View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

1 hour ago, Norm Smith's Curse said:

Juice Newton has been a huge success since he left

Is that you Colin from Camberwell?

Its Chris you goose and NO it isnt Me!😂

21 hours ago, picket fence said:

WE DONT NEED ANOTHER MID WE NEED A POWER FORWARD FFS

I thought we had one in Jefferson?

3 hours ago, binman said:

Gawd can I just clarrify this I believe Jeffo PLAYS like Jack Gunstan in style but still a way to go Sheesh!

6 hours ago, binman said:

You misspelled Kentfield 😉 and I don’t mean Kenterfield… I mean KENTFIELD

On 07/09/2025 at 04:20, Rednblueriseing said:

I hope this gets done, but find it hard to believe we attract players without a coach?

Probably reflects more on what is happening at StK than at Melbourne.

4 hours ago, picket fence said:

Gawd can I just clarrify this I believe Jeffo PLAYS like Jack Gunstan in style but still a way to go Sheesh!

LOL

Gunstan -------------------------- light years ----------------------------------------------------Jefferson

8 hours ago, picket fence said:

Its Chris you goose and NO it isnt Me!😂

Sorry was pretty tired last night haha.

23 hours ago, Demons11 said:

Are you joking here? Future 1st, mate please. 2nd rounder at best or walk him to the PSD.

Fair call. Maybe I'm overrating Windhager and in reality he's a dog ordinary player.

I always read the oppo's supporters reaction when a player might be heading out the door in order to get a guide on how they rate a player. They seem to really rate Windhager, and I too reckon he's a player on the rise.

A high possession player that is accountable going the other way.

8 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Fair call. Maybe I'm overrating Windhager and in reality he's a dog ordinary player.

I always read the oppo's supporters reaction when a player might be heading out the door in order to get a guide on how they rate a player. They seem to really rate Windhager, and I too reckon he's a player on the rise.

A high possession player that is accountable going the other way.

I think he is a very likeable player which is why Saints fans probably overrate him. He has some good attributes and will be a very handy addition but not necessarily a needle mover

7 minutes ago, Demons11 said:

I think he is a very likeable player which is why Saints fans probably overrate him. He has some good attributes and will be a very handy addition but not necessarily a needle mover

All teams overrate their own players, including us. I'd be more looking at his gameplay, which I must say has impressed me. Is a noted tagger who has been given some high level assignments, and when let off the leash can play some attacking and accurate football. Has improved every year of AFL he has played, and likely has some more improvement in him. Is known as a hard-working and disciplined player who trains hard. He definitely would be a big asset for us.

The club must have been blown away by his performance on Kozzie in the Alice.

In the 3 games before and 3 games after Kozzie played his best patch of footy with 18 goals, including that insane 5.4 performance against Sydney the week before the Saints game.

However he kept Kozzie goaless with 12 touches and won 28 of his own. He stopped the oppo's match winner and had over double the disposals. Needs to get the 3 votes that day.

In the disastrous Marvel return game, Kozzie was better with 19 and a goal while Windhager got 22.

If true, it seems that this role (defensive midfielder) has been identified as a major weakness in our side.

We chased Peatling last year, who would have filled a similar void.

We get blown away by opposition best kids every week and have been that way for a while. For those that play supercoach you'd know that if you have a gun mid vs the Dees you'll probably score very well.

Also like the fact that he hasn't fully broke out yet which means we get him cheaper and he hasn't had a consistent role as of yet. If he's played in his ideal role his ceiling is actually pretty big.

I'd be more than happy to give our 2nd round pick for Windhager. Huge get quality player.

13 minutes ago, WERRIDEE said:

I'd be more than happy to give our 2nd round pick for Windhager. Huge get quality player.

They'd rate him higher. Maybe we should do a swap of 2026 1sts with MWH thrown in.

Given how much they're overrating themselves after their annual late season run of wins against the bottom half of the ladder. They'll think their finals bound and we're pick 5 bound, I bet.

Edited by John Demonic

13 minutes ago, Young Angus said:

Wait why are we giving a pick for Windy? Isn't he uncontracted so we just make him the best offer and if he likes it he comes across??

He is not a free agent, just out of contract.

Any of the peeps with the inside mail hear anything juicy? Other than with the surname Newton?

He was spotted earlier today touring the Caulfield Racecourse car park with Greenie. Both wearing augmented reality glasses.

Watched this bloke pretty closely live in the final game of the season v GWS

Looked a bit slow to me - if we think we need a defensive mid/tagger ok I suppose but I would not want to be giving up anything more than a second-round pick at best

2 hours ago, WERRIDEE said:

Don’t start a best 23 until he’s officially over the line…k.

3 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

The club must have been blown away by his performance on Kozzie in the Alice.

In the 3 games before and 3 games after Kozzie played his best patch of footy with 18 goals, including that insane 5.4 performance against Sydney the week before the Saints game.

However he kept Kozzie goaless with 12 touches and won 28 of his own. He stopped the oppo's match winner and had over double the disposals. Needs to get the 3 votes that day.

In the disastrous Marvel return game, Kozzie was better with 19 and a goal while Windhager got 22.

Are you saying he's the small defender we have been missing?!

3 hours ago, Davos said:

If true, it seems that this role (defensive midfielder) has been identified as a major weakness in our side.

In the press conference after the St Kilda embarrassment, Goodwin was asked why he let Wanganeen-Milera run free. Goodwin said he didn't; he put Langdon on him.

So please have I got it correct, this bloke has actually played senior football in the last three years as against a totally different player, or players from previous years who either had not played quality senior games or were unwanted by their club and coach. Is this correct thanks