I hate when Tom Hawkins looks like a nice bloke. Makes it much harder to hate him. 

Don’t worry. I’ll find a way.

28 minutes ago, DEE fence said:

You think Albo is going to be PM longer than Menzies?

Certainly looks likely atm 

21 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

I’m sure they’ll get a state funeral in their taxpayer funded stadium.

@ Tax Payer Park

12 minutes ago, The heart beats true said:

I hate when Tom Hawkins looks like a nice bloke. Makes it much harder to hate him. 

JAKE 🇦🇺 on Twitter: "What is the Tom Hawkins searching for ...

36 minutes ago, Macca said:

I distinctly remember hearing the saying back in the 70's and it might have started then (or perhaps it goes back a long way)

So it's at least 50 years old and I reckon the connection relates to the leading full forward and those who passed to that player in that position

I reckon it goes back a lot further than the 70s, @Macca.

The expression also recognises the skill and total control of the footy by the kicker in that he can deliver the ball so that it lands on his teammates chest lace in or out as desired.

55 minutes ago, BoBo said:

Which game is going to be better to watch, Saints/Geelong or Adelaide/Sydney? Can't decide.

I should be studying up on Sydney ahead of next week but instead I'm watching Geelong hoping for every play to fail and every kick smothered.

1 hour ago, Jaded No More said:

GWS will beat Carlton next win to make the finals. Green will destroy them. 

Last time they met, Nic Newman kept Toby Greene to only 5 possessions.

1 minute ago, ANG13 said:

Sydney smacking the Crows in slippery conditions. 

Makes tomorrow’s game more important really. I don’t like our chances against the Swans at the SCG.

3 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said:

Makes tomorrow’s game more important really. I don’t like our chances against the Swans at the SCG.

Tomorrow is a big game, if we lose I will back us in to beat the Swans but it will be a bloody tough game. 

Looking forward to hearing Matthew Lloyds take on the bombers loss on the sunday footy show tomorrow 

Edited by dees189227

1 hour ago, DeeZone said:

You watched Pet Detective to often. Lol.!!!

😂 i get most of my info from Jim Carrey Or Mike Myers movies

1 hour ago, DEE fence said:

You think Albo is going to be PM longer than Menzies?

Albo is coming to my work on monday. if anyone has anything they’d like me to pass on just keep it to yourself

i’ve got money on the Cats but i’m aggressively cheering against them

thats hatred

3 minutes ago, DubDee said:

Albo is coming to my work on monday. if anyone has anything they’d like me to pass on just keep it to yourself

if you work on a construction site put some super glue in his hard hat.

That should get a few giggles.

1 hour ago, The heart beats true said:

Tom Hawkins Afl GIF by geelongcats

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

37 minutes ago, Chook said:

I should be studying up on Sydney ahead of next week but instead I'm watching Geelong hoping for every play to fail and every kick smothered.

Yeah I feel the same, stuck with Saint/Geelong. Would love nothing more for the cats to miss finals this year.

7 minutes ago, DubDee said:

I’ll hold in my brewing terd until Monday. 

Edited by Ethan Tremblay

#30 Geelong should go for weeks - reckless kick in danger.  Rather like King v White though missed the face.  This sort of [censored] needs to be stamped out even more than "dangerous tackles".

Looks like the Cats went a year early with their Mad Monday theme. 

This is so funny, the reigning premiers can't even beat the Saints

The commentators are confused.

Saints are smashing them. 22 scoring shots to 11

8 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said:

I’ll hold in my brewing terd until Monday. 

You're keeping Peter Dutton hostage?  :D

33 minutes ago, No. 31 said:

Last time they met, Nic Newman kept Toby Greene to only 5 possessions.

And that won’t happen again. GWS need to win to secure a finals spot. Carlton coming off two hard games. GWS coming off a bye playing Essendon. 

Saints missed two chances to ice the game in the last minute of Q3.  Two set shots from within range - behinds.