Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 2 minutes ago, DubDee said: This will be a percentage boost for WC despite the result Sydney- a massive percentage boost lost. We somehow stay above them on the ladder which is a little bonus. 2 Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 7 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Carlton shooting for their first ever Adelaide Oval win. Meanwhile we’ve just cracked 12 wins. Collingwood supporters and the media claiming they have the best NON SA team record, but I reckon 12 wins is better than 8. The thing is, Carlton is 0-7. They’ve only played there 7 times. Ever. We’ve played there 19 times. Almost three times as much. How the [censored] does that happen? 2 Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 A win by Flagmantle would brighten up a an otherwise dull Saturday arvo. 1 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 How bad does that black & purple guernsey look. 2 Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,353 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 West Coast's experienced players let them down ... Kelly, Darling, Duggan. Not 'our' Jayden though, he was OK. Quote
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 5 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: How bad does that black & purple guernsey look. its shocking, when I first switched it on I thought they were the blues. Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 A perfect use of clash jumpers If only Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 27 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: I reckon 12 wins is better than 8. That’s because you can do simple maths. You are overestimating Pies fans here. 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 I reckon Freo will get up. in good form abs defence solid Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 Luke Jackson is such a unique footballer. 1 2 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 I haven't done the maths but I'm guessing that a high scoring close game would see us stay top on %, at least until tonight. Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 36 minutes ago, titan_uranus said: The thing is, Carlton is 0-7. They’ve only played there 7 times. Ever. We’ve played there 19 times. Almost three times as much. How the [censored] does that happen? So we’ve played more in SA and in Geelong. Exactly where does Carlton play it’s away games… asking for a mate. Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 curnow 1 mark 1 handball ... that's it Quote
DeeZee 7,496 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 I really don’t rate Carlton. Hold McKay and Curnow and they don’t have much. Cripps gets a bit of it but his disposal is ordinary Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 (edited) It's a tough watch. Abit like watching us without Gawn, Petracca and Oliver. Edited April 6, 2024 by Fork 'em Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 9 minutes ago, DeeZee said: I really don’t rate Carlton. Hold McKay and Curnow and they don’t have much. Cripps gets a bit of it but his disposal is ordinary I must be on my own on this forum as there’s plenty of other posters who don’t rate Carlton. I seriously rate Carlton and have them in the current top 3 seedings. They have every position covered with star material all over the place. It starts with their “Steve May” (Weitering) down back and ends with the two best key fwds in the league. Unfortunately they also showed that they could handle the big MCG finals moments which will hold them in good stead in September. (Hope I’m wrong and they cop a loss today) 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 46 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said: I haven't done the maths but I'm guessing that a high scoring close game would see us stay top on %, at least until tonight. Freo are about 13% higher than us right now. I suspect they stay ahead of us if they get the “W” in a low scoring affair. Pretty good effort on their behalf. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 2 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: I must be on my own on this forum as there’s plenty of other posters who don’t rate Carlton. I seriously rate Carlton and have them in the current top 3 seedings. They have every position covered with star material all over the place. It starts with their “Steve May” (Weitering) down back and ends with the two best key fwds in the league. Unfortunately they also showed that they could handle the big MCG finals moments which will hold them in good stead in September. (Hope I’m wrong and they cop a loss today) Plus the AFL are desperate for them to win the flag. They are in prime position to win it. They still have Walsh to come back too. Definitely a big factor in the flag race for mine too. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 2 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Plus the AFL are desperate for them to win the flag. They are in prime position to win it. They still have Walsh to come back too. Definitely a big factor in the flag race for mine too. Yep. Good call about Walsh. Absolute gun. He got them over the line against us last year. Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted April 6, 2024 Posted April 6, 2024 That throw was disgustingly obvious from Cripps. Give them the flag now if that's what the umps are going to allow this year from Carlton. 1 Quote