View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

I would be surprised if Trac formally asked for a trade. It will not be easy to negotiate and quite possibly won't happen.

Asking for a trade creates too much bad blood to be able to walk back from

I would be surprised if Oliver and or Trac would be traded. Remembering how good they were in the 21 grand final. With a new coach they will probably excel . However the new coach cannot afford to keep playing players who are out of form. Oliver and Trac and co. must realised that they will be dropped for poor form and not sook over it.

Im thinking it's possible that 🤔 there is a methodology in play here that some dont suspect.

It plays out like this.

Neither the Club nor Petracca blatantly come out and request/suggest a trade. What happens is their intermediaries ponder a hypothetical whereby trades are offered and or invited and how would all and sundry feel about such a thing ? This discussion about "hypotheticals" moves to locations , clubs all the whiles it's just a 'nothing' discussion as no one has formally asked/suggested anything.

These ripples find there way to other club's people who are invited to join the discussions...about "nothing"

The 🎪🤡🎪 officially hits town. Any number of 'empowered' representatives are hobnobbing and partaking of coffees and frothies just shooting the breeze..... Slowly ( and it's trade time...so it's glacial ) a few bits of a puzzle start falling into place. As this occurs different opportunities and options appear ( where nothing existed before... very important...all that "nothing" )

As some trades move from pencil to ink players who had not even realised they might be on the move suddenly find the ground beneath them move. Some players warm to the idea, some don't. Trees are shaken and things move.

All but returning full circle to where some discussions started intermediaries of specific club's report back to clients/fd that lo and behold should Player X wish he might be invited to join Club Y or Club Z. Club M reports back if this or more specifically 'that' was offered then they might agree .

And with no further ado player X informs Club M he would like a trade to Club Z.

If the hypotheticals resulted in nothing... then nothing happened 😉

Edited by beelzebub

The hypothetical trades for Petracca and Merrett are miles apart… Merrett commanding a decent player + 2x first rounders but Trac barely able to muster a second first rounder….

Largely, I believe because Hawks want Merrett and they have a lot to give. Crows want Trac and they have nothing to give.

Would be nice if Hawks were back in the Hunt for Trac

It’s one thing to want, a completely different thing to be able to trade. I’m sure the Dees want an A-grade KPF, we don’t have the trade capital.

5 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Josh Gabelich has Trac at 25% to stay at the Dees (per SEN this morning).

Clearly Josh is not good at maths. I reckon it’s 50%…Trac either stays or he doesn’t.

6 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Clearly Josh is not good at maths. I reckon it’s 50%…Trac either stays or he doesn’t.

Nor dare I say .. you.

There are two possible outcomes.

The probability represents the likelihood of either. Unless both are equal it's not 50/50, its either or.

Granted we don't actually know but my personal thinking is he's far more likely to go than to stay. And tbh I base that on another aspect that essentially has two options.

He could say he's staying, or not say that.

10 minutes ago, beelzebub said:

Nor dare I say .. you.

There are two possible outcomes.

The probability represents the likelihood of either. Unless both are equal it's not 50/50, its either or.

Granted we don't actually know but my personal thinking is he's far more likely to go than to stay. And tbh I base that on another aspect that essentially has two options.

He could say he's staying, or not say that.

And there was I wondering how he'd play with only 25% of his body still at the MFC.

I just tuned in to SEN whilst going for a walk at lunch and someone called in that they are at Adelaide Airport and just spotted Christian Petracca there ...

Let’s just hope for a good trade outcome

So obviously he's meeting with Adelaide. I guess he wants to see what they offer.

If he wants to go to Adelaide then we can give McAdam back to.

I'd still like him to stay, but going to Adelaide a better pill to swallow than Collingwood/Carlton/Hawthorn etc.

how good is footy, where the teams that perform worst lose their best players to the teams that win all the time. yay. so good.

3 minutes ago, roy11 said:

I'd still like him to stay, but going to Adelaide a better pill to swallow than Collingwood/Carlton/Hawthorn etc.

Really? I'd prefer him to go interstate, then I don't have to read about him or see him in the papers here in Melbourne.

1 minute ago, biggestred said:

how good is footy, where the teams that perform worst lose their best players to the teams that win all the time. yay. so good.

Trac is contracted. We hold all the cards. If Adelaide don’t play ball they can enjoy having a mediocre midfield for many years to come.

Trac is a contracted player at Melbourne until we agree to a trade and looking at the crows draft picks they’re well short so hopefully the meeting includes a discussion about how on earth they get this deal done. Unless another team is involved I don’t see it