeve.

Chilling Feeling Good GIF by NCAA March Madness

4 minutes ago, Fork 'em said:

Yeah, would suck swanning around on a million dollars a year.
Just got abit too comfortable and lazy knowing he had 7yrs up his sleeve.

Chilling Feeling Good GIF by NCAA March Madness

Ostrich Avestruz GIF by Amnistía Internacional España

38 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

I suspect when Rowell returns he’ll get less midfield minutes and therefore less output.

I’ve been completely blown away by this performance.

By blown away do you mean surprised?

If so, why?

30+ touches and 3 goals playing centre forward is quintessential Trac.

Doesn’t surprise me one bit that playing in an elite side with Anderson, Miller, Humphrey and Witts helping him, and up against a slow and undermanned Geelong in early-March in GC’s weather, that Trac would bring this sort of game.

If you mean more that you’re struck by just how good he is, fair enough.

I reckon we’ll have to get used to watching elite Trac again this year. It’s going to sting.

1 minute ago, titan_uranus said:

By blown away do you mean surprised?

If so, why?

30+ touches and 3 goals playing centre forward is quintessential Trac.

Doesn’t surprise me one bit that playing in an elite side with Anderson, Miller, Humphrey and Witts helping him, and up against a slow and undermanned Geelong in early-March in GC’s weather, that Trac would bring this sort of game.

If you mean more that you’re struck by just how good he is, fair enough.

I reckon we’ll have to get used to watching elite Trac again this year. It’s going to sting.

Blown away by his skill level. Blown away by his accuracy in front of goal. Blown away by going 80% by foot. Blown away by basically everything he did turned to gold.

He hasn’t played this perfect a game in years.

Can we poach the Suns skills coach? Clearly doing a good job with the players up there!

15 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Career high disposal efficiency 🤦‍♂️

Of course 🤣

45 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Career high disposal efficiency 🤦‍♂️

You can only laugh.

Real, of course it happened to the Dees vibe.

He did this in 2019/20 for the dees and had to be knock down a run after.

Name a player of his ability and consistency that isnt a captain or vice captain at their club let alone senior leadership group.

He never was nor asked to be apart of that work to be a leader inside the 4 walls, that speaks volume of the man

Moving on will be easier once the likes of windsor, langford, lindsay and crew start to dominate

Never saw him hit targets with that consistency at Dee’s, annoyed we didn’t get this from him last year but at 30 years old and where we are as a team right now now I think trading him for the picks we got back was the right call. We will hopefully have 3 top line players for the next decade or more in exchange.

Call him whatever you want, but It’s hard not to view a performance like that as incredibly damning of…whatever the hell was going on at the MFC for the last four years.

Do we need to continue posting about him?? I’m as guilty but He’s turned he’s back on his team mates, supporters & club whilst in contract, the only flag he’s won is with us so hope he values this and respects this, can’t wait for round 4 to smash them!

3 hours ago, picket fence said:

BOG TONIGHT now watch Clarry tear it up also, gawd our player management in the last few years ws shocking!

Exactly what I said to my Demons supporting daughter.

2 minutes ago, Demonsone said:

Do we need to continue posting about him?? I’m as guilty but He’s turned he’s back on his team mates, supporters & club whilst in contract, the only flag he’s won is with us so hope he values this and respects this, can’t wait for round 4 to smash them!

I have awful news to tell you about round 4

20 minutes ago, BoBo said:

I have awful news to tell you about round 4

Yeah trying to be optimistic, he’s burnt many supporters…

I think that the multiple best and fairest winner, All Australian and Norm Smith medal winning premiership player is somewhat overrated.  No great loss😢

5 hours ago, Garbo said:

Never saw him hit targets with that consistency at Dee’s, annoyed we didn’t get this from him last year but at 30 years old and where we are as a team right now now I think trading him for the picks we got back was the right call. We will hopefully have 3 top line players for the next decade or more in exchange.

I’m 💯 with you here. Trac was done at Melbourne, he done his time and gave us some great times. We had the cash in and I’m not bitter. It was actually great to see him back to his best and as long as he doesn’t do it against us I am happy to see it against everyone else

7 hours ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

Maybe - who would've thought Pendlebury would be part of the next Pies flag in 2016. Or Crawford part of the next Hawks flag in 2004. I'm sure there's plenty of other examples.

those 2 players brought leadership qualities to the club

trac is a great player and professional. but he's not the type of player to lead a younger group