Hopeful Demon 1,541 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Very good quarter until the last few minutes. Langdon was back to his early season form. 2
SPC 3,596 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Midfield clearance work is poor. Need to lift 2
DeeSince73 488 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 How was that a free to WCE right on the siren? Luckily one of the brain dead umpires stopped it. 1
leave it to deever 17,615 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Fritta needs to get involved. Havent seen him. 2
Chook 15,068 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Jackson, Gawn, Brown, Lever, May, Petty, all been very good. Talls standing up in the wet is very good to see. Kelly is a bit too dangerous for my liking - I'd want to see Harmes go to him. Bowey still as clean as you'd hope to see from a 1st year player.
Boots and all 1,000 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 3 minutes ago, Demonland said: Need to put some time into Kelly. Harmes needs to wear him like a glove. 2
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,819 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 2 goals outside 50 what can you do. Kennedy's kick for goal though, complete miss kick.
jnrmac 20,370 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 1 minute ago, DeeSince73 said: How was that a free to WCE right on the siren? Luckily one of the brain dead umpires stopped it. No. The siren went. Still counted a a free 1
Pates 9,697 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Not pretty but I’ll take a 14pt lead in Perth a quarter time any day. A bit more clinical finishing and we could be further in front.
RalphiusMaximus 6,112 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Interesting quarter. We looked good to start but then the umpires started to exert a bit more control on the game and swung it the home team's way.
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Must have been that WA umpires night off thank Christ.
Kiss of Death 772 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Bowey has been excellent. Playing in that cesspool listening to the Booers in the wet, and he’s looked very clean 2
dazzledavey36 56,290 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Yeo and Kelly got off the leash that last 5 minutes. Some lazy efforts by Petracca in not standing next to Yeo at the stoppage.
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,819 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Just need a complete lock down job on Kelly. He's there only way back.
layzie 34,528 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Thought West Coast did well to stay in touch with their 2 good goals
Willmoy1947 4,260 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 They are at it again.Time differential to kick from stoppage.Blocking off the ball.
Earl Hood 6,167 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Some one tell the umpires it’s wet weather footy. An arm in the wrong place that does not impede a WC player should not be a free.
Guest Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Good stuff so far. They started to get the initiative back late, but what I’ve liked is our forward fifty use. Eyes down and in quickly. If no mark is taken, then we are keeping our heads when the ball hits the deck. Their goals also have been earned. No softies. Let’s get this done!
P-man 13,367 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Deadset has there ever been a worse sports commentator than BT? Has a CLOSE UP of Hunt getting treated on the sideline. Zoomed in on his face: “Langdon getting treated here”. Petty just about has his jumper ripped off him: “Call against Petty here I reckon. Oh it’s going the other way!” Just quit you oaf. Quit today and never return. 2
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 4 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said: Is Darling even playing? Wearing a Lever blanket to keep him warm I've seen too many games where he's made us pay. Really enjoying this so far 1
Kiss of Death 772 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 BT: No doubt he has a hamstring… personally I think he has two? 1
Demon_spurs 1,984 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 Im impressed with Jackson's ball handling
dazzledavey36 56,290 Posted August 9, 2021 Posted August 9, 2021 (edited) [censored] hell Pickett that was ****house letting Yeo run so easy. Edited August 9, 2021 by dazzledavey36 1