Posted (edited)

Hope I'm not treading on anyone toes by starting this thread, but I waited until late Thursday and couldn't resist any longer

Here's what the "Orrible Awks" Supporters are saying:

Mostly sobering boring observations, but a couple of gems.

=Really feel frosty needs to go. I reckon four goals in the first quarter and a half came directly from mistakes//turnovers/frees by frost.
I love his passion, but we are a team that severely lacks polish at the moment. We need Blank back there.

=Stuff it, I reckon we are a chance

=This will most likely get ugly, like PTSD ugly.
I’m not sure having heaps of young kids exposed to a full strength Demons team up and about is great for their development.
Pick the most experienced 22 we can muster, let them cop what comes and move on to round 10.

=Likely to be a tough game. We might as well learn something.

=If we concede just 90 fewer points from turnovers, we are right in this.

=Just saw the stat that Melbourne is the best final quarter team, while we are the worst second half team.
I hate to say it but marry that up and the second half next week could be torrid

=magine if we beat Melbourne

=This could be 100+ points if Melbourne are in a ruthless mood.

=Kosi has generally been unsighted early and popping up for a couple of late goals. He’s had one game I’d call good, but nothing that makes me think he should be in front of Rama as a key forward right now

=Please don't bring facts into this. It annoys the masses.
It's a bit like the family guy quote with Morrison, frost, and a few others. "We had 7 complaints, and as we all know, 1 complaint equals 1 billion people, so therefore, we had 7 billion complaints"

=Van Rooyen surely misses. Kid is a jet.

Edited by Demon_spurs
  • Thanks 4

Posted
22 minutes ago, Demon_spurs said:

Really feel frosty needs to go. I reckon four goals in the first quarter and a half came directly from mistakes//turnovers/frees by frost.
I love his passion, but we are a team that severely lacks polish at the moment. We need Blank back there.

If I had a $1 everytime Frosty was mentioned in this manner on a Demonland forum.

I will always have a soft spot for him.

• Love 4
Posted
22 minutes ago, Jibroni said:

If I had a $1 everytime Frosty was mentioned in this manner on a Demonland forum.

i think we all do

Posted (edited)
52 minutes ago, Demon_spurs said:

Hope I'm not treading on anyone toes by starting this thread, but I waited until late Thursday and couldn't resist any longer

Here's what the "Orrible Awks" Supporters are saying:

=Really feel frosty needs to go. I reckon four goals in the first quarter and a half came directly from mistakes//turnovers/frees by frost.

I’m not sure having heaps of young kids exposed to a full strength Demons team up and about is great for their development.
Pick the most experienced 22 we can muster, let them cop what comes and move on to round 10.

=Just saw the stat that Melbourne is the best final quarter team, while we are the worst second half team.
I hate to say it but marry that up and the second half next week could be torrid

=Kosi has generally been unsighted early and popping up for a couple of late goals. He’s had one game I’d call good, but nothing that makes me think he should be in front of Rama as a key forward right now

It's a bit like the family guy quote with Morrison, frost, and a few others. "We had 7 complaints, and as we all know, 1 complaint equals 1 billion people, so therefore, we had 7 billion complaints"

Poor Frosty. It's like reading a dland thread several years ago.

Ignore Kozzie at your peril 

Edited by leave it to deever

Posted
3 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

I think they're referring to Hawthorn forward, Jacob Koschitzke, not our esteemed. Mr Pickett.

Posted
7 minutes ago, leave it to deever said:

Poor Frosty. It's like reading a dland thread several years ago.

Whoops. Thanks. Still a no no ignoring our Kozzie though. He's going to kick 6 sooner or later.

Posted
1 hour ago, Demon_spurs said:

Hope I'm not treading on anyone toes by starting this thread, but I waited until late Thursday and could r3esist no longer

Here's what the Orrible Awks Supporters are saying:

'Scuse me while I quantum-email this back to the 2014 version of myself.

• Haha 7
Posted
1 hour ago, Chook said:

'Scuse me while I quantum-email this back to the 2014 version of myself.

Round 20, 2016, is what I wanted to post to my 2014 myself, Gawn and Viney were sensational. That was the end of the Hawks 9 game winning streak, icing was of course 2018 final, lets not talk about 2017.

Posted

"Jesus, it's cold."

"Why's it always raining here?"

"I'm cold, are you?"

"Christ, it's cold."

"It's so damp and wet. Does it ever stop raining?"

"I'm freezing. Can't we go inside?"

Posted
2 hours ago, Jibroni said:

I'll remain grateful to Frosty. When we were complete tripe he gave his all and provided most of the limited entertainment we had in those dark times.

Frostball  !!!!

• Love 5
Posted
3 hours ago, Demon_spurs said:

🤣🤣🤣

Posted
3 hours ago, Demon_spurs said:

Imagine if we beat Melbourne

Hearing this from a Hawks supporter is (chef’s kiss). Wasn’t that long ago that we’d be saying “Imagine if we beat Hawthorn”

Posted (edited)

I must be the only one who doesn't hold a soft spot for Frostball or the player. But I do remember a number of posts whinging that our FD had got it wrong when we jettisoned him.

Looking forward to a few stupid turnovers from old mate. 

Posted
7 minutes ago, A F said:

I must be the only one who doesn't hold a soft spot for Frostball or the player. But I do remember a number of posts wringing that our FD had got it wrong when we jettisoned him.

I want to see May go to read Frost the riot act and then realise it ain't his problem anymore

• Haha 8

Posted
3 minutes ago, Grapeviney said:

Hi everybody,

I’m actually out here at Waverley right now, still stuck in the car park from a game in 1986. 

If you see a 1980 white Volvo GV, give me a hoy. I cant find my car …. 😳🤪

• Haha 7

Posted (edited)
3 hours ago, AzzKikA said:

Thanks @Demon_spurs for picking up the slack, @Queanbeyan Demonyour fired!

Really thought there would be much more doom and gloom, coz there really should be, they're heading for some tough tough years.

Happy to hand it back next week, Although the quotes should much much juicier next week from the prison bar boys and girls

Edited by Demon_spurs
Posted
1 hour ago, A F said:

I must be the only one who doesn't hold a soft spot for Frostball or the player. But I do remember a number of posts whinging that our FD had got it wrong when we jettisoned him.

When I think Frosty (not Miller) I think of him being confused and letting Schoemakers kick the first goal only to launch a 65-metre torpedo minutes later from the kick-in to set up our first goal in the 2018 semi final against the Hawks. 

Posted
6 minutes ago, dee-tox said:

When I think Frosty (not Miller) I think of him being confused and letting Schoemakers kick the first goal only to launch a 65-metre torpedo minutes later from the kick-in to set up our first goal in the 2018 semi final against the Hawks. 

You can't play a solid defensive system with that sort of incompetence and unpredictability. 

Posted

Frosty was a liability no doubt, but loved the way he flew the flag for team mates.

Posted
9 hours ago, Mazer Rackham said:

"Jesus, it's cold."

"Why's it always raining here?"

"I'm cold, are you?"

"Christ, it's cold."

"It's so damp and wet. Does it ever stop raining?"

"I'm freezing. Can't we go inside?"

I used to go fishing in the pond there. When it was drained there were two bodyless cars, various other flotsam and jetsom AND some polar bear fossils. No wonder I got snagged. Yep COLD and SOULESS