Christian Petracca

2 minutes ago, SFebes said:

The problems are....has this scared away any potential recruits, I reckon it has. Plus many issues still remain, including leadership and on field and off field issues. None of this has gone away just because he's signed. I know you know that but I think a fair bit of damage has been done now

No it hasn't. Managers and players are smarter than the media. Mind you It's not difficult. 

28 minutes ago, rpfc said:

I have been saying for 3 years now that CP5 is the next captain.

Too immature. Captaincy has Lever's name on it, then the next generation.

GATOR hit the nail on the head many moons on this post ago. Namely that Petracca is going nowhere...

Have all the EXPERTS on this site ever considered that this whole Farrago IS A MEDIA CAN OF WORMS?  Most Demonlanders fell hook line and sinker that the pwobwem ( sic) is the MFC. I have read with total disbelief that there are still posters who believe the media mendacity memes for which Western Media is infamous, who still believe Petracca and the MFC are the issue. How many times does the frigging Footy Meida have to prove to you that most are a bunch of pampered winkers, ex-players who bear their inherent biases, and clowns like Morris who has pwobabwy never played a game of footy in his pampered life. 

Just now, bing181 said:

Too immature. Captaincy has Lever's name on it, then the next generation.

I’m not convinced Lever’s football commands the role.

We are light on for leadership

The media can spin it however they like.

as long as we hold a united front and Kozzy , trac and clary are there next year.

we will make finals , and another pre season for Roo, Disco and Petts will show the naysayers we are back baby!

• Clap 3

59 minutes ago, Deelectable said:

Not the least bit disappointed.  The only ones disappointed are those who fall for the absolute bile that the pathetic media spews forth. This was never a story. No footy for a week? Let's create a frenzy. Media is now 1% fact the rest tripe. My 1% assessment is generous. As for the 'problems' no more than any other club .You've fallen for the media narrative again.

Me either Deelectable, Tracc is obviously wanting a lot of change at the club more so than Max who also wants change. This stand off could lead to a paradigm shift at the club and if all the players fall in behind our leaders could lead to more sustained success for us all to enjoy. The club must have already agreed in principle as Christian has come out very strong tonight. A silent Petracca sent massive ripples through the club I love this version on the front foot much more and await the changes with much anticipation, even PF might get back on board.

9 minutes ago, Deelectable said:

Point being mate anyone can say they have a source to support anything.  It's totally meaningless. 

Yep they can say whatever they want, you can choose to believe them or not, but no one that knows anybody at the club is going to come out and name them on a public forum.

Then you suggest professional journalists have no sources. Their source might be unreliable but they don't just make these things up mate.

Like I said before, to ask someone on this board to put someone they know at the club, and to suggest journalists just make up stories out of thin air, is a braindead take.

4 minutes ago, Deelectable said:

Point being mate anyone can say they have a source to support anything.  It's totally meaningless. 

Take a look at this hero, parading around doing a victory, as if the whole messy situation hasn’t laid bare some serious, underlying issues at the club—issues we’ve been painfully aware of for quite some time.

If you truly believe that journalists like Morris, McClure, and their cohorts weren’t onto something, you’re fooling yourself. Sure, they have a tendency to sensationalize, mixing truths, half-truths, and a bit of rumor, but if you think there’s nothing to this story, you’re burying your head in the sand.

Had Collingwood or Carlton possessed the draft capital, he’d be gone. And to be honest, I couldn’t have blamed him for jumping ship from this sinking Titanic. I’d be angry, [censored] off, and deeply saddened, but at least I’d understand.

The notion that there was never any substance to this story is laughable, especially when Trac could have shut it all down on Day 2. Yet here we are, 19 days later, with silence still hanging in the air.

Ask yourself why it wasn't shut down? And don't just claim that there was nothing to the reports.

Stop acting like you’re the second coming. Our club has a lot of work to do if we’re going to keep Trac and the rest of the team content. If we don’t make significant changes, we’ll be staring down the barrel of a disaster this time next year.

16 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Morris resurfaces.

So that's the best Morris can do, this is not the first time Morris has been wrong, I'm sure Trac has his issues but really the longer it went on the more he was going to stay.

1 minute ago, pewpewpew said:

Take a look at this hero, parading around doing a victory, as if the whole messy situation hasn’t laid bare some serious, underlying issues at the club—issues we’ve been painfully aware of for quite some time.

