View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (โ‹ฎ) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

ย 

Really looking forward to binman on the podcast - I hope he talks about loading.ย 

3 minutes ago, Deestar9 said:

To all the naysayers out there โ€ฆthis is our game. To paraphrase โ€œBinmanโ€ โ€ฆ listen to Goody in his pressers โ€ฆhe is or has built a team for finals footy . You donโ€™t play that footy during the year โ€ฆespecially this year as we were also the hunted . Doesnโ€™t mean we will win โ€œback to backโ€ but we will leave everything out there. So proud of that effort tonight & hope the disrespectful media contingent has a good look at themselves . I expect our pessimistic supporterโ€™s will no doubt have heaps of criticismโ€™s but a superb performance Dees ๐Ÿ’™โค๏ธ

I am a devout follower of the binmanย 

5.jpg

GO SAINTERS!! ย 

Edited by Wodjathefirst

Brilliant high intensity win at an oppo fortress. EXACTLY what you want heading into finals. As for the Lions, they embarrassed themselves tonight with their โ€˜tough guyโ€™ rubbish, ย and theyโ€™re winning nothing with Zorko as captain (couldnโ€™t be a worse leader) and players like โ€˜Floppyโ€™ Joe Daniher and โ€˜Slo-moโ€™ Harris Andrews running around.

Electric first half destroyed Lions!

They went for a lot of cheap shots early in the game, we just shook them off and smashed them.

Great win by demons!!!!

ย 

Fagan is a nice bloke and seems like a great father figure but he isn't right for Brisbane anymore. I actually think he'd be great at a club like Essendon. He doesn't have what it takes to win a flag.ย 

Doubled their score plus 1 !!!!!!!!

Three games to go

Go DEES!!!!

Coaches did them, good study of the oppo's player, their ball movers and game winners were given nothing. No lesser lights stood up in the vacuum.ย 

Great start, kept the foot down and didn't let them get away in the third.

Good transition footy (the change from offence to defence), predicted their attempts to get the corridor, great scoring from the turnovers.

Galvanising win.

Edited by kev martin

1 minute ago, dees189227 said:

I just hope we keep that straight kicking goingย 

Good kicking is good football.

News to hand, Lions set to rebuild through the draft after the realisation that beating up on bottom six teams equates to nothing ย at the business end of the season.

Last 3 seasons, 1 win from 6 finals.ย 

1 minute ago, praha said:

Fagan is a nice bloke and seems like a great father figure but he isn't right for Brisbane anymore. I actually think he'd be great at a club like Essendon. He doesn't have what it takes to win a flag.ย 

Faganโ€™s an assistant coach

Listening to Fagan doing his press conferenceย 

Nice bloke but man, is he desperately clutching at straws or what !

Edited by Wodjathefirst

46 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Cameron got Hibbered again.

Too happy and a tad blotto to give votes but Iโ€™d put Rivers in there somewhere, his best game of the year. Cheers Demonland!!!

4A00B320-387D-45DD-AB9D-64B968383DE5.thumb.jpeg.89c7afc6d80ddebd6a94eecd330dd46c.jpeg

On the beers...deesgraceful!!

Kozzie's electric first half, rock solid defence from May, Petty and Lever, vastly improved delivery into the forward 50, ferocious contest work from Oliver, Viney and Petracca, accurate goalkicking and season's best performances from Rivers and Hibberd, who once again blotted out Charlie Cameron. Add in Jackson's return to his best which gave Max freedom to harass the Brisbane defence, and we couldn't ask for anything more.

On the way home from the game.ย 

Bloody fantastic game especially the second quarter. Wow just wow.ย 

I apologise to all the lions fans around me and my fam NOT HA HA HA.ย 

GO DEES.ย 

8 minutes ago, monoccular said:

Really looking forward to binman on the podcast - I hope he talks about loading.ย 

I hope he talks about forward pressure, and decisions moving the ball into the forward line. Absolutely elite.

45 minutes ago, Chook said:

Bradshaw yakking about the treatment of Zorko by Melbourne but not wanting to go near Zorkoโ€™s two headlocks and some clearly not right sledging. Total misread by him.ย 

Chook ease up on the grappa FCS!

3 minutes ago, Roost it far said:

Faganโ€™s an assistant coach

Nah he's done pretty good to get Brisbane up and about. They were a rabble when he arrived. But should have moved on two years ago.

ย 

Our ability to pull out of tackles, not sure who it was but Neale felt the slightest of contact and fell forward but the tackling players released and kept his feet. Gawn turning the lions player in the tackle on his side so as not to fall in his back. This is massive in the context of games as we are not giving away costly free kicks. Even more impressive when youโ€™re playing a team where their players and looking to dive at every opportunity.

Dancin in the street tonight! What an emphatic performance. Could mot be more proud of the way the boys approached this one. How 'kick selection' into the 50 was brilliant tonight. Every decision we made and execution was just perfect. Totally bullhorned them in contested ball. We got in their heads and they knew it, no amount of retaliating was ever going to change the result. The Lions have become hunted, which is no such thing.

Choosing a BOG is impossible, so I won't. Throw a blanket around Oliver, Trac, Lever, Brayshaw, Hibbo and the rest. They were dead set legends tonight!

Whatever happened with Petty at 3 QT is not over by a long shot. Clearly something was said that crossed the line and there will need to be consequences. So proud of the guys we have in charge at our footy club, Richo was not going to let this fly.

Jayden Hunt played like he just won the WWF title. His attack on the footy was ferocious and they even looked scared of him at times. He really wants his spot and why wouldn't you give it to him? Thought (relief at the) bowser did his job too. When you need to hit a target he does it.

Matthison is a bottler.

We targeted Zorko and the poor sod couldn't take the heat. Get pitted mate.

I could go on and on but I need to get home to the darl. Maybe another one for the road.

Love you all, GO DEES!!!!