Delusional demon 82 1,197 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 Wow just took a quick look over on bomberblitz…. FMD these guys are still saltier than the Dead Sea !!!! seriously what a toxic vile bunch of sore losers … blaming the umps in an 11 point loss ( bar a very very small number of reasoned posters ) , I couldn’t imagine how they’d take a free kick loss after the siren. we were annoyed after getting shafted by some non calls in the last two minutes and then in the last 30 seconds against the crows but this is a whole next level quantum leap in whinging … conspiracy theories , threatening of umps and opposition supporters, and just a general lack of being graceful and acknowledging that maybe your team played very well but fell just short of a very good team on the day … 4 2 Quote
binman 44,839 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 9 minutes ago, Delusional demon 82 said: Wow just took a quick look over on bomberblitz…. FMD these guys are still saltier than the Dead Sea !!!! seriously what a toxic vile bunch of sore losers … blaming the umps in an 11 point loss ( bar a very very small number of reasoned posters ) , I couldn’t imagine how they’d take a free kick loss after the siren. we were annoyed after getting shafted by some non calls in the last two minutes and then in the last 30 seconds against the crows but this is a whole next level quantum leap in whinging … conspiracy theories , threatening of umps and opposition supporters, and just a general lack of being graceful and acknowledging that maybe your team played very well but fell just short of a very good team on the day … ....and one if not for an appalling free paid against us near the end, might well have kicked away to a five goal win, which would have happened anyway if not for inaccurate kicking given we had 18 more scoring shots! 3 1 1 Quote
Travis Boots 157 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 19 hours ago, rpfc said: Ummm, so… Were the people ok? It was CGI, yeah, that makes feel better, I’m good now. It was CGI. They were not (most) Quote
Little Richard 6,265 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 They sook about the umpiring but they got at least two goals from trash/non calls - the Harry Jones one which was clearly over the line and the one that Peter Wright snapped, which was thrown to him off the ground, clear as daylight. 1 Quote
Yokozuna 1,004 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 I will start with the statement that I do NOT like Essendon and have never liked their supporters. They still talk and act as though they are important and a “big” club, despite doing nothing for so long. They are so arrogant! However, you can guarantee when the Bombers are involved in any AFL game, They will either WIN or they will lose and blame the umpires, there is no greater guarantee. I love how they complained about the ball up that went to Gawns side. It stayed in the circle, and if their ruck had attacked the ball he would have had the advantage of momentum, the umpire even told hi, he had to attack the ball. They complained as if it was a mistake and booed for ages. I also love how a decision goes against them and they boo for the next 3 minutes! Even though the ball has gone up and down the ground several times. 5 Quote
joeboy 3,193 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 The Essendon coach actually admitted they didn’t lose the game because of the umpiring 2 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 7 minutes ago, joeboy said: The Essendon coach actually admitted they didn’t lose the game because of the umpiring What would he know? BOOOOOOOOOOOOOO 3 5 Quote
DubDee 26,676 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 1 hour ago, Delusional demon 82 said: Wow just took a quick look over on bomberblitz…. FMD these guys are still saltier than the Dead Sea !!!! seriously what a toxic vile bunch of sore losers … blaming the umps in an 11 point loss ( bar a very very small number of reasoned posters ) , I couldn’t imagine how they’d take a free kick loss after the siren. we were annoyed after getting shafted by some non calls in the last two minutes and then in the last 30 seconds against the crows but this is a whole next level quantum leap in whinging … conspiracy theories , threatening of umps and opposition supporters, and just a general lack of being graceful and acknowledging that maybe your team played very well but fell just short of a very good team on the day … Their sense of entitlement is staggering. Even after being caught injecting banned substances, they still have this entitlement, in fact it seems worse than ever! you are not special, you get bad umpire decisions like the rest of the league. Sit the [censored] down and be glad you are still in the league 3 Quote
DubDee 26,676 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 6, 140 Days since the bombers won a final. or 16.8 years if you prefer. Let's hope we have helped the Bombers get to 20 years Cheer up Boooooombers! lol 2 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 13 minutes ago, joeboy said: The Essendon coach actually admitted they didn’t lose the game because of the umpiring Oh my god. Even their coach is out to get them. This thing goes way deeper than anybody previously supposed. The Enlightenment is almost upon us. Trust no-one. Prepare stores of drinking water and toilet paper. Wait for orders. The password is "we're in a very good place". Godspeed. 1 3 Quote
