Sydee 4,684 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Just now, —coach— said: How’s that for a stat, 18 marks to port, 2 for us at quarter time! And we lead keep going Dees don’t worry about umps get it done 2
Brownie 6,086 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Gee we're looking better this week. our forward line looks dangerous. Now for four quarters of this and we should crack all 25 of the port players 4
Wadda We Sing 10,685 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 2 minutes ago, Demonland said: These umps are cooked. Think you mean crooked... 1
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,794 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Just now, Demonland said: 8 frees to 5. so many not awarded to us and heaps of theirs simply not there. Always the way!!! ?
Chook 15,069 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Relatively good first quarter compared to our expectations. 2 tall forwards is clearly our best setup. Our midfield is in disgusting form, which is the key reason we're in a flat patch right now. Trac tries to do too much and Clarry is also below his best. Viney is a massive worry. May immense.
Bring-Back-Powell 15,553 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 1 minute ago, —coach— said: How’s that for a stat, 18 marks to port, 2 for us at quarter time! It’s 35-21 marks Port’s way. 1
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Fix our set shots and we’ll win every week!
jnrmac 20,376 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 1 minute ago, —coach— said: How’s that for a stat, 18 marks to port, 2 for us at quarter time! 35 to 21 according to my stats
DemonDan11 106 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 The umpiring is atrocious! How can you get a free kick when the guy falls over into Tmacs knees and he was trying to get out of the way! Motlop’s throw for their second goal!! I am beyond frustrated 6
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Funny not one commentator has said anything yet the game against the Dons which was nowhere near as lobsided got a lot discussion.
—coach— 3,496 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Just now, The heart beats true said: Was only the last 10 minutes that stat ? Ah yeah just saw that that, thanks ?
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 I think we started well, and I’m really glad we got reward for effort as I thought we were the better team. The game style against us is now obvious. Short chip kicks through the zone. Try and tire us out defending. Makes our stoppage work super important. 1
dees189227 12,512 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Amazing the difference when we win the centre clearances. The last 3 were great. Just our field kicking has been off. Viney needs to be better in that department. Salem started well.
praha 11,267 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Just now, Bring-Back-Powell said: It’s 35-21 marks Port’s way. 9 more uncontested possessions so unsurprising.
Sydee 4,684 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 1 minute ago, WA Demon Boy said: Harmes and Viney are dead average players - people on here need to wake up to it Mate just stfu if you can’t say anything but rubbish our own players 1
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Just now, DemonDan11 said: The umpiring is atrocious! How can you get a free kick when the guy falls over into Tmacs knees and he was trying to get out of the way! Motlop’s throw for their second goal!! I am beyond frustrated Should have been below the knee if anything. 1
—coach— 3,496 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Just now, jnrmac said: 35 to 21 according to my stats Yeah it flashed up on the screen thought it was the whole quarter, but was just for the last 10mins of quarter. 1
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 7 minutes ago, Demonland said: 8 frees to 5. so many not awarded to us and heaps of theirs simply not Gotta admit these maggots have no shame.
Guest Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 We’re switched on which is good. BBB not involved yet but another tall in there clearly is helping with structure.
Dr.D 1,771 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Brayshaw's tackle pressure is up but been pretty dumb giving 2 costly free kicks away. Needs to be a bit smarter but a good start. Charlie Spargo is so good at the toby Greene move. 1
jnrmac 20,376 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 Just now, —coach— said: Ah yeah just saw that that, thanks ? Teams try to control the ball rather than bomb it in to lever and may. Probably makes that stat lopsided
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted July 8, 2021 Posted July 8, 2021 (edited) 1 minute ago, —coach— said: Ah yeah just saw that that, thanks ? I know because I was swearing at the TV and then realised it was only 10 minutes ? Edited July 8, 2021 by The heart beats true 1