View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

GAMEDAY - Round 7

I've just returned to the welcoming bosom of The Manor so will be an armchair expert today.

I confidently predict a minimum 6 goal victory which I shall celebrate with the maid.

Head says we should win by 6-7 goals, MFCSS says we lose,  cop a couple of injuries and McCartin kicks a bag.

I'm doing my part, I'm concentrating on my pregame fluid preloading and praying

5 minutes ago, whatwhatsaywhat said:

this 

12 minutes ago, Goffer said:

Head says we should win by 6-7 goals, MFCSS says we lose,  cop a couple of injuries and McCartin kicks a bag.

Was that the great oracle Richard Head?

Is it every time we are on TV we tend to lose?

Or every time I switch on the radio the opposition kicks a goal? And then think it’s my fault for listening!

7 minutes ago, chook fowler said:

Was that the great oracle Richard Head?

Probably his brother, Boot.

1 minute ago, Converted Dee said:

Is it every time we are on TV we tend to lose?

Or every time I switch on the radio the opposition kicks a goal? And then think it’s my fault for listening!

I thought it was only me...

Hunt practising torps out of the goal square. Most carried about 70m, right up the middle. His last one hit the egde of the centre circle so closer to 80m

Now trying torps at the goals from his favourite pocket. Nailed one of them. All the rest were all over the place... ?

Trac is warming up

Boof 

4 hours ago, dees189227 said:

The media are waiting for us to stuff up today. Some said yesterday imagine if Melbourne drop the game tomorrow. This is a game we all know we should win and win well but not at all surprised if we drop it. 

I just hope we are past that stage. Today we need to to and win well. Get that percentage up and get a 2 game buffer on the teams below us. 

Cannot wait. I expect Maxy to dominate the ruck and our midfield to be to strong. 

Carlton are now irrelevant and done as a topic. Saints had their turn this week. North have come good. Dees go down today and we're the story next week. If we win it'll be tommy Hawkins touching the umpires that will be next weeks SEN fodder that lets us off the hook and the goal review system.

6 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

Probably his brother, Boot.

or boof

5 minutes ago, Demon17 said:

Carlton are now irrelevant and done as a topic. Saints had their turn this week. North have come good. Dees go down today and we're the story next week. If we win it'll be tommy Hawkins touching the umpires that will be next weeks SEN fodder that lets us off the hook and the goal review system.

Hawkins little brush of the hand will be a major talking point along with score review but there always has to be a team the media has to focus on that is down and out/done/discraceful/need to have a long good hard look at themselves etc.

You are right we are definitely right there ready to be the whipping boys for another week if we lose. If we win I reckon it might be Freo looking like a huge loss along with all their other drama at the moment.

Edited by mongrel

Really dislike having to wait for the 3.20 game on a Sunday – not a fan.

Well im yet to see us win live. I have been to all the other games but couldn't make the nth or bummers game and obviously Ididn't go to Brisbane.  So im hoping im not a jinx

I'm here way too early. 

Bring back the reserves.

2 minutes ago, praha said:

I'm here way too early. 

Bring back the reserves.

Mid strength or full strength on service?

20 minutes ago, JTR said:

Hunt practising torps out of the goal square. Most carried about 70m, right up the middle. His last one hit the egde of the centre circle so closer to 80m

Now trying torps at the goals from his favourite pocket. Nailed one of them. All the rest were all over the place... ?

Trac is warming up

Hunt should try hitting a target from 30 instead.

5 minutes ago, SFebey said:

I have images of my mother in law going through the front window if we lose

what if we win? politely guide her through the front door?

1 minute ago, praha said:

what if we win? politely guide her through the front door?

Haha classic! So true mate 

3 minutes ago, Jaded said:

There are 4 people here

Melbourne or Saints?

Just now, Wadda We Sing said:

Melbourne or Saints?

2 of each?

I can’t clap today due to injury. Hope the other 2 people can carry the burden of cheering.