Guest Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 33 minutes ago, Yokozuna said: I also love how a decision goes against them and they boo for the next 3 minutes! Even though the ball has gone up and down the ground several times. If only it was for a mere three minutes. Might’ve made watching the match tolerable. Some of them are probs still booing now! Quote
Demonised 1,378 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 1 hour ago, Luther said: They sook about the umpiring but they got at least two goals from trash/non calls - the Harry Jones one which was clearly over the line and the one that Peter Wright snapped, which was thrown to him off the ground, clear as daylight. Lots of Essendon throws on Saturday night. 1 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,555 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 Found this one on Bigfooty. An unusual combination of bagging the umpires and complimenting us at the same time. Well done Dees. Super team, hopefully do some big things this year. very very poor umpiring but hey that's standard. Running games out pretty well which is so pleasing. I'd love to get some soldiers back to help out Parish and Merrett. I'm pretty happy with how we competed, just keep working and we will do well. 3 Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 i'd just add one thing re the game i thought the game was planned in pretty good spirit by the players there was no spite or melees and thugs out to intimidate like in a few other games over the weekend only big downer was the bummer fans and the umpires (as usual), plus the reduced number of tickets 4 Quote
old55 23,864 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 21 minutes ago, DubDee said: 6, 140 Days since the bombers won a final. or 16.8 years if you prefer. Let's hope we have helped the Bombers get to 20 years Cheer up Boooooombers! lol Look I wouldn't be pumping that up too much - it was against us and 8th vs 5th 1 Quote
Fatmanblues883 42 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 Titus O'Reilly summary of the match Essendon (57) v Umpires (68) The Bombers were cruising towards an enormous victory in this one, until the AFL hierarchy, who have been long involved in a conspiracy to destroy the Essendon Football Club, told the umpires to make sure Melbourne won. GOLD :) 4 1 8 Quote
Dee Zephyr 19,312 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 Goodness me, some Essendon work colleagues weren’t very friendly today. I was greeted with “free kick Melbourne, GAGF” first thing. I just slightly pulled down the mask so they can see the grin on my face and told them to save their energy for the Cattery. 2 1 Quote
Demon17 5,262 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 38 minutes ago, DubDee said: 6, 140 Days since the bombers won a final. or 16.8 years if you prefer. Let's hope we have helped the Bombers get to 20 years Cheer up Boooooombers! lol And even better than the brillliant stat above from herelast week, the year the Bombers last won a final NOT coached by Kevin Sheedy? The 1968 prelim. (then lost the following week's GF) 2 Quote
Guest Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 48 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Found this one on Bigfooty. An unusual combination of bagging the umpires and complimenting us at the same time. Well done Dees. Super team, hopefully do some big things this year. very very poor umpiring but hey that's standard. Running games out pretty well which is so pleasing. I'd love to get some soldiers back to help out Parish and Merrett. I'm pretty happy with how we competed, just keep working and we will do well. Is this from an Essendon fan? Quote
old55 23,864 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 Essendon - roadkill in the MFC 2021 rear vision mirror now. 3 1 Quote
DEE fence 5,054 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 Yeah nah, inadvertent poor taste, wouldn’t mind if GIF was changed. separate subject - lets petition to change the name of the Bombers, what sort of effed up name is that?, for a machine that kills people indiscriminately or a bunch or radical god botherers that like to self immolate. I hear the name and I think of Saudi princes being knobs over Yemen or the WTC. 1 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,555 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 19 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said: Is this from an Essendon fan? Yep, pretty sure it was. A diamond post amongst the utter dumpster fire of a forum over at Bigfooty. Quote
The Jackson FIX 3,512 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 The doping scandal has spawned a whole new generation of ‘victims’ down at Windy Pill. Had noticed it amongst some Essendrug-supporting mates in recent times - they really didn’t dope well with the fallout from the Dank/Hird scandal and believe everyone is against them. The booing on Saturday was unusual for a non-Perth team. 1 Quote
KLV 1,768 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 Yeah, they’re entering the rabbit hole of conspiracy theories. A bloke said on SEN today, “the anti James hird umpiring continued” really? And trump won the us election 1 2 Quote
Supermercado 2,806 Posted June 28, 2021 Posted June 28, 2021 There was some NQR stuff said after the Adelaide game, but this lot are a different breed. It's more like an extremist political party than a footy team to some of them. Quote