Wagner was a great late in

Cant defend and offensively retarded.

We had 1 less scoring shot.

Just embarassing

Goodwin is a fraud.

Nowhere to hide now.

We are the worst 'professional' sporting club in Australia,  if not the world.

An embarrassment to the city, and to the game.

Lyon, Jakovich, Schwarz, Farmer, Neitz, Robbo. Even Greeny and Jurrah gave us something to cheer about.

Oh for the days when we had guns around goal.

Sad and embarrassing. Worst there's nothing for young supporters to get excited about. No magic.

Not playing Preuss to at least crash some packs and halve a few contests was criminal.

Goodwin. Doubts doubts doubts.

Edited by Matsuo Basho

2 minutes ago, ding said:

Goodwin is a fraud.

Nowhere to hide now.

9 straight to 4 .10 in the second half

Not really sure you can blame the coach for the players ability to [censored] it up so often.

They are generating the opportunities so not really sure you can lay all of the blame with the coach

There were actually some very good signs today imo. Yes, Spargo and Garlett were dismal but May and Lever did well given time away from the game. And, really, Gawn was the best player on the ground. We are missing another key forward but it's far from hopeless.

99DD38EB-D699-476A-AFAF-61638C1359C3.thumb.png.882fc92e04dc9d6d0d45ace238977c56.pngEnough is enough with Tmac. There’s only so many opportunities you can give someone. Time for Goodwin to at least pretend like he’s making a statement at the selection table. Drop him until he kicks 5 goals a week and his form demands him to be picked again. The missed shot for goal in the last quarter says it all. 

Edited by Shwarmas

Disappointing just because I deluded myself in to think this would be better, but really it was just more of the same: getting heaps of the ball but just not translating it in to goals.  

Heaps of positives from this game though. Lever at 80% added heaps. I thought May in his first full game was good. Our whole backline looked far more cohesive and kept us alive in the first half. Hannan got better as the game went on. Weideman slowly but surely hitting form and becoming a forward threat again. It might be that thing of deluding myself again but I truly think we’re not as far off as ladder position might suggest.

Thought Maxy deserved a paragraph of his own. He is simply immense. He’s playing as a genuine midfielder now without giving up any of his other strengths. If we were winning he’d be being lauded as the best player in the game on current form.

...With this year well and truly done (just for laughs, if the Blues and Suns win next week, we'll be dead last), I really hope the club now just narrows its focus to 2020, with nothing escaping the microscope - off season prep, Goody and our dumb football, player's positions, captains, who should and shouldn't be there etc. 

Today's positives: I liked Hannan and Hunt up forward again. Weid looked great, yeah his kicking wasn't great but he looked more confident. Imagine if he gets decent delivery!

May, Lever and Hore will get better out back. Will be pretty sweet with Hibbo and Salem doing their thing.

Can't ask much more from Maxxy either.

Won the midfield battle yet still can’t find the big sticks.

Same every bloody week.

Do you blame the coaches or do we simply need better forwards??

4 minutes ago, DeeZee said:

Wagner was a great late in

Usual suspects....Wagner...Spargo...garlett

Add Tmac..Viney and Jones this year.

Coaching group need to spend the bye having a review.

-  skills deplorable / poor decision making

-  no forward line connectivity

-  players not developing / not fit enough

-  game style (frenetic / pointless) ball movement exposed every week

-  no improvement over 12 months to the above

-  keep making wrong selection calls -  Spargo

Interview with ?deGoey

" We knew if we could break even on the inside we'd get them on the outside"

As ever... Been the case for a fair while. St Kilda this year and last year, Essendon etc etc

This is coaching

16 minutes ago, Purple77 said:

15 minutes ago, Unleash Hell said:

9 straight to 4 .10 in the second half

Not really sure you can blame the coach for the players ability to [censored] it up so often.

They are generating the opportunities so not really sure you can lay all of the blame with the coach

Goodwin is the one who stated "We are building something special".

Fraudulent statement. We have seen the proof all year.

Edited by ding

I can’t remember a more inept forward line for such a long time. 

Also, the play on at all costs needs to be thrown out during the bye.

It’s not a winning formula. Just drop it and formulate something better with this list.

4 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

We played some pretty good footy at times today.

Now … I reckon .... we only need to learn how to kick, mark and handball … and we'll win a few games.

plus some game awareness, body positioning, footy IQ, positioning on the ground and reading the play. all fixed.

Edited by Queanbeyan Demon
typo