Jaded No More 68,976 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 4 minutes ago, Tom Dyson said: Carlton fans are just horrible, replacing essendon in the top three of the worst fan bases in the league?? The absolute moron behind me getting stuck into ANB for acting after being hit post kick. Mate he got hit while off balance, he has every right to fall over you absolute clown 🫣 6
At the break of Gawn 4,515 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 Walsh is running riot against us. Got no answer for him 2
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 12 to 5 frees. Disgusting umpiring everyday of the week. No wonder these pr1cks were +33 leading the AFL before this game. 4 2
John Crow Batty 8,893 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 (edited) After our straight sets failure in finals in the past two seasons, and regular poor efforts after short breaks I question our resilience to mount a fair dinkum finals campaign. Edited May 9, 2024 by John Crow Batty 1 1
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,831 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 (edited) We are non existent in midfield playing horribly but how about the umps do their job. Trac was held in the F50 again no free, Rivers had his head ripped off with 40 seconds to go, no free. AFL working their magic again. Edited May 9, 2024 by YesitwasaWin4theAges 6
ElDiablo14 5,061 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 McVee please enough with the kicks at ground level inside our 50, very silly football. 1
Brownie 6,086 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 We should be 3 to 4 goals down. Umpiring is disgraceful. I still think we're in this. It will get close and then the maggots will kick in to get the baggers home. 5
Tom Dyson 1,645 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 Just now, Jaded No More said: The absolute moron behind me getting stuck into ANB for acting after being hit post kick. Mate he got hit while off balance, he has every right to fall over you absolute clown 🫣 That was an absolute snipe to the guts, if anything the carlton player should be getting heckled by dees fan not the other way round. The lack of intelligence on display by these morons beggars belief. 2
At the break of Gawn 4,515 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 Is Pickett the worst wet weather small player around? Just never gets near it when it’s wet. 2
layzie 34,528 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 Absolutely insipid half from Melbourne. Smashed in contested possession, smashed in uncontested, not effective enough with the ball, outcoached, outplanned. We have not at any point had the game on our terms. No, even when Trac kicked the two we still didn't have the run of play. By the way why take him off?' He's playing forward FFS. Petty is being smashed by Weitering. Pickett unsighted. What do you want me to do? 4
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 A very disappointing midfield display and the entries going inside 50 are an absolute mess. We can still win this, make no mistake, but we need to start dominating the midfield and get some easier entries going forward. 3
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 Leave Trac forward Leave Pickett in the midfield Instruct Billing to never again kick the ball Bring on Woey and tell him to fill the hole everytime 2 1
ElDiablo14 5,061 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 Just now, John Crow Batty said: After our straight sets failure in finals in the past two season, and regular poor efforts after short breaks I question our resilience to mount a fair dinkum finals campaign. And wet weather footy. Remember our putrid wet weather footy in 2020 against bottom of the ladder teams in Sydney and Fremantle, costed us finals. Ditto 2022... 2023... 3
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 1 minute ago, At the break of Gawn said: Walsh is running riot against us. Got no answer for him It shows what Windsor will do for us in a few years time. For now. It exposes Oliver lack of fitness. 1
640MD 3,570 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 More drizzle coming. Going to be a wonderful night 1
Stevienic23 1,185 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 Getting smashed at the source and can't halve a contest inside 50. That's the game right there 2 1
Demonsone 2,056 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 (edited) Our lack of finding kpp fwds will continue to haunt us… not sure what’s happened to our premiership mids Edited May 9, 2024 by Demonsone 1 1
layzie 34,528 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 We can get back into it but we need a sustained period of winning footy. Carlton have been excellent in the middle and I don't see them suddenly slowing down in there. 2
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 3 minutes ago, Gunna’s said: Why’s that not fifty? He hit the ball. Why the [censored] are the rules even written down Hollands hits the ball away. Nothing. Rivers hit in the head. Nothing. Rivers smashed in contest. Nothing. Viney tackled and gets rushed kick. Free to blues. Martin in contested marking. Free kick to blues. Curnow skill error. Out of bounds. Nothing. Cripps throws the footy. Nothing. its criminal. Umps are clearly instructed to favour Carlton. Clearly. 5 1
Bring-Back-Powell 15,556 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 2 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said: Walsh is running riot against us. Got no answer for him He always runs riot against us. We would’ve been in a prelim last year if it wasn’t for his heroics. 1 1
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,831 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 3 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: The absolute moron behind me getting stuck into ANB for acting after being hit post kick. Mate he got hit while off balance, he has every right to fall over you absolute clown 🫣 Clock him one. 2
BoBo 2,956 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 It’s like Voss can read Goodwins mind? They have an answer to everything we’re doing. 1
DiscoStu17 875 Posted May 9, 2024 Posted May 9, 2024 8 minutes ago, GCDee said: Honestly this is one of the most horrific umpiring displays I have ever seen Yes, you would swear that their superannuation has just received a boost. However, Hanlon’s razor is probably at work: Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity. 2