Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 Just now, YearOfTheDees said: Well theirs a small chance for top spot and we need the Cat to beat the Pies next week. Maybe I just take second spot. I can’t barrack for Geelong twice. It’s over. I’m done. 5 Quote
Watson11 2,252 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 1 minute ago, Roost it far said: I’m still worried about the Swans They have conceded 63 inside 50s so far against a side that conceded 73 inside 50s to us. All you need to be worried about is us kicking 6.25. 1 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,819 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 Great result for football. 4 Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 4 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Smells like 2021 in here Hope it’s not that Covid smell. 2 Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,511 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 Cats were pretty awful. They’ll lose next week and I think the Dogs will get them in round 24. Quote
red and blue forever 1,074 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 (edited) 13 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said: Well theres a small chance for top spot and we need the Cat to beat the Pies next week. Maybe I just take second spot. not necessarily if collingwobble lose to brisbane and essendon that will do... Edited August 5, 2023 by red and blue forever 1 Quote
Roost it far 10,135 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 3 minutes ago, Watson11 said: They have conceded 63 inside 50s so far against a side that conceded 73 inside 50s to us. All you need to be worried about is us kicking 6.25. I hope you’re right 1 Quote
Rod Grinter Riot Squad 5,681 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 Couple of big and clear dissenting decisions by GWS, just ignored by the umpires 1 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 11 minutes ago, Chook said: I don't watch Tom Stewart much because I try to avoid watching Geelong, but damn he's a good defender. Only player I can stomach in that team Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 (edited) In the end we needed the result, but I am probably more fortunate that I detest both teams. Edited August 5, 2023 by Jibroni 2 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 (edited) Told a Collingwood mad workmate a couple weeks ago the Demons are eyeing off 2nd spot. He poo poo'ed me. I told him this week it'll be a Melbourne/Carlton GF. Looking forward to talking some footy with him Monday 😂 Edited August 5, 2023 by Fork 'em 4 1 4 Quote
rolling fog 1,208 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 We’re in this up to our eyeballs. Cant wait for tomorrow. 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 2 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: Only player I can stomach in that team He is such a dirty player. I despise him. 3 Quote
Floody100 193 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 (edited) Me after tonight’s results .. Edited August 5, 2023 by Floody100 Quote
rolling fog 1,208 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 1 minute ago, Fork 'em said: Told a Collingwood mad workmate a couple weeks go the Demons are eyeing off 2nd spot. He poo poo'ed me. I told him this week it'll be a Melbourne/Carlton GF. Looking forward to talking some footy with him Monday 😂 Same here - I’ve got an insufferable filth supporting colleague. I like to remind them that they’re paying half of Grundy’s wage - and next week it’ll be along the lines of ‘no Daicos, no Collingwood’. 4 Quote
BoBo 2,956 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 4 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: Couple of big and clear dissenting decisions by GWS, just ignored by the umpires Apparently yelling ‘what the F..K’ directly at an umpire is not covered by the descent rule. 1 Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,511 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 Swans winning basically guarantees that rnd 24 for them will be an elimination final. Won’t be easy to knock them off. 2 2 Quote
bobby1554 1,275 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 And just like that…..current flag odds Collingwood 3.25, Melbourne 3.75 2 3 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 2 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said: Swans winning basically guarantees that rnd 24 for them will be an elimination final. Won’t be easy to knock them off. Especially at that dreaded ground! 2 Quote
BoBo 2,956 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 6 minutes ago, Satan said: Can i say go freo ⚓️⚓️⚓️⚓️⚓️⚓️⚓️⚓️⚓️ 1 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 3 minutes ago, BoBo said: Apparently yelling ‘what the F..K’ directly at an umpire is not covered by the descent rule. Funnily enough I recently found myself talking to the HR dept cause I asked that exact question of a sensitive fellow worker. They called it abuse whereas I disagreed. 1 2 Quote
Roostwo 53 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 Just watched the filth (pies) and they were were so totally done. Is it possible damn that they have been loading this late I the season. 😢 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 34 minutes ago, Stu said: Cheering after Miers scores.... About as disturbing as rooting for Jeelong 1 Quote
BoBo 2,956 Posted August 5, 2023 Posted August 5, 2023 5 minutes ago, Fork 'em said: Funnily enough I recently found myself talking to the HR dept cause I asked that exact question of a sensitive fellow worker. They called it abuse whereas I disagreed. I hip and shouldered a couple people that annoyed me. Straight to HR. Unreal. 1 Quote