tiers 2,883 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 Three things stand out. Gawn dominating the hitouts, swannies dominating clearances. How? Why? They play one on one so no dee is free. We play anywhere so they are all free when needed. How? Why? In any contest when the ball is there to be won in a pack, they win the ball, clear to an open player and then deliver downfield. We kick/handball blindly out of the pack to no one in particular. I think it is called "hail mary" How? why? Failure of coaching/teaching. If I can see it, why not the coaches? Quote
leave it to deever 17,645 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 4 minutes ago, bing181 said: 19 actually - and both way ahead of a lot of other players who you could have named. But didn't. Yea my mistake but I still think they shouldnt be there. So you think these guys should stay before others. Well done. Quote
Demon Disciple 12,544 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 1 minute ago, DeeZee said: I reckon Goodwin would be a good local footy coach, “just be strong around the footy boys!” Thats his answer to everything Ha, not even half the coach that Reggie Hoskins is Deez. Quote
praha 11,274 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 25 minutes ago, olisik said: And people shot down my thread about needing a rebuild. Love for those people to tell us now where our improvement is going to come from. You can't deny it. I was also attacked by some for saying it. Pert effectively admitted we need to rebuild by saying we lack the depth of finals teams. You don't build depth overnight. How many on the list outside the top 22 get a game at another finals team? Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,356 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 Goal over the back ... rinse ... repeat Quote
buck_nekkid 6,117 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 How am I sat I’ll watching this? Man. So poor. 1 Quote
McQueen 17,867 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 Aussies collapsing- 4/71. Unsure what to watch right now... 1 Quote
At Least I Saw a Flag 5,356 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 Just now, McQueen said: Aussies collapsing- 4/71. Unsure what to watch right now... I think I'll do some housework. Quote
DSP 1,488 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 Just now, buck_nekkid said: How am I sat I’ll watching this? Man. So poor. You really do become immune to it. 1 Quote
Superunknown 4,246 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 Just now, McQueen said: Aussies collapsing- 4/71. Unsure what to watch right now... Is the tour of Utah on Eurosport 1 Quote
monoccular 17,761 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 10 minutes ago, olisik said: Calling it now, Dunkley is a bust 7 minutes ago, DSP said: Least of our problems. olisik being his usual positive and constructive self, DSP. Quote
gregdemon 628 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 last home game at MCG for year and we put on a performance like this. fair bloody dinkum against a shizen side Quote
Demon Disciple 12,544 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 Just now, monoccular said: olisik being his usual positive and constructive self, DSP. ummmmmmmmm, what's there to be positive about Mono? Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 2 minutes ago, McQueen said: Aussies collapsing- 4/71. Unsure what to watch right now... I swear I just saw Frawley and Garland out there then. Quote
olisik 4,060 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 1 minute ago, monoccular said: olisik being his usual positive and constructive self, DSP. Mate, how can anyone be positive watching this? 1 Quote
monoccular 17,761 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 IF anyone is at the game, and still has any enthusiasm at all, who is playing back up ruck to Max? (Serious question so don’t say Spargo) Quote
ProperDee 1,698 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 (edited) Goodbye footy. Hello cricket. The MFC can GF! Edited August 16, 2019 by ProperDee Quote
buck_nekkid 6,117 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 Thank you game. Thanks for [censored] nothing Quote
DSP 1,488 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 Its either the rain or Smithy thats gonna save us in the cricket. Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 1 minute ago, Bombay Airconditioning said: I wasn’t one of them but my thoughts are that some tough calls need to be made. We can’t carry Jones next year. Hopefully we get pick 2 and use it, not to be on traded. Trade Petracca (I know I’ve said this before, apologies....)and package him up with a future pick and make a bold play for some class off half back to replace Hibberd. Draft in not one but two small indigenous fwds. We need some energy and creativity up fwd. Not all the answers but a start. The test is more interesting BA. I've switched over. We are unwatchable now and in any league with a bigger population/following we would be relegated. 1 Quote
MikeAlphaTango 150 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 Wow somehow we're getting worse Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,800 Posted August 16, 2019 Posted August 16, 2019 Just now, Clint Bizkit said: Spargo is a gun. Farewell game Quote