Posted August 28, 20196 yr Word is starting to get out now about the Dees chasing Yze, I think to replace Jennings' role in strategy though not 100% sure. Sam McClure has mentioned it now on SEN, possibly because Hawthorn's year is done and moves can be made. Very highly rated and has risen through the ranks quite quickly. Would be a fantastic get should it happen.
August 28, 20196 yr 2 minutes ago, Lord Nev said: Word is starting to get out now about the Dees chasing Yze, I think to replace Jennings' role in strategy though not 100% sure. Sam McClure has mentioned it now on SEN, possibly because Hawthorn's year is done and moves can be made. Very highly rated and has risen through the ranks quite quickly. Would be a fantastic get should it happen. Let’s hope so , we could also use him for kicking drills at training
August 28, 20196 yr I never considered that Yze would be a good coach for some reason - maybe because I just thought his playing success was based purely on talent. But his experience under Clarko would be invaluable and it would be great to see him return home.
August 28, 20196 yr Unequivocal yes. A Demon with a lot of experience in the Hawthorn system and someone who understands the value of skills.
August 28, 20196 yr 17 minutes ago, Leoncelli_36 said: yes from me...we need a Melbourne person back in our ranks. Would love Yze. I don't care where he's from, so long as he can coach. I haven't noticed a lot of Hawthorn people in their FD and it hasn't hurt them. The idea of needing a Melbourne person is a croc...
August 28, 20196 yr 2 minutes ago, rjay said: I don't care where he's from, so long as he can coach. I haven't noticed a lot of Hawthorn people in their FD and it hasn't hurt them. The idea of needing a Melbourne person is a croc... Hawthorn had Derm and Dunstall running the place when Clarko came on board. That is what distinguishes them. We have barely any Melbourne people involved with the club anymore. Helps with the connection to the club.
August 28, 20196 yr 37 minutes ago, Lord Nev said: Word is starting to get out now about the Dees chasing Yze, I think to replace Jennings' role in strategy though not 100% sure. Sam McClure has mentioned it now on SEN, possibly because Hawthorn's year is done and moves can be made. Very highly rated and has risen through the ranks quite quickly. Would be a fantastic get should it happen. It arouses me to read this but didn't Hawthorn recently promote Yze into a strategy role?
August 28, 20196 yr Author 1 minute ago, chookrat said: It arouses me to read this but didn't Hawthorn recently promote Yze into a strategy role? I think it was at the end of last season, but not 100% sure. He's been there for 6-7 years and worked his way up. It's not all locked in yet, but we're pushing apparently.
August 28, 20196 yr This would be an epic result. The mids and the forwards would learn a lot from the Ooze - he was a great ball user, had super skills, and always seemed to have heaps of time. Would love to see him back at the Dees.
August 28, 20196 yr I reckon the Clarkson footy coach factory is tracking better than the Malthouse one.
August 28, 20196 yr Author 2 minutes ago, Unleash Hell said: Contracts end at 31st of October? Not sure when the actual contracts end, but there's a stipulation that assistants need to be told whether they're being renewed etc in early August. Would think the Hawks would want to keep him, and they were still in the finals hunt then, so they all might have kept their powder dry a bit.
August 28, 20196 yr The ideal candidate to help all our one sided players with their deficiencies....oh wait. You're all going to @ me but I was never a fan. No right foot, selfish, and worst of all, he wore a glove ? But you can't be an assistant to Clarkson without learning a ton. Should Yze be hired I'd be happy to be proven wrong.
August 28, 20196 yr How come it takes so long for old players to read the "tea leaves" about the Club that rears them
August 28, 20196 yr 26 minutes ago, Leoncelli_36 said: Hawthorn had Derm and Dunstall running the place when Clarko came on board. That is what distinguishes them. We have barely any Melbourne people involved with the club anymore. Helps with the connection to the club. Not true, we had Stynes and Lyon around when we appointed Neeld.
August 28, 20196 yr 25 minutes ago, Unleash Hell said: Contracts end at 31st of October? Trick or Treat?
August 28, 20196 yr I like the idea of targeting coaches with Clarkson IP. The fact he was one of my favourites is just an added bonus. Edited August 28, 20196 yr by A F
August 28, 20196 yr 17 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Trick or Treat? Boom tish Some contacts would be appropriate. I personally don't follow American traditions