View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

GAME DAY - Round 5, 2017

5.59 - Rain has hit the Bellarine...

BOM app has a small patch of rain hitting around about 7 or 7.30, but the worst of the rain is around Anglesea and south Geelong slipping southwards. May miss the G.

13 minutes ago, bjDee said:

Ok, that went over my head.....

Can't tell if your serious or not?

Replace p in ships with t

34 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Any tips on somewhere to watch the game Brendon?

You would think that Bitters would throw open the doors to his manor,but seeing he hasn't appeared on this game day thread as yet,

one can only assume he has started early and fallen asleep with the other sloths in the grounds.

Ohh ,I just see he has awoken

Edited by doc roet
xxx

21 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

No changes to either side. Dusty plays. 

But to what effect ?

Think Toiges may rue the decision

12 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Poor old Bitter has been toiling all day. Just settled into a third warm up stubby and shall be an armchair critic from The Manor.

Toiling giving the missus a jolly good flogging?

Goody on SEN now.

I agree with his notion of transparency- there appears to be a no [censored] policy - and unfortunately (or fortunately) - we are not privy to it. 

3 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Goody on SEN now.

and??

@dazzledavey36

Petracca into the midfield tonight

Youngest list = less composure under pressure -> equated that to why we lost against Freo.

Oliver = ceiling is huge -> accelerates into contests- excellent work habits

response to Mooney q - of fast tracking composure under pressure - Goodwin - talks about giving strategies - but through direct exposure...

Edited by Danelska

Just now, Danelska said:

@dazzledavey36

Petracca into the midfield tonight

Youngest list = less composure under pressure

Oliver = ceiling is huge -> accelerates into contests- excellent work habits

response to Mooney q - of fast tracking composure under pressure - Goodwin - talks about giving strategies - but through direct exposure...

This makes me moist

is also special guest on 1116 this Friday night...

1 minute ago, dazzledavey36 said:

This makes me moist

Someone mentioned a bukkake moment earlier... either way...I'm hard.

48 minutes ago, --coach-- said:

Got a bottle or red on the go already myself and another lined up for ships and giggles. Go Dees!!!

Same here. Have my 11 week old son decked out in his game day onesie ready to watch the game on his dad's knee while I down a couple of reds and nervously shout at the TV. Fun times!

Looks like a moderate band of rain is forming just north around the airport, heading straight to the G, prob hit just before the game starts but may not last long at all.

Also, for those watching from home it looks like 7HD is showing the footy too (according to my digital TV guide), not just 7mate. Picture quality is usually loads better!

I am certainly excited to hear that Trac is into the midfield this evening, and I'm by no means conservative, but I find the metaphorical footy comparisons to erections and ejaculation a very very odd development in Australian culture. Is it because of that Safe Schools thing?

Getting smacked with lightning and thunder direct overhead here on the Bellarine - IT IS BUCKETING DOWN

38 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Poor old Bitter has been toiling all day. Just settled into a third warm up stubby and shall be an armchair critic from The Manor.

Dear Uncle, Much the same at Chez Fence onto my third Frothy as we speak! 

GO DEES!

7 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

Richmond supporters are very up and about.

At the game.  They seem super nervous.

On another note, pre-game music at Richmond home game: Jimmy Barnes.

Can't make this [censored] up.