Lord Travis 10,819 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 Hibberd potentially missing or underdone is a worry, as he's the perfect matchup for Papley. We'll win the midfield battle and our tall defenders should stop their tall forwards, Papley and Heeney are the dangers and potential match winners for them. That said, I believe we'll win tonight in a tight game. Excited to see Gawn, Petracca and Oliver step up for another finals series. We're watching a truly special group of players at the moment! 3
Grapeviney 9,929 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 I'm hearing that Buddy could be a late withdrawal due to a calf problem. 4 2 5 1
Queanbeyan Demon 7,027 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 1 hour ago, daisycutter said: wcw preparing for the big day Excited by the prospect of having a coffee with @Bitter but optimistic 5
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 3 minutes ago, Grapeviney said: I'm hearing that Buddy could be a late withdrawal due to a calf problem. Where from? Reliable source or twitter fodder? Huge if true!
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 4 minutes ago, Grapeviney said: I'm hearing that Buddy could be a late withdrawal due to a calf problem. Sorth?
Sir Why You Little 37,459 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 25 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Just getting The Manor’s dog ute ready for the trek in. Happy to see you i bet mate… 1
Diamond_Jim 12,774 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 6 minutes ago, Grapeviney said: I'm hearing that Buddy could be a late withdrawal due to a calf problem. Not a Calf.... anything but a calf Someone has to think of the cows 2
Demonland 74,445 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 7 minutes ago, Grapeviney said: I'm hearing that Buddy could be a late withdrawal due to a calf problem. Nothing on social media in regards to this. 1
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 50 minutes ago, forever demons said: Easy to forget just how good this kid is,his unseen 1%ers round him out as elite One of the most moving clips you would ever see - and he's real! Hallowed performances. If he brings that kind of workmanship to the game tonight, look out Swans! As good as Robbi's contributions. 1
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 11 minutes ago, Lord Travis said: Hibberd potentially missing or underdone is a worry, as he's the perfect matchup for Papley. We'll win the midfield battle and our tall defenders should stop their tall forwards, Papley and Heeney are the dangers and potential match winners for them. That said, I believe we'll win tonight in a tight game. Excited to see Gawn, Petracca and Oliver step up for another finals series. We're watching a truly special group of players at the moment! There is a God!
dazzledavey36 56,347 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 11 minutes ago, Grapeviney said: I'm hearing that Buddy could be a late withdrawal due to a calf problem. 1
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 12 minutes ago, Lord Travis said: Hibberd potentially missing or underdone is a worry, as he's the perfect matchup for Papley. We'll win the midfield battle and our tall defenders should stop their tall forwards, Papley and Heeney are the dangers and potential match winners for them. That said, I believe we'll win tonight in a tight game. Excited to see Gawn, Petracca and Oliver step up for another finals series. We're watching a truly special group of players at the moment! Hibbo will front - can you imagine how he will feel if he misses and opportunity to smash Papley? 1
dazzledavey36 56,347 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 12 minutes ago, Grapeviney said: I'm hearing that Buddy could be a late withdrawal due to a calf problem. This would explain why Callum Sinclair and Hayden McLean are named emergencies. The thought of going into the game with 1 ruckman would certainly concern them.
hardtack 11,107 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 12 minutes ago, Lord Travis said: Hibberd potentially missing or underdone is a worry, as he's the perfect matchup for Papley. Missing would be a problem, but missing what was essentially, by all reports, a fairly light training session, is hardly going to see a fully developed veteran player underdone. A 24hr gastro bug is not going to drain him to any great extent. 1
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 1 hour ago, gs77 said: I'm having to rehydrate something fierce to offset the nervous peeing already today. You too? 1
Docs Demons 1,810 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 44 minutes ago, Mr Steve said: If both teams play at their very very best Melbourne win. I believe we are primed to do just that today. Spot on Mr Steve. Said before the last game our best is better than all other sides . Was at the Gabba and if we play like that we will win convincingly. 1
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 (edited) 24hr gastro bug is certainly not ideal preparation. Edited September 2, 2022 by Fork 'em 1
brendan 3,458 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 1 nervous poo down already going to be a long day 3
John Crow Batty 8,893 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 (edited) 42 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: Just getting The Manor’s dog ute ready for the trek in. Have a great day but why the pleb carriage? I thought you would be driving something like this. Edited September 2, 2022 by John Crow Batty 1 4 1
Guest Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 26 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: Excited by the prospect of having a coffee with @Bitter but optimistic “Excited” is not really the word I’d choose to use at said prospect. There’s no shortage of words I would use, but yeah nah, “excited” isn’t one of them.
deebunked 285 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 Spargo ? There's alot of class sitting on the bench. 1
Guest Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 9 minutes ago, brendan said: 1 nervous poo down already going to be a long day Uhm, TMI much???? 😁
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 12 minutes ago, John Crow Batty said: Have a great day but why the pleb carriage? I thought you would be driving something like this. I'm a humble man JCB! I don't want to appear pretentious to those less cashed up than my good self. ( BTW the dog ute is a 2022 model) 1
JimmyGadson 3,455 Posted September 2, 2022 Posted September 2, 2022 39 minutes ago, Grapeviney said: I'm hearing that Buddy could be a late withdrawal due to a calf problem. Hearing where?