Posted

Other dominoes probably  need to fall yet swyl

Posted
1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said:

The changes made mid season made no difference to the games i saw

i still want to know what Richo is going to do?

Deflect attention from Goodwin and the SA boys club?

Posted
Just now, Kent said:

Deflect attention from Goodwin and the SA boys club?

You know Josh Mahoney is from Williamstown?

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, binman said:

Fair dinkum some people struggle.

I have Olisik on ignore, for obvious reason. Sorry kids you go on ignore. Normally I only put people on ignore because of troll like behaviour or repeated offensive posts (and never because i disagree with their opinions).

But you are going on ignore because i fear if i read any more of your posts my IQ will plummet. So it is self preservation.

The last straw? Critising Mahoney for doing his job and appointing a respected, sought after assistant coach before completing a review.

Two obvious points.

Firstly, they had a review mid season. You know the one that saw Jennings and Macca get the Tijuana brass, with the latter opening up a spot for a senior assistant with extensive AFL experience (you know, like Richardson).

Secondly Richardson most certainly would have been picked up by another AFL club as an assistant. Having already established and created the need for an a senior assistant with extensive AFL experience (you know , like Richardson) and made a clear decision Richardson was the man you wanted it would be ridiculous to risk not getting him by phaffing around. That's now how such a cut throat industry works. There is a small window to lock in key appointments in and that window is now.

Mahoney has now inked two key appointments (both highly respected and in demand in their respective fields), critical in terms of creating some certainty at the club, which at a time when dees players (and players considering coming to the dees) are considering their playing options and/or how they will attack preseason is super important.

These appointments also help give fans, players and sponsors something positive to focus on which in some small way mitigates against the impact of such a woeful season. Imagine if we were still out in the market place trying to get a senior assistant on board and an elite fitness pro (neither of whom grow on trees)?

After the season we have just had we hardly scream destination club. Yet Mahoney nailed two key appointments. But Sorry Kids you don't rate him. Please.

Anyway its been fun. Bye.

Brilliant ?

Posted

We need changes, make them quickly!

*Club makes changes*

I don't like those changes, they're rubbish and I know better.

Classic Olisik.  Love his suggestions for a director of football role at the club.  Clarkson?  Simpson?  Malthouse?  This guy either has a screw loose or he's a top level troll.  I can't decide which.

Posted
42 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

*Club makes changes*

Classic Olisik.  Love his suggestions for a director of football role at the club.  Clarkson?  Simpson?  Malthouse?  This guy either has a screw loose or he's a top level troll.  I can't decide which.

Classic wiseblood, always turning to personal insults when he doesn’t agree with an opinion. Good thing your not in charge of anything at the Dees. 

Love to hear why you feel Richo is better then Malthouse. If it’s experience Malthouse has him covered, if it’s win/loss ratio Malthouse has him covered. If it’s premiership winning credentials, again Malthouse has him covered.

Posted
50 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

*Club makes changes*

When did he say make changes quickly as in before a role is even announced for a new appointee like Richardson. You created your own question to fit your response.

Posted
On 8/17/2019 at 7:49 PM, olisik said:

Came to our club as an assistance coach and has somehow moved his way into operations and seems to often evade the scrutiny despite being at the center of a lot of the clubs decisions and now being the one to lead the internal review. Known to be a poor negotiator come trade period and an ex team mate of Chaplin who also seems to be escaping scrutiny despite the defence Roos installing being wiped.

Should Mahoney be under more heat?

His post playing career so far

• Forward Coach at Demons 2008-2011 (No prior experience).

•Football Administration at Demons 2011-2013  (On Mark Neelds appointment) (No Prior experience)

•Promoter to general manager of operations 2013-Present.(No prior experience)

In his time at Demons we have only made finals once yet this is the man who is in charge of our internal review. He has no experience at all outside of the experience Demons have given him.

•He was present for tanking debarcle

•Present for Mark Neeld debarcle

•Present for Mitch Clark debarcle

•Present for Toumpas/Watts/Blease/Tapscott/Cook/Morton/Gysberts/Scully/Strauss/Trengove debarcle

•Present for 2019 debarcle

•Present for Lever/May debarcle.

Yet has always avoided responsibility and seems to have gotten a free ride up the ranks.

Sounds like an automatic cull, to me. What do people think about him and his retention?

Posted
54 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Widen your horizons, 'coz two disagreed summations ain't enough the substantiate the post. Olisik puts in multiple points of sound, alternative thought quite regularly, proving to be most interesting and often creatively abstract, for a change. 

