DubDee 26,675 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 1 minute ago, Demons11 said: Not necessarily. Viney and Lever tested positive last week and they were the only 2 to miss Was it confirmed they were both positive? Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 Geez it didnt take long for Sammy Edmund to buckle on reporting on the names. All 3 reasonably coverable. Is Dunstan out given the head knock? I think ins are: Lever, TMac (LJ), Bedford (Kozzy) & Viney (Sparrow). Melksham sub. 2 Quote
Demons11 7,148 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 1 minute ago, DubDee said: Was it confirmed they were both positive? Yep 1 1 Quote
Guest Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 10 minutes ago, Dante said: So far I've had worse colds that this and certainly "Man Flue" is far worse. That’s what I thought when I was posting on here being a smartar*se about having spread covid germs to all the Essendon fans surrounding me at the game. Twelve hours later I was preparing my last Will and Testament. Dante, rest heaps and drink plenty of water. Two to two and a half litres daily, minimum. Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 (edited) Would Melksham come in for Pickett? Give him a go? Its a shame because Pickett's been playing some good footy. Well it could be worse. It could have been gawn, trac, may or Oliver. Edited April 27, 2022 by dees189227 Quote
La Dee-vina Comedia 17,137 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 5 minutes ago, Lord Travis said: Forced changes: Viney in for Sparrow. Tmac in for Jackson. Bedford in for Pickett. Unforced change: Lever in for Smith. Not sure about T Mac, only because it's forecast to be very wet on Saturday with between 15-35mm rain. It might be better to use Weideman as Gawn's little helper and replace Jackson with a smaller player. Opportunity here for the "move Smith to the forward line" proponents to argue that Smith could be moved forward to ruck/forward just for this game to see how he goes. 1 Quote
KysaiahMessiah 725 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 Not so sure that will be the end of it, but sportsbet market just back up, and we're $1.21. Maybe that's all the outs after all Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 Hawks still paying $4.45!! bet responsibly 1 1 Quote
Dante 2,739 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 5 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: That’s what I thought when I was posting on here being a smartar*se about having spread covid germs to all the Essendon fans surrounding me at the game. Twelve hours later I was preparing my last Will and Testament. Dante, rest heaps and drink plenty of water. Two to two and a half litres daily, minimum. I'm taking the opportunity to watch some of the floggings we've handed out recently, currently the GWS game. I'm just glad it's happened when we were playing good football, imagine if it was in the middle of our one or two wins a season. Quote
TeamPlayedFine39 8,525 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 I'm outside of Australia so not too sure on the current rules... does a player only miss if they test positive or can they also have to isolate if they're a close contact? Quote
DubDee 26,675 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 9 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Would Melksham come in for Pickett? Give him a go? Its a shame because Pickett's been playing some good footy. Well it could be worse. It could have been gawn, trac, may or Oliver. Our pressure rating would go from 200 to about 80 on that move alone 1 3 Quote
Guest Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 Just now, TeamPlayedFine39 said: I'm outside of Australia so not too sure on the current rules... does a player only miss if they test positive or can they also have to isolate if they're a close contact? Close contacts no longer have to be in isolation. That’s not just regarding the AFL. This is statewide. Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 (edited) [censored] me, the thread title stating "Covid19 claims" is a bit intense... Edited April 27, 2022 by Engorged Onion 1 2 Quote
TeamPlayedFine39 8,525 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 Just now, WalkingCivilWar said: Close contacts no longer have to be in isolation. That’s not just regarding the AFL. This is statewide. Thanks - so that means every time we hear "Entered Health and Safety Protocols' in the media and team selections, that basically means 'Tested Positive for Covid'? 1 Quote
#-11TonyAnderson 28 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 11 minutes ago, Melb-A-Toast said: Maybe Majak... Would be great to see him smashing into Nash and others! 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 26 minutes ago, Lord Travis said: Forced changes: Viney in for Sparrow. Tmac in for Jackson. Bedford in for Pickett. Unforced change: Lever in for Smith. I bet they don’t play Tmac and we ruck Weideman. Hawks have no ruckman and it’s gonna be so wet. We don’t need to go tall. 4 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 11 minutes ago, Dante said: I'm taking the opportunity to watch some of the floggings we've handed out recently, currently the GWS game. I'm just glad it's happened when we were playing good football, imagine if it was in the middle of our one or two wins a season. You reckon it could have been worse Dante? Gee wiz! 😝 2 Quote
tincan 171 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 Other than the health concerns of those affected I see this as nothing but positive. Gives us a chance to blood some new talent and see how they perform on the big stage. Can't wait to see who comes in. Demonland podcast gave a good summary of who's been playing well in the VFL. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,553 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 Not sure you can automatically assume Lever and Viney will be back if they tested positive and were/are sick. 3 Quote
KysaiahMessiah 725 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 Just now, Bring-Back-Powell said: Not sure you can automatically assume Lever and Viney will be back if they tested positive and were/are sick. Agreed, and a week isolating increases the chance of soft tissue injury, give them another week Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 9 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Close contacts no longer have to be in isolation. That’s not just regarding the AFL. This is statewide. and they must pass 5 rats tests in 7 days. that's vic, may be more stringent for afl (e.g. pcrs?) Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,794 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 6 minutes ago, TeamPlayedFine39 said: Thanks - so that means every time we hear "Entered Health and Safety Protocols' in the media and team selections, that basically means 'Tested Positive for Covid'? I haven't heard that the AFL has reduced protocols in line with Victoria Assume WA is different at the moment My understanding is AFL would have maintained higher standards to protect game or highest State standards for fairness (but only my uninformed view) 1 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,794 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 2 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Not sure you can automatically assume Lever and Viney will be back if they tested positive and were/are sick. Injury report said available Some here say it was confirmed they were positive, I only heard HS Protocols which at the time was for household contacts in Vic but notnsure AFL standards Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,794 Posted April 27, 2022 Posted April 27, 2022 5 minutes ago, tincan said: Other than the health concerns of those affected I see this as nothing but positive. Gives us a chance to blood some new talent and see how they perform on the big stage. Can't wait to see who comes in. Demonland podcast gave a good summary of who's been playing well in the VFL. How many test positive by Saturday? Quote