1 minute ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Too late deever ! The Manor's attack dogs have just breakfasted.

It's good to hear from you Uncle.

The standard of humor has really been below par without you.

Enjoy the game mate.

It’s game day baby. Pumped!

Just take it easy today Demonlanders, it’s only round one. Don’t get feral.

It’s a long season.

Go Dees!!

SN34

Jeffo with 3 first quarter goals to send Demonland into meltdown

22 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

hapless chook's innards

Was he related to miracle Mike?

3 minutes ago, adonski said:

Jeffo with 3 first quarter goals to send Demonland into meltdown

And PF to be aroused by the moment and climaxed by the 3rd goal

Well I have no idea what to expect today.

But it's currently raining which is good to see but hopefully it's cleared up by game time 

4 minutes ago, forever demons said:

Actually fd , I reckon the first goal will do the trick !!!

22 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Too late deever ! The Manor's attack dogs have just breakfasted.

My sleepy eyes read this as breastfed.

Initial thought was you getting the maids to feed the dogs.

Just hitting 28 degrees at 9am up in Sydney, and it is another of those days where the sun pierces your bones.

The in-laws arrive in about 30 minutes.

Oh, please, holy Demon powers, transport me to a chilly, sodden and windy MCG for an afternoon.

3 minutes ago, Little Goffy said:

Just hitting 28 degrees at 9am up in Sydney, and it is another of those days where the sun pierces your bones.

The in-laws arrive in about 30 minutes.

Oh, please, holy Demon powers, transport me to a chilly, sodden and windy MCG for an afternoon.

Gee thats tough for Round 1.  Blame the AFL.

looks like still a bit of rain forecast around 3-6pm

it's a huge test for us today

i loathe all the franchises, but i reserve a special level of opprobrium for gw$, al begun before they'd even played a game from the get go caused by them taking away a #1 pick from us after he'd played a mere 31 games in red and blue

8 hours ago, JTR said:

Is Turner injured, or just not picked?

2 hours ago, Dee Viney Intervention said:

Wearing the Hawthorn home shorts (stomach bug)

8 hours ago, hardtack said:

Illness is what I recall reading somewhere.

So glad to hear it's just illness.  Disco has had such a   c r a p  run with injuries (pardon the pun)

Edited by Rodney (Balls) Grinter

1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I'm no great weather forecaster but there is currently some rain and bluster ( not only mine ) at The Manor. This , combined with a look at the radar and an examination of a hapless chook's innards convinces me that inclement conditions will be all gone by this arvo.

It’s going to be windy as hell though. 

Lets get it done!

Devastated i cant be there for Jim's game and get a chance to wear one of my fav guernseys. 

image.thumb.jpeg.26eb2eb7e3c7735d523cfd4fec5d9041.jpeg

9 hours ago, HarpenDee said:

Good Evening Dees fans.

A while since I posted but hope you've all had a great "off season."

All the best for 2025! (and before this thread gets nasty...) Let's remember they're a good side and we've got 6 debutants! Lots can go wrong, but fingers crossed for a W.

Go Dees!

Also add the fact they have played one game and we are first up.

HarpenDees post should be pinned to the top of the GameDay thread and anyone who posts forced to read and accept their understanding before they can pass :)

Cant wait to get to game time. Lots of rain in Melbourne and not looking like it will clear fully. Cant decide if that's a good or bad thing for our chances. Keen to see the debutants and all having a serious attacking and defensive crack for 4 quarters. 

Go Dees.  

Edited by Lil_red_fire_engine

16 minutes ago, whatwhat say what said:

looks like still a bit of rain forecast around 3-6pm

it's a huge test for us today

i loathe all the franchises, but i reserve a special level of opprobrium for gw$, al begun before they'd even played a game from the get go caused by them taking away a #1 pick from us after he'd played a mere 31 games in red and blue

who was that player i cant remember

53 minutes ago, forever demons said:

lucky to get that post past the mods they had look at it then let go thanks boys

Just now, whatwhat say what said:

i'll give you a clue; his surname started with $

how could i forget the dollar man got his right whack career wise in the end

I am probably going to the game but I'm finding it hard to care when we have a very good chance of an Aussie Grand Prix winner. 

1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Actually fd , I reckon the first goal will do the trick !!!

Dictionary

Picket Fence:

noun

1. a wooden fence made of space uprights connected by two or more horizontal rails.

PF could be the real gameday danger man today

Edited by RedLegs23