Demon Dynasty 17,168 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 (edited) Roooos! That was a gutsy win and probably the upset of the year given who they were playing and what was at stake. Although you have to wonder where that's been aside from last week against the Pies. Many of them saying this one's for Noble so you have to take that on face value as fair dinkum. Zurhaar ... this bloke really punches above his weight when he's on. Goldy was also super in that last quarter or so. That No.1 draft pick did ok as well eh! In the end you can have all the systems and styles you like. To win these tight games against very good teams you have to bring the most important element for most of the four quarters.... great effort. Edited July 16, 2022 by Demon Dynasty 2 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 Just bought shares in microwaves. 1 5 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 Someone smart explain to me who we want to win out of Carlton and Geelong? I was hoping for a nil all draw but Geelong already scored so that’s not an option. 1 3 Quote
Guest Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 1 minute ago, SPC said: Blues or cats? Blues. Coz not Geelong. Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 Geelong look dog hungry this year. But will be interesting to see how they perform under pressure. Blues so far can’t touch the ball. Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 2 minutes ago, The heart beats true said: Someone smart explain to me who we want to win out of Carlton and Geelong? I was hoping for a nil all draw but Geelong already scored so that’s not an option. Depends on how you think the Dee's will finish the season. If your thinking we will end well the blues as we can reclaim top spot. If your thinking we will finish bad the cats as Blues will be fighting for our top four spot. I'll just sit back and watch wishing we had at least 1 of these big forwards 1 1 1 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,347 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 Venturing over to Tigers bigfooty board.. 2 7 Quote
DubDee 26,682 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 21 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said: 1/1 Wow your conspiracy theory is coming true! Quote
Redleg 42,180 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 Blues, Swans and us. Must avoid Freo in Perth as will be hardest to win. We play them there soon and it could decide our fate. 2 Quote
Boots and all 1,000 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 3 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: Depends on how you think the Dee's will finish the season. If your thinking we will end well the blues as we can reclaim top spot. If your thinking we will finish bad the cats as Blues will be fighting for our top four spot. I'll just sit back and watch wishing we had at least 1 of these big forwards 😁....and that's the million $ question. Who knows how we will finish the season. Quote
DubDee 26,682 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 Very happy for North. Tigers shown to be the mid table outfit they are Zurharr. Off the rookie list. He is a beast 2 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 2 minutes ago, Redleg said: Blues, Swans and us. Must avoid Freo in Perth as will be hardest to win. We play them there soon and it could decide our fate. We have done very well in finals in Perth this decade. 🙄 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,347 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 Just now, DubDee said: Very happy for North. Tigers shown to be the mid table outfit they are Zurharr. Off the rookie list. He is a beast He's put off contract talks until the end of the year. Would absolutely go after him. 2 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,556 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 21 minutes ago, willmoy said: Good win by North, well deserved in spite of maggots. You really have a thing against umpires it would appear. 1 Quote
DubDee 26,682 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 Curnow has Buddy level star about him not saying as good but he has it Quote
dazzledavey36 56,347 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 Curnow is a genuine star now. The noise level by Carlton supporters everytime they kick a goal is next level! Quote
Jumping Jack Clennett 1,825 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 12 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: You really have a thing against umpires it would appear. If we’d had umpiring in Adelaide like Collingwood did today, we’d have won by 80 points. 1 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 2 minutes ago, DubDee said: Curnow has Buddy level star about him not saying as good but he has it How many years was he injured for? He still has huge upside as well. And to think we took Weid ahead of him. Quote
Hellaintabadplacetobe 4,335 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 2 minutes ago, CYB said: How many years was he injured for? He still has huge upside as well. And to think we took Weid ahead of him. .....and McKay 🙄 Quote
DubDee 26,682 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 3 minutes ago, CYB said: How many years was he injured for? He still has huge upside as well. And to think we took Weid ahead of him. 25yo and only played 75 games. Hasn’t had a good run at it since 2018 really. 4 games over 2020-2021. Not a fan of the blues but hard not to like his resilience 1 1 Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 5 minutes ago, CYB said: How many years was he injured for? He still has huge upside as well. And to think we took Weid ahead of him. Can't teach presence and swag. Unfortunately Weid won't ever have it Quote
Bombay Airconditioning 6,510 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 26 minutes ago, Redleg said: Blues, Swans and us. Must avoid Freo in Perth as will be hardest to win. We play them there soon and it could decide our fate. Top 2 is a must. 1 Quote
Pates 9,697 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 I hope there were a bunch of our players watching the Roos game for a few reasons. For one I hope it would remind a few that it wasn't that long ago that these wins were what we experienced. I would also hope it reminds players to place value on the wins and don't take them for granted. Finally I would also hope that they get reminded that bad kicking is bad footy, we've missed some very getable chances this year and it has cost us, Richmond lost that off their kicking boots. Great for North, hilarious to watch. Quote
SPC 3,596 Posted July 16, 2022 Posted July 16, 2022 Need a headcount on the cats tonight. Seem to have more players on the field. Quote