4 minutes ago, Tom Dyson said:

Carlton fans are just horrible, replacing essendon in the top three of the worst fan bases in the league?? 

The absolute moron behind me getting stuck into ANB for acting after being hit post kick. Mate he got hit while off balance, he has every right to fall over you absolute clown 🫣

After our straight sets failure in finals in the past two seasons, and regular poor efforts after short breaks I question our resilience to mount a fair dinkum finals campaign.

Edited by John Crow Batty

We are non existent in midfield playing horribly but how about the umps do their job.

Trac was held in the F50 again no free, Rivers had his head ripped off with 40 seconds to go, no free.

AFL working their magic again.

Edited by YesitwasaWin4theAges

McVee please enough with the kicks at ground level inside our 50, very silly football. 

We should be 3 to 4 goals down.
Umpiring is disgraceful.
I still think we're in this. It will get close and then the maggots will kick in to get the baggers home.

Just now, Jaded No More said:

The absolute moron behind me getting stuck into ANB for acting after being hit post kick. Mate he got hit while off balance, he has every right to fall over you absolute clown 🫣

That was an absolute snipe to the guts, if anything the carlton player should be getting heckled by dees fan not the other way round. The lack of intelligence on display by these morons beggars belief. 

Is Pickett the worst wet weather small player around? Just never gets near it when it’s wet.

Absolutely insipid half from Melbourne. Smashed in contested possession, smashed in uncontested, not effective enough with the ball, outcoached, outplanned. 

We have not at any point had the game on our terms. No, even when Trac kicked the two we still didn't have the run of play. By the way why take him off?' He's playing forward FFS. 

Petty is being smashed by Weitering. Pickett unsighted. 

What do you want me to do? 

A very disappointing midfield display and the entries going inside 50 are an absolute mess. 
We can still win this, make no mistake, but we need to start dominating the midfield and get some easier entries going forward. 

Leave Trac forward

Leave Pickett in the midfield 

Instruct Billing to never again kick the ball 

Bring on Woey and tell him to fill the hole everytime

Just now, John Crow Batty said:

After our straight sets failure in finals in the past two season, and regular poor efforts after short breaks I question our resilience to mount a fair dinkum finals campaign.

And wet weather footy. Remember our putrid wet weather footy in 2020 against bottom of the ladder teams in Sydney and Fremantle, costed us finals.

Ditto 2022... 2023...

1 minute ago, At the break of Gawn said:

Walsh is running riot against us. Got no answer for him

It shows what Windsor will do for us in a few years time. For now. It exposes Oliver lack of fitness. 

More drizzle coming. Going to be a wonderful night

Our lack of finding kpp fwds will continue to haunt us… not sure what’s happened to our premiership mids

Edited by Demonsone

We can get back into it but we need a sustained period of winning footy. Carlton have been excellent in the middle and I don't see them suddenly slowing down in there.

3 minutes ago, Gunna’s said:

Why’s that not fifty? He hit the ball. Why the [censored] are the rules even written down

Hollands hits the ball away. Nothing. 

Rivers hit in the head. Nothing. 

Rivers smashed in contest. Nothing. 

Viney tackled and gets rushed kick. Free to blues. 

Martin in contested marking. Free kick to blues. 

Curnow skill error. Out of bounds. Nothing. 

Cripps throws the footy.  Nothing. 

its criminal.  Umps are clearly instructed to favour Carlton.  Clearly. 

2 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

Walsh is running riot against us. Got no answer for him

He always runs riot against us.

We would’ve been in a prelim last year if it wasn’t for his heroics.

3 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

Clock him one.

It’s like Voss can read Goodwins mind?

They have an answer to everything we’re doing. 

8 minutes ago, GCDee said:

Honestly this is one of the most horrific umpiring displays I have ever seen 

Yes, you would swear that their superannuation has just received a boost.

However, Hanlon’s razor is probably at work:

Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity.