Rosas would be a great get

We have an absolute dearth of small forwards who actually kick goals

Give me a genuine small who lives in the fwd 50 pressuring opposition and sneaking goals over whatever guys like Spargo and Sparrow are giving us as half fwd right now

8 hours ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Small forward is definitely a position that needs to be looked at.

We have the amazing Kozzzzy but he is now needed on rotation in the midfield.

We need a pacy, high pressure, goalkicking small crumbing forward. It’s not Spargo. It’s not Sparrow.

Maybe Rosas jnr. He was just a name that I looked at as a small fwd when seeing who was being squeezed out at other clubs.

100% agreed SONS, you'd do worse than give him 12 months but i am firmly of the belief that we can only play one of sparrow and viney in the side, we just don't get enough scoring from our forward line. particularly if lindsay and windsor are wing/HB options for the future and langdon is gonna be playing HF tagging HBs.

other options around the comp? none come to mind. i woulda been interested in reville before he signed on with brissie yesterday, mclachlan maybe? behind a few, butler at the hawks?

dovaston is a draft prospect who was MSD eligible

i really woulda liked to have seen tariek newchurch in action during his 3yrs at the crom but didnt get a look and is back at community level now - still think he could play at the level in a dudley-esque role

We may have covered this already but what's happened to Ollie Florent?

Seemed a permanent staple in the Swans team and now on the outer. Haven't watched much of the Swans this year so haven't looked closely at his game. Worth considering?

2 hours ago, Random Task said:

We may have covered this already but what's happened to Ollie Florent?

Seemed a permanent staple in the Swans team and now on the outer. Haven't watched much of the Swans this year so haven't looked closely at his game. Worth considering?

Has had a few injuries, been mostly been pushed out of his position on the midfield and wing the last 12-18 months and struggled to find a new role. Swans mate reckons they're getting run from guys like Blakey now, so he's struggled to find his place and lost confidence as a result.

Would be a great target for us if we could get him for a second rounder in a trade IMO.

2 hours ago, Lord Travis said:

Has had a few injuries, been mostly been pushed out of his position on the midfield and wing the last 12-18 months and struggled to find a new role. Swans mate reckons they're getting run from guys like Blakey now, so he's struggled to find his place and lost confidence as a result.

Would be a great target for us if we could get him for a second rounder in a trade IMO.

i reckon if a club takes on his contract they'll get him for a 3rd rounder - signed until the end of 2029 on a fairly hefty deal

Petracca and Oliver both need to go.

5 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

Won’t get much due to their contracts though

Doesn’t matter. Both are liabilities.

1 hour ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Pat Voss and Kyle Langford are names that could be gettable and names that could address our forward line woes.

Langford has been hamstrung more often than not his entire career

An injured poor man’s Fritsch for mine

Voss has gone from the peptides to back home to Flagmantle; getting him back over east is definitely worth a look as he’s strong and competitive in the air but he’s so lazy defensively - my Flagmantle supporting buddy loathes his lack of effort

2 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Pat Voss and Kyle Langford are names that could be gettable and names that could address our forward line woes.

Re: Langford - was wondering this morning if there was anyone we could peel away from Essendon given the supposed angst some of them have at the club at present

Did we nearly get Zac Merrett a few years back?

41 minutes ago, Greg Schneider said:

Massive red flag with his body, but Mitch Lewis can play. 1.99 and 26, perfect fit for us next to JVR, wouldn’t cost too much, but can he get on the park ?

Would be all over Lewis if he sought a trade

His body is a concern but there aren’t many near 2m forwards who can actually play

Take the risk and get him fit I say

39 minutes ago, demoncat said:

Would be all over Lewis if he sought a trade

Extremely highly rated at Hawthorn. At least he was a couple of years ago.

EDIT: Didn't realise he'd done two ACLs. I had in my head that he was out with other long-term injuries. Not quite so keen now.

Edited by The Taciturn Demon

You would think the romance of Calsher Dear (and age) would have him ahead of Lewis.

Chol and Gunston is working at the moment.

Lewis should be gettable

On 06/07/2025 at 17:33, GCDee said:

Doesn’t matter. Both are liabilities.

Tracc is currently 26th & Clayton is 39th for total disposals so far this year and they are both coming off injuries, Tracc is also 4th in Score involvements 114, Tracc 62 tackles, Claz 80 tackles and Salem is 4th for Marks in the league. No one else bar Max is even close. Re you solely basing your opinions on points scored??

1 hour ago, Clintosaurus said:

Did we nearly get Zac Merrett a few years back?

Pretty sure that was just player manager driven false hope to drive up his contract price with no desire to actually leave.