Beetle 4,739 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 1 hour ago, Better days ahead said: And they had the good sense to select Logan McDonald at pick 4 in the draft. North, the fools, passed on him. Hardly fools mate. Will Phillips is going to be one of the best players in the competition in a few years. Quote
leave it to deever 17,618 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 After that ferral wc final crowd against us ...i love seeing wc lose. Especially like that. 1 1 Quote
Beetle 4,739 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 Unbelievable game from two A grade teams. The crowd behind Bruce as he was running onto the ball at the end reminded me of Hannan’s run against Geelong in 2018. Gave me goosebumps. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 41 minutes ago, Beetle said: Hardly fools mate. Will Phillips is going to be one of the best players in the competition in a few years. North’s list management recently has been dubious to say the least. They let BB go so you would think a replacement was the go and quality tall forward don’t come around too often in the draft Logan McDonald was cutting his teeth in the WAFL last year against grown men. You can tell. He has slotted 7 majors from 2 games. Will Phillips may turn out to be a very good player in a few years like you say. Logan McDonald is ready made. Not trying to be a hindsight Harry here but North should have picked McDonald. Quote
Demonland 74,430 Posted March 28, 2021 Author Posted March 28, 2021 We retain a spot in the Top 4 1 1 1 Quote
Happy Jack 197 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 Great game of footy. Both teams so clean with their hands. 34 Williams for doggies just about the coolest head in the game at the moment. Got the dogs out of a few tight moments in the last quarter. 1 Quote
SPC 3,596 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 Hoping for some sore GWS boys from tonight’s match. I see it is 30 degrees there now. Tough conditions 1 Quote
Deeoldfart 8,201 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 Only 1/4 time, but so far not seeing anything from GWS that will seriously challenge the Dees on Easter Sunday in Canberra. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 Giants looking very ordinary. The heat will come on Cameron if they continue to play like this Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 29 minutes ago, Demonland said: Haha perfect! Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 GW$ Could get absolutely hammered here... Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 6 hours ago, Diamond_Jim said: Just looked at our run home.. horrendous to say the least would be good if a few of those 7-12 teams were out of the running early. GWS is one of them. Loss today and fingers crossed another loss next week would severely dent their chances. Who are the others.... Hawks and Sydney come to mind. Freo perhaps along with Carlton Yep, that is why we need to be 8-2 if we are serious this year. After Tigers we have an easy run Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 GW$ are still damaged from their 2019 GF Thrashing We need to obliterate them next week, hope the rain has cleared up by then 3 Quote
Wells 11 5,502 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 Bullies looked unbelievably good tonight didn’t they?! so clean when it really mattered. We’ve pretty much got the raw materials to compete with these teams i reckon but we feel wasteful and out of tune atm. Hoping we find our real flow and finish. Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 3 hours ago, Lucifer's Hero said: Swans have a dream fixture: Teams they play twice: Suns, Giants, Ess, Freo and Saints. Only the Saints made finals last year Very hard to see the Swans not make finals this year and with that fixture they may even end up top 4.. Swans have been the surprise packet for sure. But I’d be surprised if they make finals. Suns, Giants, Saints, Freo are no easy beats. swans will be good in a couple of years but they have so many kids. Kennedy is 33 soon. They don’t have enough senior players imo. If not for their academy gifts they’d be in trouble Quote
Pickett2Jackson 3,904 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 1 goal at halftime for GWS. ? Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 Get your money on the Demons next week now before the odds shift any further. We should smash them. they look disinterested, no tall forwards, defence horrible. T Mac to kick a bag next week! 1 Quote
brendan 3,458 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 Giants will cop it in the media this week so next week will be a tough game 2 Quote
Damo 3,466 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 3 minutes ago, DubDee said: Get your money on the Demons next week now before the odds shift any further. We should smash them. they look disinterested, no tall forwards, defence horrible. T Mac to kick a bag next week! Thanks. Put $20 on at $1.98 then thought wow, thats very good! So as i looked it went to $1.85 for the win. Still chucked the other $20 on it. I think a few others took your advice. 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted March 28, 2021 Posted March 28, 2021 5 minutes ago, brendan said: Giants will cop it in the media this week so next week will be a tough game Was just going to say the same thing. They will get a roasting during the week and turn up to our game with a point to prove. Quote