It’s Gameday and here’s the team:-

B: J. Bowey 17 J. Hutchins 60 D. Smith 34
HB: N. Jetta 39 C. Ellison 79 J. Lockhart 41
C: F. Rosman 19 R. Sparkes 76 O. Baker 33
HF: G. Gray M. Brown 38 T. Bedford 12
F: Z. Foot 52 M. Daw 28 M. White 52
Foll: A. Bradtke 48 J. Munro 47 T. Sparrow 32
I/C (from): J. Bell 73 J. Briggs 58 T. Freeman 67 L. Goonan 78 M. Lewis 63 C. Machaya 64 C. Stockdale 49

In: J. Bell J. Briggs M. Brown M. Lewis

Out: K. Chandler J. Harmes T. McCaffrey S. Weideman 

Cold and blustery morning in Melbourne. Reckon Casey will be particularly windswept today. Tough conditions.

On 5/13/2021 at 8:57 PM, Engorged Onion said:

For the EFL /SPL watchers, is  a match at Casey Fields equivalent to Stoke City on a Tuesday night?

North of the border it's probably our equivalent of Gayfield Park, where Arbroath play. The Red Lichties ground is perched right next to the cold North Sea so most games are played in a howling gale. 

I reckon Rosman should be close to an afl call up soon. He's been very good in the vfl and his skillset is what we need in the seniors.

2 minutes ago, Dr.D said:

I reckon Rosman should be close to an afl call up soon. He's been very good in the vfl and his skillset is what we need in the seniors.

He's got the skillset but I think he's a fair way off a call up. Still very raw. 

41 minutes ago, Rab D Nesbitt said:

North of the border it's probably our equivalent of Gayfield Park, where Arbroath play. The Red Lichties ground is perched right next to the cold North Sea so most games are played in a howling gale. 

looking like today at Casey could rival the North Sea winds.

5 minutes ago, Diamond_Jim said:

looking like today at Casey could rival the North Sea winds.

Better keep a hold of yer bunnet then if you're heading down there DJ. ??

22 minutes ago, Dr.D said:

Agreed. Rosman looks the goods. I'd love to see him at AFL level.

On 5/14/2021 at 9:13 AM, sue said:

Kayo seems to be doing 3 other games.  I stumbled across this - no idea how kosher it is or where they'd be getting the feed from?

https://www.facebook.com/101463378730693/posts/-casey-vs-geelong-cats-2-livestream-live-casey-vs-geelong-cats-2-vfllivestream-h/111664947710536/

It says that we need to enter in our credit details ($0 charge) to watch it. is this right?

38 minutes ago, DemonLad5 said:

He's got the skillset but I think he's a fair way off a call up. Still very raw. 

He's rawer than the salmon nigiri I had for dinner last night, would be very surprised if he got a game this year.

14 minutes ago, Dr.D said:

It says that we need to enter in our credit details ($0 charge) to watch it. is this right?

Looks sus to me.   Especially since there is no evidence so far that anyone is actually videoing the match.

33 minutes ago, Chook said:

Agreed. Rosman looks the goods. I'd love to see him at AFL level.

Have you & Dr D been smoking crack together?

Rosman has been solid at Casey & done a couple of brilliant things but is a mile from a senior call up.

43 minutes ago, FritschyBusiness said:

Is there a livestream or telecast somewhere today?

See previously DrD or Sues posts in this thread. On Kayo Looks like it may be but is a bit unproven etc. Follow the advice. 

3 minutes ago, 58er said:

See previously DrD or Sues posts in this thread. On Kayo Looks like it may be but is a bit unproven etc. Follow the advice. 

Yeah that link is a scam 

1 hour ago, Rab D Nesbitt said:

Mmmm Arbroath smokies... would be good on a day like today.

1 hour ago, Rab D Nesbitt said:

Rab curious about your pre-game perambulations today. Strongly suggest some warming broth followed by an Arbroath Smokie main of course.  After your repast while warming yourself at the open fireplace. Polish off a local favourite ‘Wormy hill’ single malt followed by a ‘Could Reekie Stout’ chaser. Before you hit the Gayfield terraces at Casey Fields.

Edited by Tarax Club
plurality

2 minutes ago, FritschyBusiness said:

Yeah that link is a scam 

Thanks FB.

All note it please.

1 hour ago, Dr.D said:

Nowhere near it. 

3 minutes ago, Deestroy All said:

Nowhere near it. 

I am aRosman fan but he is a way off it in terms  of consistent and pressure footy we require. Has ability and VFL is just the place to learn and hone his undoubted skills and endurance running for a senior role at  some stage Later this year or next year.

But very much a player of our future IMO. 

1 hour ago, FritschyBusiness said:

Is there a livestream or telecast somewhere today?

Don't know of any video.  But, believe Casey Radio are broadcasting the match...

37 minutes ago, Cranky Franky said:

Have you & Dr D been smoking crack together?

Rosman has been solid at Casey & done a couple of brilliant things but is a mile from a senior call up.

I'll bow to your superior VFL knowledge, but you'd agree there's something to work with there?

27 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said:

Mmmm Arbroath smokies... would be good on a day like today.

Geez, I haven't had one of those in years but they would go down a treat on a day like today. An uncle of mine built a kipper box that he kept at the end of his garden and they were great with some fried potatoes (tatties). You'd need a degree in microsurgery to pick out all the bones though.