1. 1. Who is the 'Big Fish'

• Dion Prestia
    • Harley Bennell
    • Josh Kennedy (Swans)
    • Daniel Hannebery
    • Adam Treloar
    • Jaeger O'meara
    • Other

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Not sure I'm following this argument. Getting an A grader would improve our depth. Or are people suggesting we get three B graders rather than an A grader and B/C grader in Melksham?

I would take 3 Vandenbergs over one J Kennedy.

Not sure I'm following this argument. Getting an A grader would improve our depth. Or are people suggesting we get three B graders rather than an A grader and B/C grader in Melksham?

. Where does depth start and finish on the 'A, B, C' scale?

I would love an A grader but I won't be devastated if we don't get one.

As Mandee has said, get another couple of VDB's if possible.

Yup. Depth is more important than anything for the list at this stage. Landing an A grader will be great but wont amount to anything if we have to continually top the team up each week with VFL standard footballers each week.

So true re Freo - Fyffe and Pavlich ok but their last six bottom out with Zac Dawson.

I would take 3 Vandenbergs over one J Kennedy.

Pity there's only one Vanders though, ManDee! Although, we do have him, so that's a positive!!

I'd certainly take JPK. Would prefer someone a bit younger, but beggars can't be choosers.

Pity there's only one Vanders though, ManDee! Although, we do have him, so that's a positive!!

Checked the phone book (as if) there's heaps of them. Hawthorn even had one.

VandenbergWait465442.jpg0807-kim-vandenberg-intervi.jpg ps. Kim vandenberg

Edited by ManDee

will it be

Josh KeneDEE

e7gg78.jpg

Does look good in a Melbourne jumper

Derr! It's a given, everyone looks good in a Melbourne jumper!

I won't be gutted if we don't land an A grade mid, even if Roos has continually said we need one.

We lack depth players more than anything. The fellas let go so far aren't considered depth in the eyes of the coaches and most would agree. We need a list that can maintain a performance standard once injuries start to take their toll. Our best 22 will be starting to get some playing time together by the end of this year and I'm more confident than ever that if fit, we can push into finals.

Draft/trade some decent depth players first and foremost.

agree McQueen, we lack quality depth, But more so than that imo, is top quality leaders to get, shape, & maintain our fresh new culture... we must have this to keep the culture on the right pathway. Jones'y isn't enough, & Vince is older, & the others are too young & pliable... they could drift the wrong way.

JKennedy would make perfect sense; with Prestia coming as well, this or next year.

Im predicting to b grade upgrades rather than one a grader.

I think we have a hook with a massive bait on it but unfortunately the bait is off and nothing is biting. We will change the bait to something less and pick of smaller fish, so no more Marlon more like a nice pink snapper

Checked the phone book (as if) there's heaps of them. Hawthorn even had one.

VandenbergWait465442.jpg0807-kim-vandenberg-intervi.jpg ps. Kim vandenberg

I'd take Kim Vandenberg in a heartbeat (and stay home instead of going to the footy)!

Reading this thread is like watching those shows about ghost hunting or searching for the Loch Ness monster or a Yeti. You get a lot of tantalising snippets of what might be there or what might be real but you end up thinking 'This is just a load of [censored] and it's going nowhere. Nothing is really going to be revealed and in the end I'll be none the wiser. I would still like some proof or some truth in these posts. Fingers crossed!!!

Couple of names missing on the poll list.

And they are, please?

Just an observation. Nothing more. There are names being floated all over the place, with a view to moving clubs, but the observation is, no deals have been done ....... just yet

I agree and I am willing to state that after reading hundreds of posts on possible trades that no one has been traded as yet.

Nor can they be

Just an observation. Nothing more. There are names being floated all over the place, with a view to moving clubs, but the observation is, no deals have been done ....... just yet

You're quickly becoming this year's GNF, mate. Haha. I like it. It's saying very little, but intriguing nevertheless.

Come back gnf

Do we need a 'big fish'.

In the next few years we are going to have trouble keeping our own big fish:

Brayshaw

Petracca

Hogan

Viney