Posted
22 minutes ago, olisik said:

Classic wiseblood, always turning to personal insults when he doesn’t agree with an opinion. Good thing your not in charge of anything at the Dees. 

Love to hear why you feel Richo is better then Malthouse. If it’s experience Malthouse has him covered, if it’s win/loss ratio Malthouse has him covered. If it’s premiership winning credentials, again Malthouse has him covered.

The feeling is mutual my little troll.

Love to hear why you think any of the people you mentioned would be interested in such a role.  Of course they have Richo covered in win/loss ratio, but none of those you mentioned are realistic candidates for the gig.  Why would Clarkson or Simpson give up a plum coaching gig to come to us to pretty much work under Goodwin?  Why would Malthouse come out of retirement for it?  Why would Roos come back?  You haven't given one single suggestion that is realistic with the mild exception of Ross Lyon.

Posted
58 minutes ago, Deemania since 56 said:

Widen your horizons, 'coz two disagreed summations ain't enough the substantiate the post. Olisik puts in multiple points of sound, alternative thought quite regularly, proving to be most interesting and often creatively abstract, for a change. 

Sweet Jesus.....

• Haha 5
Posted
4 hours ago, olisik said:

Malthouse also has Richo covered when it comes to 'throwing his toys out when he doesn't get his way'.  I see Richo as a highly experienced footy person who can support Goodwin through his experience as well as help in developing our younger players. I think Richo is exactly the sort of person we need. 

Posted

Interesting that Adelaide are doing both internal and external review after finishing 11th.

Meanwhile Dees don’t need an external review sitting at 17th.

Posted
4 minutes ago, olisik said:

Interesting that Adelaide are doing both internal and external review after finishing 11th.

Because Adelaide have gone from a grand final to terrible for two straight years, missed the finals with basically no injuries 

we've had one bad year with a truck load of injuries so it's not a fair comparison. 

the crows are a mess off the field and they need as many eyes looking at them as possible. 

Posted

I'm not a fan of Richo.  I fear we are headed for more pain in the coming couple of years.... Just for something different.

I think our footy dept struggle with both the tangible and psychological aspects of the game.

Posted

is it possible for members to demand a review? how might we go about doing so?

16 minutes ago, olisik said:

Posted
22 minutes ago, olisik said:

Well if Adelaide has done it, it must be the correct course of action!

Posted
10 hours ago, binman said:

Fair dinkum some people struggle.

I have Olisik on ignore, for obvious reason. Sorry kids you go on ignore. Normally I only put people on ignore because of troll like behaviour or repeated offensive posts (and never because i disagree with their opinions).

But you are going on ignore because i fear if i read any more of your posts my IQ will plummet. So it is self preservation.

The last straw? Critising Mahoney for doing his job and appointing a respected, sought after assistant coach before completing a review.

Two obvious points.

Firstly, they had a review mid season. You know the one that saw Jennings and Macca get the Tijuana brass, with the latter opening up a spot for a senior assistant with extensive AFL experience (you know, like Richardson).

Secondly Richardson most certainly would have been picked up by another AFL club as an assistant. Having already established and created the need for an a senior assistant with extensive AFL experience (you know , like Richardson) and made a clear decision Richardson was the man you wanted it would be ridiculous to risk not getting him by phaffing around. That's now how such a cut throat industry works. There is a small window to lock in key appointments in and that window is now.

Mahoney has now inked two key appointments (both highly respected and in demand in their respective fields), critical in terms of creating some certainty at the club, which at a time when dees players (and players considering coming to the dees) are considering their playing options and/or how they will attack preseason is super important.

These appointments also help give fans, players and sponsors something positive to focus on which in some small way mitigates against the impact of such a woeful season. Imagine if we were still out in the market place trying to get a senior assistant on board and an elite fitness pro (neither of whom grow on trees)?

After the season we have just had we hardly scream destination club. Yet Mahoney nailed two key appointments. But Sorry Kids you don't rate him. Please.

Anyway its been fun. Bye.

Unfortunately Bin you exclude at least half the people on this site when you use the term something positive to focus on.

Posted
23 minutes ago, Moonshadow said:

This is quite entertaining. Are Olisik and Sorry kids brothers? Cut from the same thin cloth. Good for a laugh, anyway....

I have no idea who Sorry Kids is but whoever it is, they are a champ of a poster willing to ask the tough questions of the club