Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 28 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: Was thinking that might be the case.... if so... wow. Creative Minds stated the ‘power stance’ was Walkers idea. 1 Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 36 minutes ago, Petraccattack said: Does anyone know the reason why they are standing like that? That cant be a coincidence. So weird. Supposed to exude power...and psych out opposition. You could have Sooooo much fun I reckon Quote
What 18,810 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 (edited) Lever made the right decision. Nobody wants to play there or be there. Suck [censored] Tex Walker. Edited August 28, 2018 by Petraccattack 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 Reminiscent of Camp Gitchie Gooniee Noonie Wah Wah run by Siegfried and Starker. 1 Quote
Demon trucker 1,800 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 2 hours ago, jnrmac said: The players got the result they wanted? You might be happy with that but it spelled 'issues' for me. What are the leaders of the club there for if not to deal with this sort of thing? It's like Gysberts refusing to run a 3km time trial because its too hot.... There u go again MR MFCSS, it is nothing like gysberts refusing to run a 3 km trial, if it where we would have not won 14 games, and by the way in the Reverend days the team never won more then 14 games in the H&A season. there have not been any other reports of players refusing to do training, so all your arguments are like pissing in the wind. 1 Quote
Jibroni 5,058 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 Good on McGovern leaving, their football administration is a joke specifically Justin Reid. Hope Carlton don’t give them the house. Quote
What 18,810 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 6 minutes ago, Jibroni said: Good on McGovern leaving, their football administration is a joke specifically Justin Reid. Hope Carlton don’t give them the house. http://www.afl.com.au/news/2018-08-28/crow-blow-star-forward-mcgovern-requests-trade LOL Wonder if Tex will have a sook again like when Lever walked out on that joke of a club. Loving this! 2 Quote
jnrmac 20,376 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 22 minutes ago, don't make me angry said: There u go again MR MFCSS, it is nothing like gysberts refusing to run a 3 km trial, if it where we would have not won 14 games, and by the way in the Reverend days the team never won more then 14 games in the H&A season. there have not been any other reports of players refusing to do training, so all your arguments are like pissing in the wind. There you go being angry again.... Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 (edited) 1 hour ago, Petraccattack said: Rumour is Francou to GC. Definitely makes you think. Edited August 28, 2018 by layzie 2 Quote
jnrmac 20,376 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 1 hour ago, Ethan Tremblay said: Creative Minds stated the ‘power stance’ was Walkers idea. Adelaide's version of the Haka. Its just that Tex ain't too good with words... Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted August 28, 2018 Posted August 28, 2018 Tex: come on boys. Let's scare the hell out of them other teams with our own ....... what's that thing the Kiwis do? Players: the haka? Tex: is that what it's called? So yeah, let's do our own Adelaide hokey thingy. Players: haka Tex: that's what I said! First stand like this. Players: got it. Then what? Tex: I dunno. Ummmmmmmmmm ..... (they stand there for three minutes while Tex wracks his brains for a second move) Tex: Ummm ... and that's it! Gotta be worth 3 goals a game! Players: (*thinks*) Our leader. Sh*t. I wonder if Carlton/Gold Coast/St Kilda need a half forward/back pocket/on baller/etc 1 Quote
What 18,810 Posted August 29, 2018 Posted August 29, 2018 http://www.afl.com.au/news/2018-08-29/tex-wants-answers-from-unhappy-mcgovern ???? 2 Quote
ManDee 7,395 Posted August 29, 2018 Posted August 29, 2018 1 hour ago, Petraccattack said: http://www.afl.com.au/news/2018-08-29/tex-wants-answers-from-unhappy-mcgovern ???? You want answers Tex? Your are a fkwit, the club is shlt the administration is frked and the coach is a real dlk head, oh and I do like a good coffee & croissant on my way to training not a fekkin pie floater 2 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted August 29, 2018 Posted August 29, 2018 (edited) Biggest meathead in the AFL. Edited August 29, 2018 by Ethan Tremblay 1 Quote
Redleg 42,172 Posted August 29, 2018 Posted August 29, 2018 (edited) We don’t do camp, cop crap in the media and make finals. Crows do camp, get better run in media initially but now copping it, miss finals. Now let me think, go to camp or don’t. PS. Tex to Lever, “you are taking the money and missing finals”. No Tex, getting both, other than injury which caused inability to play in finals. Bonus for Lever gets to play at a stable club in his home state other than one interstate that is disintegrating from within. Edited August 29, 2018 by Redleg 1 1 Quote
What 18,810 Posted August 29, 2018 Posted August 29, 2018 4 hours ago, Petraccattack said: http://www.afl.com.au/news/2018-08-29/tex-wants-answers-from-unhappy-mcgovern ???? Just came back in to this thread to laugh at Tex Walker again. Quote
Goffer 256 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 What a guy the Texan http://m.afl.com.au/news/2018-08-31/crows-deal-with-tex-over-drinking-indiscretion Quote
DV8 2,271 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 On 8/27/2018 at 4:42 PM, Little Goffy said: Surely the only appropriage response would be to take up the 'walk' pose. Yeeeaah,,, or maybe some Mel Gibson folklore ? In reply to the stare . 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 Gee wiz Tex would seriously be going close to fall from grace bonehead of the year. 3 Quote
DeezNuts 624 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 Culture is a real thing: it seems Adelaide’s culture is extraordinarily poor. But it’s been sustained over a number of years, how many of their guns have left since Vince? Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 Are these guys run by the federal liberal party? 2 2 Quote
Ugottobekidding 1,244 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 On 8/27/2018 at 6:52 PM, don't make me angry said: You must work for them, this collective minds are a joke nothing good came from them, they are what they call quacks, frauds pretending to be psychologist when none of them are qualified. Just like your average gp? Quote
SFebes 4,884 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 Wasnt Tex rubbed out 2-3 times this year, all in quick succession too? Absolute [censored] of a bloke IMO and a few roo short of the top paddock. Quote
Jibroni 5,058 Posted August 31, 2018 Posted August 31, 2018 Making Sloane captain would help Adelaide get things back on track. But hopefully Tex stays! 3 Quote