Uncle Fester 2,848 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 6 minutes ago, daisycutter said: (believe it or not) in victoria, mooning is now a specific offence under sexual crimes MOONING is officially illegal in Victoria with bare bummed offenders facing two months in jail for baring all, from today. The act of showing your derrière is part of an overhaul of 50 sexual offences to modernise police powers and crackdown on offensive and abusive behaviour. First-time mooning offenders face a maximum two months behind bars and repeat offenders could be locked up for as long as six months. http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/victoria/people-caught-mooning-will-face-jail-as-50-victorian-laws-overhauled-from-today/news-story/5f6d318bfd98e5ca09845b563514be6b So much for my plans for NYE
Ethan Tremblay 31,397 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 18 minutes ago, daisycutter said: (believe it or not) in victoria, mooning is now a specific offence under sexual crimes MOONING is officially illegal in Victoria with bare bummed offenders facing two months in jail for baring all, from today. The act of showing your derrière is part of an overhaul of 50 sexual offences to modernise police powers and crackdown on offensive and abusive behaviour. First-time mooning offenders face a maximum two months behind bars and repeat offenders could be locked up for as long as six months. http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/victoria/people-caught-mooning-will-face-jail-as-50-victorian-laws-overhauled-from-today/news-story/5f6d318bfd98e5ca09845b563514be6b The ‘moonie’ can fall into one of two offences over here and the best way to explain the difference between the two is as follows. A simple moon with just showing the cheeks would be classified as an indecent act, spreading said cheeks and showing the sphincter would constitute an obscene act.
faultydet 7,623 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 2 hours ago, pinkshark said: Sued? Hilarious. Rumours? Its not a rumour that a certain four players went to Bali. It's a fact. You can't be sued for stating facts. Get over yourselves. Easy to find the 4 who were there. Its all over their instagram. It's when people start rumours using specific names that the Site owners would get nervous, as they can be held accountable for the content of the site. And THAT is what the guessing game leads to. No need to get over myself, but thanks for the suggestion. Mum would approve
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 1 hour ago, Wadda We Sing said: Yes indeed, good point. Guilt by association. I've already talked to several people, some Melbourne supporters, who have decided who it "probably" is, never mind the fact the bloke is most likely innocent
What 18,810 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 28 minutes ago, SaberFang said: You need to stop reading the Herald Sun. I dont read that trash. Or any newspaper for that matter.
jnrmac 20,392 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 17 hours ago, A F said: Spot on, mate. I'm hardline on this. If it's one of our better players, I couldn't give a toss. I'd strongly encourage the club to step down the player and if charges are laid, sack them altogether. I've no time for scum and it's scum that commits sexual assault. Wow. Touching someone on the arm could be classed sexual assault. Making a poor taste joke the same. Don't want any of thse scum playing for the Dees.
jnrmac 20,392 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 6 hours ago, ProDee said: Rather than a lynching there's such a thing as due process where facts and testimony precede adjudication. Not in this day and age there isn't. Ask Geoffrey Rush.
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 3 hours ago, Ethan Tremblay said: The ‘moonie’ can fall into one of two offences over here and the best way to explain the difference between the two is as follows. A simple moon with just showing the cheeks would be classified as an indecent act, spreading said cheeks and showing the sphincter would constitute an obscene act. [censored] me Ethan. The prisons must be full of tradies!
daisycutter 30,027 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 6 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said: [censored] me Ethan. The prisons must be full of tradies! not the ones in unions though, uncle
DeeZone 10,606 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 Very droll indeed...............!!!!!
monoccular 17,761 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 23 hours ago, maximum bob said: Nasher..."alleged sexual assault". That's it right now. It's alleged. Foot off the pedal until any legal action is initiated which I think is highly unlikely. The AFL can't act like a kangaroo court without investigation, verification and charges laid from the responsible jurisdictional authority in Indonesia. Of course it's a bad look for the MFC and smoke/fire etc. But let's follow due process as I've said previously. It does so regularly during the season on footy matters, so why not now (devil's advocate). 20 hours ago, A F said: Spot on, mate. I'm hardline on this. If it's one of our better players, I couldn't give a toss. I'd strongly encourage the club to step down the player and if charges are laid, sack them altogether. I've no time for scum and it's scum that commits sexual assault. So, even unsubstantiated charges, ie no conviction, should result in sacking?? Dangerous grounds there in terms of unfair / illegal dismissal, besmirching character etc.
machine11 142 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 Nobody knows what happened, who... I am sure it will leak out eventually
Ethan Tremblay 31,397 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 53 minutes ago, machine11 said: Nobody knows what happened, who... I am sure it will leak out eventually It may or may not. And if it does, who knows if the leaks will have any truth to them anyway. The only time I’ll pay proper attention is if someone is charged, which appears unlikely to happen.
grey wolf 226 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 Sorry but did I wake up late... or maybe I didn’t go down ... but aren’t there 4 dee players now tarnished with the offender brush ... the [censored] who is the subject better quickly own up to protect his team mates and then get on with his own defence ... isn’t that what TEAM means... the alleged offender can then run the gauntlet named but with the club and afl support... and star or not he has to suck up the distaste these allegations bring .. if he’s innocent then he needs to focus hard on clearing himself forget footy in 2018... and his teammates can move on..
