Two things I don't want to see at the Grand Final,

Umpire intervention.

Hannan playing 2 good games in a row for the first time in his career.

Which channel?

1 hour ago, Cassiew said:

Felt a bit crook yesterday. The doctor told me one of the thing I need to do is cut down on stress. Now that’s an impossibility 

Tell him he/she is dreaming!

Certainly a bump in stress as we passed the half way point of this ‘bye’. I don’t even want to work this week now!

14 minutes ago, binman said:

Heads up. 

On abc tbey ate about to replay the 1964 grand final

Where ABC tv? Can’t find it.

1 minute ago, loges said:

Which channel?

Sorry, ABC radio - i'm listening on AFL extra, one of their digital channels.

But i assume it is one the normal radio 

Spoiler alert we won the 1964 GF. 

Froggy Crompton not only kicked the winning goal (wit the commentator saying how remarkable it was for a back pocket), he also took a saving mark deep in defence only a minute or before the final siren

Hassa Mann now being interviewed.

Saying our inaccuracy almost cost us.

The more things change....

Week long forecast showing next Saturday in the mid 20’s and barely a puff of wind. 

Ideal weather. 😎

I have this peculiar end of year sadness that in one more game this wonderful season will be over! 

Hopefully replays of next week will get me through  

13 minutes ago, McQueen said:

Week long forecast showing next Saturday in the mid 20’s and barely a puff of wind. 

Ideal weather. 😎

Perth 28-Day Rainfall Forecast

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Low

Low

Med chance
of a hangover
Med

Low

Oct 1

Low
Low
Med
Low
Low
Low
Med

Low

Low
Low

Whatever the result next Saturday, this football team we support has brought me more joy this year than any other year that I have supported them, including’64. The players , coaches and support staff have my greatest admiration and thanks for what they have achieved to date, for themselves, the Club and for us loyal supporters. That sentiment will not be diminished if the worst were to happen on Saturday night. I would also like to state that while I’d love to be able to see it live in person, that fact that I can’t will not diminish the shear joy and ecstasy I will feel if we win. It’s our time, I believe.

The brownlow feels like the proper start of grand final week.

For the first time starting to feel nervous.

5 hours ago, Larry, Moe or Curly said:

In 88 I left before 3/4 time   Blind drunk

Only made it to halftime and headed up to the bar to almost drown out the 2nd half!

1 hour ago, Demonland said:

$15!!!! 
I remember buying these with loose change from the train ticket. 
Is this made of gold paper or something?

2 minutes ago, Jaded said:

$15!!!! 

Used to be $2 in the mid-2000s I'm sure.

That was expensive for me back then. Can't imagine how young kids from poor families could afford a footy record these days.

3 minutes ago, Chook said:

That was expensive for me back then. Can't imagine how young kids from poor families could afford a footy record these days.

Yep it’s insane. 
I’ll buy one because we are in a grand final but that’s two less w@nker coffees for me. Unimpressed. 

28 minutes ago, Jaded said:

$15!!!! 

I'm pretty sure the GF edition has always been more expensive than the H&A season records.

1 hour ago, Chook said:

No way, the Grand Final record from the late 80s/early 90s was more than $2.

Just now, Dr. Gonzo said:

No way, the Grand Final record from the late 80s/early 90s was more than $2.

Just referring to the home and away record. But I’m fully aware that’s apples to oranges. The grand final record is printed on the rarest of gold leafed paper and engraved with pure cold pressed baby octopus ink and must be marked up accordingly. 

33 minutes ago, Demonland said:

Look away @Jaded

I made the same point on the Brownlow thread, and I’m gonna do it here. It’s fascinating that ‘people’ place any kind of meaning in utterly irrelevant stats like this. I know it’s an MFCSS thing to need to find reasons for failure, a desperate search for some kind of self-fulfilling doomsday narrative, but please, this is just silly. Maybe just find another meaningless stat to balance it out, cos I guarantee there’ll be a squillion of them. 

The weather is looking very good for this Saturday in Perth.

25 and sunny with 0% chance of rain.

3 hours ago, D4Life said:

Only made it to halftime and headed up to the bar to almost drown out the 2nd half!

Same. It is a bit of a blur now.