If you truly believe that journalists like Morris, McClure, and their cohorts weren’t onto something, you’re fooling yourself. Sure, they have a tendency to sensationalize, mixing truths, half-truths, and a bit of rumor, but if you think there’s nothing to this story, you’re burying your head in the sand.

Had Collingwood or Carlton possessed the draft capital, he’d be gone. And to be honest, I couldn’t have blamed him for jumping ship from this sinking Titanic. I’d be angry, [censored] off, and deeply saddened, but at least I’d understand.

The notion that there was never any substance to this story is laughable, especially when Trac could have shut it all down on Day 2. Yet here we are, 19 days later, with silence still hanging in the air.

Ask yourself why it wasn't shut down? And don't just claim that there was nothing to the reports.

Stop acting like you’re the second coming. Our club has a lot of work to do if we’re going to keep Trac and the rest of the team content. If we don’t make significant changes, we’ll be staring down the barrel of a disaster this time next year.

You've been drinking the McClure,Morris cool aid. I actually feel sorry for you. 

12 minutes ago, BoBo said:

Melbourne has two boards?

Yes, one of the boards is our version of the illuminati 

And the Demon illuminati got Petracca back on board (they're very persuasive) 

17 minutes ago, SFebes said:

The problems are....has this scared away any potential recruits, I reckon it has. Plus many issues still remain, including leadership and on field and off field issues. None of this has gone away just because he's signed. I know you know that but I think a fair bit of damage has been done now

Scare away potential recruits?

Good lord.

Sure, we might have had our share of drama, but every single football club has drama going on behind the scenes. 

And all our real drama was last season - clarry, Smith, Grundy.

If the drama was so unbearable for tracc he could have got to another club that would have satisfied the dees with drafts and trades.

It clearly wasn't so unbearable.

And if the issues are so bad, explain to me why young guns Windsor and Kolt resigned in july when neither had to worry about doing so for another two years.

Ditto for langers, who signed in August.

Ditto Turner, Laurie, amw and Jefferson.

But two weeks of tracc drama, which ends with him staying, and a potential recruit is going to say, no way, i ain't going to the dees.

Right.

30 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Yeah - just like that useless Sidebottom and Dangerfield. Fancy building a team around them to push towards a flag.

You're just proving my point. Dangerfield was 26 when he switched to Geelong - same age as when Franklin went to the Swans. And Sidebottom has never changed clubs, not that Pies were ever built around him anyway.

All of the really big trades of marquee, AA players were players who were still in their prime and with years of good footy ahead of them. A club like WC, North or GC who need experience might give a 30 year old a nice retirement package, but none of the big clubs would.

29 minutes ago, demon3165 said:

Which goes to show nobody knew what discussions went on between Trac and the club then and now, if he wanted out that would have been done already, I listened to I think Gawn in an interview on MMM and thought yeah he's staying but needed to say what he needed to say, so there goes another media beat up wonder what they will say now he's staying.

Let’s not kid ourselves, I’m sure he tested the market. 

20 hours ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

What did you expect him to say?

that he was never leaving? he had plenty of other suitors

10 minutes ago, Monbon said:

GATOR hit the nail on the head many moons on this post ago. Namely that Petracca is going nowhere...

Have all the EXPERTS on this site ever considered that this whole Farrago IS A MEDIA CAN OF WORMS?  Most Demonlanders fell hook line and sinker that the pwobwem ( sic) is the MFC. I have read with total disbelief that there are still posters who believe the media mendacity memes for which Western Media is infamous, who still believe Petracca and the MFC are the issue. How many times does the frigging Footy Meida have to prove to you that most are a bunch of pampered winkers, ex-players who bear their inherent biases, and clowns like Morris who has pwobabwy never played a game of footy in his pampered life. 

I guess that works, except it doesn’t explain why Tracc didn’t quash all the bulltish reports and why nobody from the club challenged incorrect reporting for almost the entire time the most intense focus has been on us for years?

If it was all just made up, there’s no reason to have handled things by either party, the way they have been handled.

That doesn’t make sense.

5 minutes ago, Vandenberger With The Lot said:

Yep they can say whatever they want, you can choose to believe them or not, but no one that knows anybody at the club is going to come out and name them on a public forum.

Then you suggest professional journalists have no sources. Their source might be unreliable but they don't just make these things up mate.

Like I said before, to ask someone on this board to put someone they know at the club, and to suggest journalists just make up stories out of thin air, is a braindead take.

'Journalists don't make things up'.🤣🤣🤣 Only one brain-dead take here. Sam McClure " my sources are strong that Harley Reid will not go to the Eagles". Goodnight.