Ethan Tremblay 31,397 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 41 minutes ago, grey wolf said: Sorry but did I wake up late... or maybe I didn’t go down ... but aren’t there 4 dee players now tarnished with the offender brush ... the [censored] who is the subject better quickly own up to protect his team mates and then get on with his own defence ... isn’t that what TEAM means... the alleged offender can then run the gauntlet named but with the club and afl support... and star or not he has to suck up the distaste these allegations bring .. if he’s innocent then he needs to focus hard on clearing himself forget footy in 2018... and his teammates can move on.. ‘Better own up to protect his team mates.’ What exactly is he owning up to? For about the tenth time, the woman hasn’t provided a statement or assisted police since her first contact. He doesn’t have to ‘clear’ himself at all. Why does he have to suck up the distaste of the allegation? One of the poorer posts I’ve read on here.
Dante 2,739 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 53 minutes ago, grey wolf said: Sorry but did I wake up late... or maybe I didn’t go down ... but aren’t there 4 dee players now tarnished with the offender brush ... the [censored] who is the subject better quickly own up to protect his team mates and then get on with his own defence ... isn’t that what TEAM means... the alleged offender can then run the gauntlet named but with the club and afl support... and star or not he has to suck up the distaste these allegations bring .. if he’s innocent then he needs to focus hard on clearing himself forget footy in 2018... and his teammates can move on.. JHC, if he’s innocent he doesn’t have to do anything, you have to be proven guilty, not prove your innocence. Where do you get your knowledge of the law from? How can you clear yourself and why should you have to, if you’ve not been charged with any offence?
Pennant St Dee 13,473 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 11 hours ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: Fair point. didnt know the complainant wanted the matter dropped The complainant hasn't made a statement as per Vicpol release. I like everybody else on Demonland is in the dark on a lot of the details. The female involved may have not even reported it, I have seen it happen before when what is referred to as the early complainant makes the report. IMO it's best for all involved to just let it run its course
hardtack 11,116 Posted December 23, 2017 Posted December 23, 2017 4 hours ago, mattjm said: mfc sucks right now hansel That’s a rather Grimm assessment.
buck_nekkid 6,117 Posted December 24, 2017 Posted December 24, 2017 Ok, so this sucks. The player, the club and supporters all caught in some weird limbo. No formal complaint has been made, or charge laid. You Can not prove your innocence (or defend your actions) for something you haven’t been properly accused of. it would be a pretty crappy Christmas for that individual. At what point is this all closed, or does it remain open indefinitely? it would be best if the person concerned was able to resolve their position and move ahead. Then we can get from innuendo to facts, to resolution (and justice if needed). Up until then, it is limbo time.....
hardtack 11,116 Posted December 24, 2017 Posted December 24, 2017 2 minutes ago, buck_nekkid said: Ok, so this sucks. The player, the club and supporters all caught in some weird limbo. No formal complaint has been made, or charge laid. You Can not prove your innocence (or defend your actions) for something you haven’t been properly accused of. it would be a pretty crappy Christmas for that individual. At what point is this all closed, or does it remain open indefinitely? it would be best if the person concerned was able to resolve their position and move ahead. Then we can get from innuendo to facts, to resolution (and justice if needed). Up until then, it is limbo time..... If no formal complaint has been made and no charges laid, then it's all closed as soon as everybody stops discussing it.
Bombay Airconditioning 6,510 Posted December 24, 2017 Posted December 24, 2017 On 22/12/2017 at 2:48 PM, Lucifer's Hero said: Totally agree. Players position is irrelevant. One rule for all. No exceptions. A genuine Question: What if the facts (which hopefully are not made public) show the club there is some truth to the allegation and her view is accepted as probable and the player is 'in real trouble'. She subsequently decides she does not wish to put herself thru the public trauma of a legal process so the player's legal guilt/innocence will not be tested in court. Do you think the club will sack/stand down the player? Before anyone bangs on again about innocent until proven guilty, yes we know.... The above by LH is the best discussion point put forward so far.
Bombay Airconditioning 6,510 Posted December 24, 2017 Posted December 24, 2017 16 hours ago, Ethan Tremblay said: It may or may not. And if it does, who knows if the leaks will have any truth to them anyway. The only time I’ll pay proper attention is if someone is charged, which appears unlikely to happen. And what if LH's scenario plays out?
Bombay Airconditioning 6,510 Posted December 24, 2017 Posted December 24, 2017 And if it's proven that the story was fabricated for an attempted cash grab the woman in question should be named.
daisycutter 30,027 Posted December 24, 2017 Posted December 24, 2017 40 minutes ago, Bombay Airconditioning said: And what if LH's scenario plays out? so you want to play hypotheticals about "some truth", "probable", "in real trouble"? life is not always neat, fair, or just in all situations to all concerned let the process play out and don't torture yourself over something you know next to nothing about, and have no control over this issue was (reportedly) raised nearly 3 months ago and as far as we know nothing has happened since